MidValley Perodua showroom moves to Menara MBMR

Those who visit Mid Valley often would have noticed that the corner Perodua showroom is no more. The dealership, run by DMM Sales Sdn Bhd, has relocated to the nearby Menara MBMR. Fronting Jalan Syed Putra, it’s above the famous Volvo showroom.

Perodua says that the move will double its sales capacity here while at the same time placing greater emphasis on customer satisfaction. “This new sales showroom, which has a built-up area of 6,900 sq ft, is more than twice the size compared to our previous location, allowing an airier and more spacious showroom floor,” said Daihatsu (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd chairman Aqil Tan Sri Ahmad Azizuddin.

Established in January 1995, DMM Sales is one of Daihatsu Malaysia’s subsidiaries. It is currently the largest Perodua dealership holder with 17 sales, 13 service and two body and paint outlets across Malaysia. DMM Sales has contributed an average of 10.6% to Perodua’s annual sales over the past five years.

The Menara MBMR office tower is of course home to MBM Resources Berhad, which owns a significant direct stake in Perodua, as well as majority share in Daihatsu (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd. The latter owns a 5% stake in Perodua. Federal Auto, the dealership synonymous with Volvo, is also in MBMR’s portfolio.

According to Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) figures, Perodua sold 187,731 vehicles in the first 10 months of 2018, an 11% increase from the same period last year. Based on a January-October 2018 total industry volume of 502,244 units, Perodua’s market share stands at 37.4%.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• When sales is bad, P2 need to move to obscure locations. Meanwhile P1 is increasing and upgrading their 3S & 4S centers. Signs of changing times.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
    • True that bro, Lolz!
      Exactly like cockroaches fleeing a house party in fire. This a historical event. Signs of changing times.

• What wud make it more epical is for P1 to deliver the coup de grace onto P2 by taking over their showroom spot. Lolz!

• binyue on Dec 15, 2018 at 11:19 am

No wonder their SA wondering here badmouthing P1 and other makes

• yawnz on Dec 15, 2018 at 11:34 am

Nowadays pipu buy P2 because it is cheap not because it is good

• John Fake News Sdn Bhd on Dec 17, 2018 at 9:29 am

yes john we believe your statements and your many fake dupes answering you

• newme on Dec 14, 2018 at 5:52 pm

Selling 54000 units YTD is MORE than 187000 units. That’s Proton’s logic.

Dude, no wonder the company was sold 2 times in 5 years. hahahaha…
      Bila kata dia engineer tiga suku, tau pulak marah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
      • Copy Paste on Dec 14, 2018 at 6:08 pm

Selling 187000 but 99% of profits goes back to Jepun is considered gud business. That’s P2 logic.

Dude, no wonder ur company change CEO 2 times in 8 years and have to close shop in MidValley. Hahahaha…..

Bila kata diaorang tak tau kereta, tau pulak marah.

• Selling 187000 unsafe junks is nothing to be proud of. In fact, u shud be ashamed for cheating ur customers and endangering their lifes with ur unsafe junks. So shame for P2.

• P. Alyanna on Dec 14, 2018 at 6:59 pm

Selling more doesn’t make it a better company or product, otherwise this logic would dictate that Huawei should be above Apple but in reality this is not the case.

If you want to create more fake stories, please use brains. Bila orang sound cerita palsu kau, tau pulak marah.

• His Friend on Dec 14, 2018 at 9:20 pm

When you can’t accept reality, you create fake names and come up with fake stories. I know it is lonely in your empty showroom but you better get professional help. Take my advice as your friend.

• I will buy for Proton X70 on Dec 14, 2018 at 5:05 pm

But Perodua Salesman says that Forty Thousands people already cancelled booking for new Myvi as well as thousands people will cancelled for Perodua Terios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 2
    • More showroom closures is expected. The beginning of slippery slide down.

• Minum Teh Applied for Parkson on Dec 17, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Soon inside P2 showrooms only have dusts, ants and mosquitos. No cars, no salesman, no teh and no activities. Habisla P2!

• Susukotak on Dec 14, 2018 at 5:09 pm

P2 is now positioned above the famous Volvo.

• Perodua close shop.

• Pengguna proton kecewa on Dec 14, 2018 at 6:04 pm

I sense jelly here. Haha. Just accept the fact P2 is no 1 for many years to come

• Sweet tooth on Dec 14, 2018 at 8:33 pm

When you travel to a developed country no one has heard of Perodua.

Jaguh Kampung

• Bitter tooth on Dec 17, 2018 at 5:54 pm

When you travel to a developed country everyone has heard of Proton*. No one has heard of Proton cars.

*Proton is a subatomic particle, symbol p or p+
      , with a positive electric charge of +1e elementary charge and a mass slightly less than that of a neutron.

Jaguh Kampung

• Crony Vendor on Dec 15, 2018 at 8:09 pm

MBMR owns autoliv which subsequently you all know why MBMR shares grows. Left hand earning right hand money.