2019 Proton Persona vs Perodua Bezza: we compare the service costs of both over five years/100,000 km

At a recent media preview of the new Persona, Proton claimed that over the course of five years, the Persona would cost RM3,051.91 in scheduled servicing, which is on average 32% less compared to the Perodua Bezza and Honda City. This has since prompted the second national carmaker to release a statement saying these details are inaccurate and misleading.

“The inaccuracy in cost difference is due to a comparison made not on an apple-to-apple basis. The Proton Persona’s service costs were calculated as scheduled in its service booklet or owner’s manual whilst for the Bezza, the calculation was based on its preventive maintenance costs (which are optional) instead of scheduled costs as recommended in the service booklet,” said Datuk Zahari Husin, managing director at Perodua Sales.

Naturally, this got many people curious about the service costs for the two models, and to try and make sense of it all, we decided to dig up the figures from the official websites of both national carmakers to see what’s what.

In the case of the Persona, the Proton model is only available with a 1.6 litre engine, with a choice of a five-speed manual transmission or a CVT. The closest comparison will be the Bezza with the 1.3 litre engine, which can be had with either a five-speed manual or four-speed automatic. Just for additional info, we’ll even throw in the 1.0 litre version of the Bezza, but this isn’t part of the main comparison.

2019 Proton Persona vs Perodua Bezza: we compare the service costs of both over five years/100,000 km

Over a 100,000 km or five-year period, the Bezza appears to the be more expensive of the two models to maintain, regardless of transmission type. Perplexed? Us too. And to understand the reason for the disparities in maintenance costs, let’s take a look at the individualised item list of both models.

Firstly, the Bezza uses a lower viscosity engine oil (0W-20) when compared to the Persona (10W-30), that comes at a higher premium. The Bezza 1.3’s advanced 1NR-VE four-cylinder engine also uses iridium spark plugs that are changed at 50,000 (optional) and 100,000 km (compulsory), with each set costing RM220.40. By comparison, the Persona doesn’t use iridium spark plugs, so while it needs more frequent replacements (every 30,000 km), replacing them only costs RM51 each time.

Next, we also noticed that the Bezza requires transmission oil changes at 40,000 and 80,000 km, while this only happens once for the Persona within 100,000 km. The same can also be said of the radiator coolant, which is replaced more frequently on the Bezza (40,000 and 80,000 km) than the Persona (90,000 km only).

Perodua Bezza 1.0L (left), Perodua Bezza 1.3L (right); Click to enlarge

The Bezza’s maintenance schedule also requires the cabin filter to be replaced every 30,000 km, but this isn’t listed with the Persona. It is also worth nothing that the Bezza’s engine uses a timing chain rather than a timing belt, with no replacement listed within 100,000 km. By comparison, the Persona requires a front end accessory drive (FEAD) belt change at 100,000 km.

Perodua also offers preventative maintenance measures such as major service for the air-conditioning system, as well as tyre alignment, balancing and rotation. These are included as part of the maintenance schedule on Perodua’s website, but they are in fact optional as part of the Pro Care Package that Perodua offers to customers.

Should you decide to forgo these preventative maintenance measures like the tyre-related maintenance (available at selected outlets only) every 20,000 km, you won’t need to fork out RM245 within the 100,000 km ownership period. Skip the air-conditioning service at 60,000 km, and you’ll save RM144 as well.

Proton Persona 1.6L CVT and MT; Click to enlarge

UPDATE: Perodua has clarified to paultan.org that a few items listed on the full service menu are, in fact, entirely optional (as part of its Pro Care preventive maintenance programme) and not strictly required as per the owner’s manual/service booklet.

These optional items include more frequent intervals for select items, including the spark plugs at 50,000 km (only the change at 100,000 km is compulsory), and both the (engine) air cleaner filter and brake fluid at 20,000 and 60,000 km (these are only compulsory at 40k and 80k km). Forgoing Pro Care optional items will not affect the car’s warranty.

Strip out all the optional items – including tyre alignment and major A/C service – and the basic maintenance cost for the Bezza 1.3L AT (as per the service booklet) is RM3,095.39 for the first five years/100,000 km, matching the figure claimed by Perodua. This is just RM43.59 more than the Proton Persona’s total cost, or a difference of about 1%.

Perodua Bezza 1.3L AT with/without Pro Care and optional preventative maintenance measures; Click to enlarge

Without including the optional preventative maintenance measures that cost RM389 in total, the Bezza 1.3 AT will cost RM3,861.91 to maintain over 100,000 km/five years, or RM3,733.03 in the case of the Bezza 1.3 MT. These figures are still higher than those associated with the Persona by 26.61% and 31.35% respectively, but do consider the number of items listed in the Bezza’s maintenance schedule that are not in the Persona’s.

Keep in mind that there are some factors that aren’t considered here, like fuel consumption, or even consumables like brake pads, shock absorbers, batteries and tyres that would likely vary between the two vehicles as well as through individual ownership.

So, there you have it. With everything laid out for your consideration, share your thoughts on the matter in the comments below. These figures are based on what is listed on manufacturers’ websites at the time of writing, and that actual prices may vary.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Roti john Sdn Bhd! on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:49 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 141
    • JustOpinion on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:21 pm

Good try but never can change p2 owner mindset.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 7
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:44 pm

One uses a Campro engine. Rejected by all First World countries.

The other uses a Toyota engine….Mat Salleh countries regard engines by Toyota as TOP

Do you know why Campro and China engines are not reviewed by any UK or US car magazines??? You got the answer!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 28
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:39 pm

People buy Perodua because got good RV. Everybody knows, Proton RV is the worst. Within 1 year, your Proton becomes HALF PRICE. Less 50%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
      • John bin Lazy on Mar 19, 2019 at 8:36 am

P2 never give problem. P1 always got oil leak problem!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
      • Proton tak pernah ckp competitor B adalah Bezza, itu Perodua sendiri bodoh pergi mengaku.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
        • Sneumm on Mar 21, 2019 at 10:09 am

Tanye media yg attend the session. Proton elaborate each and every model in details!

• John Pasir Salak on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:35 pm

Bezza is a good car. I can see more Bezza cars than even Saga on the road. Apa lagi Persona?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 70
      • Gimick on Mar 18, 2019 at 7:13 pm

People donot know the actual fact..wackup Malaysia

• John bin Lazy on Mar 19, 2019 at 8:41 am

i hardly see more Protons on our roads like in the 90s where every car was a Proton

• Badrul on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:04 am

I use a Myvi and my wife uses a Preve. I can confirm with you that maintenance cost for my wife’s Preve cost 2X more than my car.

Proton cars also drink money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
        • Beza Tonggek on Mar 19, 2019 at 4:05 pm

Stupid comparison. U know nothing abaut car dude. Apple to apple or u like sampan alot.

• albert on Mar 19, 2019 at 8:01 pm

Why you no compare Civic turbo with myvi since preve also got turbo?

• All the owners of Bezza will say the real world fuel economy is much worse than Perodua’s claimed figures. Claimed to be 21km/l, but actual use <15km/l only.

• My wife’s MYVI running at 11-13km/l.13km/l for long distance and 11km/l for urban driving.

• Jeffrey Lim on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:18 pm

Even when presented with facts and figures, those who are loyal to a brand remain blind to the faults of that brand.

• Ongbk on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:56 pm

Proton Persona hav higher RV than Perodua Bezza , so more worth it after 5 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 29
    • Are u sure??
      Persona 2017 sold at 32k meanwhile bezza 2017 sold at 36k even though new bezza is cheaper.

• Badrul on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:18 am

I check in mudah. This is fake news. P2 have better RV than Proton anytime

Cybertroopers are on a roll I guess

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:59 pm

if there is a new persona made in development with the latest geely tech…then i will be impressed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • persona owner on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:01 pm

Then after 100k km, persona need to change timing belt. how much: rm8xx. If u said persona got better handling and safety i believe lah. In 5 years or 100k km, persona will cost at least rm3k ~ rm4k more fuel cost than the bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 53
    • U forget that Biza is freaking underpowered so to accelerate it will drink more fuel hence why P2 1.3L engine has same FC as P1 1.6L engine. So Biza has no savings in terms of FC compared to Persona2

• Changing timing belt cost is rm800?
        Haha! Best joke in PT

• Kuli Dealer P2 on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:16 pm

Underpower? Lol, P2 uses electronic controlled throttle started from Axia to Aruz,so pickup need 2 sec to respond (AT 3s). Two of the most likely on why you said P2 engine has same FC as P1, 1. step the pedal to the floor just feel the acceleration pickup, 2. low tyre pressure.

• After 5 years/100000km, Bezza fuel cost RM 9464, Persona fuel cost RM 11808, variance RM 2344.

• sampan300kmh on Mar 19, 2019 at 8:11 pm

2344 divided by 60 months you save rm40 . If per week you save rm10. Not really a problem here. Better go for persona for more comfortable drive.

• Akira on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:08 pm

Lol, compare from 2 different segment of cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
    • John Baoteng on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:24 pm

OK Paul Tan next compile, compare with Proton Saga service cost.

• BOYRACER on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:13 pm

It would be a good idea if car reviewers/website include all of this maintenance and servicing cost in their article.Do some comparison between different brands.It will really help buyers when time to buy.Not only how it drives and features given..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • The car experts here prefer to write about ethereal boe and infinite weave design

• Better buy the Bezza. It is a reliable japanese car with Toyota engine and high RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 56
    • Khalid on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:34 pm

agree. don’t believe fake news from BN Proton cybertroopers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 50
      • Dylan Ch'ng on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:15 pm

I cannot speak for Persona, but I can speak for Bezza and Saga. If you’re a back seat passenger, you’re much better off with the Saga. A Saga could possibly save your back from medical consultations fees.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Ranie on Mar 18, 2019 at 7:03 pm

It is 3rd party evaluation.. You got to be believed paultan

• Cramps on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:28 pm

Buy Toyota better instead of Perodua. Toyota have better resale value than perodua

• Never believe in Japanese crap car, lousy design, lousy to own.

• James bond on Mar 19, 2019 at 2:50 pm

Proton or perodua local quality. Where is the evidence perodua uses toyota engine? Safety first, which car contributes more death on road accidenrs? Mat salleh prefers safety

• Kuli Dealer P2 on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:32 pm

Oi jebon, Perodua uses Toyota engine, 1NR-VE(1.3l) and 2NR-VE(1.5l). 1KR-VE(1.0) which uses by Axia & Bezza Gxtra were build by Daihatsu/Toyota. If still not believing it, go to P2 dealership and as for Bezza 1.3 or Myvi(new 2018) waterpump to see the Toyota wording on it. Even original drive belt wrapped inside Daihatsu/Toyota packaging. Quality wise, P2/Toyota got the same engine quality and parts. Death and road accidents are very subjective, btw how do you got the fact in which car brand causes those 2?

• Globetrotter on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:20 pm

Newer P1 models for me are as reliable as P2. My family had 09′ Persona SE, 16′ Iriz & 18′ Persona. We also had 12′ Viva & 16′ Axia. We didn’t had any problem with all of the cars, albeit the P1s had higher FC than our P2. But all of our P1s are 1.6 compared to 1.0. As long as you know how to take care of your car & service on time, sure okay lo.

• Ean Teik on Mar 19, 2019 at 11:37 am

These people will never acknowledge that a Myvi can never outperform s Ferrari, so information such as this is wasted on them.

• anonymous on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:13 pm

Being the owner of Perodua Bezza 1.3L (1NR-VE engine), is forced to use fully engine oil for every service (10000km or 6 months interval) to maintain so-call Perodua Warranty. I ever asked Service Advisor whether I could use semi engine oil but was turned down by saying warranty might void if did so.

Furthermore, let me share some market gimmicks played by Perodua:-
    1. Asking you to change cabin air filter at every single service
    2. Asking you to change brake oil once a year (your mileage has not hit the changing interval)
    3. Asking you to change ATF oil once a year (your mileage has not hit the changing interval)
    4. Asking you to perform air-con service once a year (your mileage has not hit the service interval)
    5. Automatically add-on unnecessary service particulars like battery terminal protection, engine treatment, injection cleaner, engine filter magnet, etc while every service visit, without your acknowledgement

Majority of users do not know well about their cars and end-up being conned at every service. Lastly, it is a joke that iridium spark plugs are changed every 50k km.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 171 Thumb down 3
    • yeah, most SC do the same trick. I was surprised whenever my wife (gf at that time) sent her myvi for regular servicing been charged more than RM300 per servicing. Then when I bring the car for servicing at SC, it doesnt even close to Rm200. P2 SC branches are good, but not with authorized SC, cekik while they can. and use scare tactic like “if you dont do this, this will make this part broke,major repair”. No wonder customer who are less knowledge in car maintenance has to pay more.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 1
      • seancorr (Member) on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:22 pm

U forgot to add most other brands are also doing the same thing. It’s up to the owners to decide whether to do the standard service or add in all these additional stuff. I used to own a Honda and they were doing the same thing mentioned above. Move over to the German premium brands and you won’t get all these BS.

• Loler on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:25 pm

German brands you got to change everything, total 52k lol, sounds familiar?

• Burukdua on Mar 19, 2019 at 1:06 am

Most perodua sc do this..nver have problem with proton sc.

• Yusuf Iman Bin Quek on Mar 19, 2019 at 2:14 am

Buy again la perodua, over-rated, underperforming, just like iPhone.

• Mohammad Hafiz Abdul Rahim on Mar 18, 2019 at 7:53 pm

it seems your experience with Perodua Service Center is different from mine. Perhaps it is an authorized 3rd party service center?
      Penang service center (Prai branch to be exact) ask for your consent for every item that needs to be changed. they can offer me unnecessary service but i always can turn them down. plus items changed ONLY when they hit milage interval. brake pad for instance if they hit like 25% left, its up to me whether to change, their jobs is to tell me how much it has left.

• BOYRACER on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:44 pm

Totally agree with you.These SC always try to persuade you to buy something that’s not necessary.Btw we have a Proton & Perodua at home.So I know.

• Chong on Mar 19, 2019 at 12:13 am

Totally agree with you. They will use scarce tactics for you to agree to all recommendations. All those new cars that comes with service warranty is not worth it. If you are just using your car to work and home, you will be forced to change most items which are not even due for change due to your low mileage. Each time i send to Honda, I will only tell them what i need to change as i am lucky to be technically savvy compared to those whom are not, After all within the first five years and if you are a low mileage user, what can really can go wrong or need heavy maintenance?

• A Kancil also can cost thousand ringgit for normal service.

• isuzuki on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:33 am

This reminds me of Nissan Grand Livina 1.6 service at Tan Chong…..lol

• littlefire on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:54 am

They are different grade or type of iridium plugs on market. Only those marketed as long lasting 100k mileage are from like NGK laser iridium or Denso Iridium TT or VK series. Other iridium type life span are consider normal or better a bit compare to platinum. Tested a few iridium plugs before and some can last only around 60~80k, especially those marketed as race/performance type iridium plugs even wear out faster (Some below 50k also gone case). I believe the plugs from Perodua bezza is normal type iridium which they take a safe route to change it every 50k.

• anonymous on Mar 19, 2019 at 3:02 pm

a normal set of copper plugs can last 40k km, which cost me less than RM10 per pc.

so what is the point of using iridium plugs which can only last 10k km further than a copper plug meanwhile it costs you RM50 per pc to replace.

• James bond on Mar 19, 2019 at 2:57 pm

True. I bought perodua alza. After 5000km was asked to change spark plug. Servicr charge is RM60. The brand new car has many defaults. It has dents. The headlight doesnt function properly. Car shaking on the road. Brand new car has to do alignment and balancing. Q
      Own money
      Many drfaults. Each body compent color is different.
      I got the car which was in showrooms. The drivers car is loose. We have to repair outside. Warranty doesnot cover this defaults.

• azrai on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:14 pm

Proton never mention what model they compared. Suddenly P2 melatah and melenting. Don’t worry ‘rich’ people use P2, just like Sam Loo says their RV is better.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 0
    • edwuardo on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:23 pm

Aish yalo, siape suka ape beli je ape brand yang you suka.

Gaduh-gaduh kat sini macam budak kecil je, that is why it is called freedom of choice ma, why wanna make a fuss on this lol.

• MyviSE on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:20 pm

P2 still the best value for money. Dont gv a demmm abt service cost. RV p1 could nvr beat p2. My 2008 myvi se still running good no problem n low maintenance til now. My sister also have 2008 myvi fl til now no problem n east to maintain. But my cousin 2014 saga 1.3 now already high fuel comp, many problems squack here sqauck there and changed few parts already. He wanna let go but nobody wanna buy, but my 2008 myvi se few friends keep offer to buy but i dont wanna let go. P1 cheap service cost only but spare parts very expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 80
    • jinggo on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:55 pm

your myvi ride & handling must be like sampan one right? pity u never feel the superb protons ride & handling.

• YB Albert on Mar 18, 2019 at 6:39 pm

The first 5 yrs Perodua maintenance may be higher than protong…no one wants to dispute.
      But like you say,by the 4 th n 5th year,the Campro engine,start giving problems.
      Dont just syiok cheap cheap regular servicing.
      THe 2 biggest items r the engine and gear box.
      ASK any trusted mechanic….they r the happiest when repairing/replacing campro engine/cvt gear box,by the 4th to 6th year.
      There is a you tube mechanic by the name of APENG,an excellent bumiputra mechanic..go n see his explanations on thee campro engine…check it out for your self.
      No one wants to badmouth Proton….of course we r not saying perodua has escaped criticism on its engine mounting failures.
      If u think longterm….you will want to chose wisely.

• redpilled on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:53 pm

Liar, liar, pants on fire. Hangin’ on a telephone wire

• Bepear on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:29 pm

Cause your cousin sure keep on lenjan his Saga trying to be Ferrari. I agree it had higher FC than Mivi but not that super high FC. I owned 2012 Saga FLX and tell you what, KL-KB with 2 bars of fuel to spare and it’s easy to maintain as well, no problemo.

• I’m still running with my myv 2006. This coming 27March will be her 13th birthday. Comprehensive insured. Sayang punya pasal. Kena loading biasa la.

• Proton spare parts very expensive bcos used high quality, Perodua service cost very expensive bcos want to earn money from idiots.

• typical malaysian on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:35 am

cool story, bro. ada sequel x? mcm lama x layan fairytale movie mcm ni.

• panjang on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:32 am

My 97 Pajero LO squeak all over and fc is very high. Maintenance is cheaper than both saga and Myvi combined. Till now, no major problem and odo clocking 765k km. I dont want to let go yet strangers kept on making offers.

My Pajero better than Myvi and BLM combined?

Thats how cars are..the Myvi satisfy u so good for u. If we send our cars for idiot to maintain then we gave out idiotic comments about maintenance.

• typical malaysian on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:26 pm

Rather than trying to lower the cost, prefer just to deny those “allegation”.
    Rather than innovate with the profit gained from sales, prefer just to continue giving sub-par features.
    yala yala…P2 semua murah…besi murah, harga murah, service murah, maintain murah…ambik la semua yang murah… ha ha ha ha

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 3
  • Haidi on Mar 18, 2019 at 4:42 pm

Eyes opening comparison! Thanks Gerard.

• You need to remember the Persona is a B-seg car which is larger than the A-seg Bezza. Look at the tables provided. Even with the belt change, the Persona is still cheaper to maintain over 100k kms.

• panjang on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:15 pm

A good example where a Managing Director of Sales not knowing what they have been selling all this while.

• I think this is not something that you can comment here paultan and ur just making fun of urself here… U need to be the owner of the car in order to give comment.. If not ur opinion is just a piece of junk…

• So basically P2 got triggered by the noname comparison from P1 and when Paultan did the comparison on behalf of P2, to be fair to them, it turns out P1 was not lying when they made the comparison and whats worse PT now bocor the secret that the comparo was Biza. Habislah Biza! No wonder so many fresh grads that bought Biza become bankrap becoz they cannot afford to maintain the car!

• Cheapskate on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:26 pm

Can anyone roughly share the service costs of MB E-class over 5 years, and what is the difference between normal service and full service. Is the current W213 E class a reliable car?

• Hazzif on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:40 pm

Just got to know that paultan is stupid enuf not being able to compare properly before this..only when comments surfaced, u are clever to make the right comparison

• Ben Yap on Mar 18, 2019 at 5:45 pm

why not come out a chart to compare 0-100kmph for Persona, City and vios?

• Mr Hakim on Mar 18, 2019 at 6:25 pm

I’ve drove both car, I felt safer in Persona than Bezza. Persona shouldn’t use 1.6, 1.3 Turbo is more than enough for this car.

• Persona is cheaper to maintain and u get a better quality car that drives better and faster than this underpowered tin milo bezza. P1 for the win

• Ibnu bakrin on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:22 pm

This is what I want from Paultan teams to dig deeper after read some articles regarding the response from P2. Congratz. However, there are some improvement needed.

• Han Solo on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:22 pm

As far as I’m concern, P2 is more value for money. I’m a Proton Preve, Myvi, and Bezza owner.

• Ibnu bakrin on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:28 pm

I agreed with P2 Datuk Zahari Husin’s comments, it should be apple with apple. Easy said, Saga vs Bezza, Persona vs Myvi.

• But, persona’s maintenance cost alrdy cheaper than bezza… Saga might be more cheaper then..

• Ibnu bakrin on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:31 pm

If you refer back to my comments on previous related article, if make a comparison, please consider all aspects including the fuel consumption. I don’t need to explain again, you may find it from my comment on previous related article.

• Ibnu bakrin on Mar 18, 2019 at 8:36 pm

If compare persona with Bezza, it’s like saying Persona standard like Bezza. How about Saga, standard like Axia ka?

• Perodua aircon service is must else the servicr center say warranty void.

• Let’s wait for the fully Geely desig persona than only do comparison lah.

• I din know Persona so canggih already? No need change timing belt? and The semi sync oil now can go for 10k KM? haha…..

• Aroll lorenzo on Mar 18, 2019 at 9:47 pm

Bezza same segment with Saga not Persona..so cost maintenence are different.. so must compare with same segment..

• khairul geng honda on Mar 18, 2019 at 10:01 pm

lower ka higher ka, don’t really bother.

the only thing for sure is, P1 SC all the staff got attitude problem, they think they know everything and always mistreat customers. every branch also same.

learn from P2 la, see how they welcome and greet customers, explain details to customers. no wonder myvi bezza axia alza dominate the road!

• Visored on Sep 11, 2020 at 3:08 am

Of course P2 serves you better, so that they can earn more money when you send for SC hahaha

• Being owner of 2 perodua cars… Well… Car is good.. But perodua Sc is not… They con ppl during service with unnecessary replacement and charges…they need to refine their service package that is viable and matches their car… Not just to rob their car owners!

• Boy_Isuzustallion on Mar 18, 2019 at 11:25 pm

Not much diff between those two.
    +-. Both are good sedan.
    Super easy machine to maintain.
    With diy, i can save more.
    Thumbsup for Proton and Perodua.

• Blablabla on Mar 19, 2019 at 12:41 am

Compare ur myvi with proton arena.. which one have are high rv?..are u kidding me,myvi fuel compare more less then saga flx?? Are u drving 60km all long days?haha..

• Azhar bin Ta'at on Mar 19, 2019 at 12:44 am

Hi Boss,
    My wife’s car is Bezza 1.3 Advance
    We’re so lucky, we sent our car to Perodua Muar Branch.. not dealer.

Yes.. AT fluid every 40k km but the iridium plug at every 100k km not 50k km.

Cabin filter.. the Service advisor very nice and always clean it for free and said.. still can use.. no need to change.

Just to let everyone know that the Service Advisor is still human like us.. treat them as your best friend and gets tips to saving on every time you send your car for service.

Thanks Boss ❤️

• Blablabla on Mar 19, 2019 at 12:44 am

Compare bezza sampan with persona???? ..how could this comparison made by paultan?roti kosong vs roti sardin.. hahahaha

• Add the timing belt cost to the Persona then say again!

• newme on Mar 19, 2019 at 8:36 am

Service cost should also include car rental or Grab ride when your car is required to sit at the service centre forever while waiting for parts.

• isuzuki on Mar 19, 2019 at 9:31 am

Which one (1.6 AT) is more tahan lazak, durable?

My usage is 2880km per month. 80% highway, 20% traffic jam. And the engine is running 40 min, 30 min and 90 min daily, minimum.

• Malaysiaz on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:03 am

For transmission oil changes, 40000km and 80000 km change is very recommended especially for auto transmission and daily use.

Is not practical to change it at 100000km once. Take example my toyota vios 2010. Claim by toyota change at 80000km. During the change. The oil is super black and u can feel the gear a bit stuck..

• Sickandtired on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:11 am

Why use iridium spark plugs for bezza!? Just use normal spark plugs enough la. It’s just a normal 4 cylinder multipoint injection engine. Also regarding the transmission, I think 60k Kms should be sufficient. 90k is too long.

• WhyUNoListen2Users on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:51 am

Persona’s Butt is still ugly AF…

• Alibaba Chiam on Mar 19, 2019 at 1:05 pm

Persona VVT 1.6cc the best …no underpower no others can compete…u know?

• Alibaba Chiam on Mar 19, 2019 at 1:07 pm

Buy 1.6cc no under power

• Wild_Hazard on Mar 19, 2019 at 5:28 pm

Perodua Bezza equipped with DUAL VVTi auuuuchhh ;)

• kerata on Mar 19, 2019 at 10:11 pm

But still cannot get 20.1km/l as advertised

• mittsureihachiroku on May 31, 2019 at 4:28 pm

If 80km/j ± average i get 20.4 to 20.7km/L (consider road condition n traffic light). I used Bezza 1.3 X model for 2 years already.

• PrebetNobita on Mar 20, 2019 at 4:23 am

Tak sampai 5 tahun cvt pun kondem

• Arunth on Mar 20, 2019 at 8:14 am

Hi guys. How about maintainence costs between mitsubishi outlander and nissan xtrail.

• Helmi on Mar 20, 2019 at 2:17 pm

Apa gaduh2, setiap brand kereta ada kelebihan masing2 la. Kalau ambk satu point yg dh tau point tu lebih kt brand kita suka then kutuk yg lg satu brand, itu menunjukkan kebodohan. Byk faktor boleh kita compare dan jgn ambk half2 sj then condemn brand yg lain. Raikan perbezaan dan hormati pilihn masing2. Jdlah pengguna yg bijak. :)

• David on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:32 pm

The Proton Persona’s service costs were calculated as scheduled in its service booklet or owner’s manual whilst for the Bezza, the calculation was based on its preventive maintenance costs (which are optional) instead of scheduled costs as recommended in the service booklet-end quote
    Is he saying that our service following scheduled service booklet isn’t preventive maintenance? only those optional consider preventive maintenance? OMG stop playing with words.

• Ahmad Fahmi on Oct 10, 2019 at 8:33 am

Hi guys since we’re on the topic.. Need some advice from experience guys.. Which car is better in terms of longevity

• Visored on Sep 11, 2020 at 3:04 am

It’s a comparison to show you, that even a B Segment car like Persona have cheaper maintenance than A Segment car like Bezza. Nobody’s saying about the standard. That’s why, read more to understand.