April 2019 week three fuel price – RON 97 up again

It’s Friday, which means it’s time again for the weekly fuel price update. After a week of respite, the price of RON 97 petrol continues to climb once more.

As of tomorrow, April 13, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.68 per litre (up five sen from its RM2.63 last week). There’s no change in the price of RON 95 petrol, which continues to be pegged at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter whether high market prices push pump prices beyond that.

Euro 2M diesel continues to be priced at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is always 10 sen more – is at RM2.28 per litre. The government says that without the price cap in place, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.38 per litre, while diesel would be at RM2.39 per litre if both were priced according to Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations.

These prices will remain in effect until April 19, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 15th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday, and takes effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Amran on Apr 12, 2019 at 5:41 pm

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga dah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga turun, skrng dah naik. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak. Harga motor pun dah cecah RM8k. Cilaka PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 54
    • Hasan on Apr 12, 2019 at 6:02 pm

Amran, learn to be grateful ya. learn to work hard and don’t be lazy. dont always rely on bantuan. 60 years of goyang kaki lifestyle is over

• Khairul Izam on Apr 15, 2019 at 4:38 pm

Dah kena hattrick,
        Masih tak serik,
        Mau tipu rakyat lagi,
        Kita guling uols sekali.

• Amran budak bodo on Apr 12, 2019 at 6:23 pm

hey bodo, cari kerja lah. work hard. kalau tak suke, keluar dari malaysia. ni semue salah kerajaan lama yg kau cinta tu

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Apr 12, 2019 at 11:05 pm

Switch back RON95 edi. Can’t race anymore

• Sharizat on Apr 13, 2019 at 9:43 pm

tolong kerja lebih kuat brader daripada merepek dan malas. Berapa lama nak tongkat?

• Robert Goh on Apr 14, 2019 at 7:29 am

i dont care what price petrol is so long as I dont read fake komen from john and sick comments

• Steven Lim on Apr 12, 2019 at 5:57 pm

I hope the bodoh john and his low class friends won’t ask for RM1:50 price. It is fake news and it was a GE13 promise

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 76
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Apr 12, 2019 at 6:14 pm

As above.

• kerata on Apr 12, 2019 at 8:00 pm

Harga kereta turun 30% Mana?

• Sick & Tired on Apr 14, 2019 at 9:45 pm

No point for you to tell us this is fake news. PH promised it right? Then fulfil it or the rakyat will next make it 4 loses in a row. We are fedup, we are sick, and we are tired of unfulfilled promises, and all these lame excuses not to honour it. You have been warned.

• Calvin on Apr 15, 2019 at 9:15 am

lmao! Fantardism at its best! With such fantards, who needs voters , huh Pakatan? Continue to break your promises and we will promise to break you continuously.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Apr 12, 2019 at 5:57 pm

Wow. Only 2sen below our historic high.

Likely will breach that level after the Rantau byelection is done and dusted. What happened to their promise of cheap fuel? DICAPATI!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 15
    • Joe Hakim on Apr 12, 2019 at 6:34 pm

Moron that’s RON 97….RON 95 is 2.08 you want it cheaper just pump less and mix with pee.

• Angry Voters on Apr 15, 2019 at 4:26 pm

Why bother calling others moron when you can do that in front of a mirror? Compare apples to apples bro! RON97 vs RON97! RON95 is Najib’s idea so why are you telling us to go for Najib’s fuel if we want cheaper rates? Why didn’t you tell us to vote Najib if we wanted a cheaper cost of living back then? Makes things much simpler bro.

• Joe Hakim on Apr 12, 2019 at 6:35 pm

Dumbo that’s RON 97….RON 95 is 2.08 you want it cheaper just pump less and mix with pee.

• Reboot on Apr 12, 2019 at 9:13 pm

The rich fuel more pensip RON97 , to help poor.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 13, 2019 at 9:09 am

Fuel price hiked
      Capati price hiked
      Car price hiked
      Motorcycle price hiked
      Cost of living price hiked

What is the common factor? PH(Price Hike)!

• Vezeroth on Apr 13, 2019 at 10:13 am

Actually why naking noise? The fuel is pegged at 2..08 when it should just be floated and not subsidized.. Shouldnt need this tongkat mentality.. Bn gov had drained all the funds in msia if there was no change we would be like sudan by now and our currency would be shit which it already is..

• RR Phantom on Apr 12, 2019 at 8:01 pm

Pangerang plant fire explosion affecting fuel pricing?

• Sammy Chin on Apr 13, 2019 at 1:34 am

Everybody fails to mention that with the new govt, all the petrol dealers in the country profited much more. We are paying 3sen per litre extra since PH raised the commission this year. This is supposed to go to the buyers. I’m sure all the dealers now laughing to the bank. No other countries petrol dealer are as rich as Malaysian because we are the only country the govt fix the price and profit for these dealers. It’s high time that govt should float the selling price with fixed ceiling price like what all the rest of the world are doing and the rakyat can save more with competition. Vote for PH!!!

• Salary below par than most regional developed countries. Yet paying premium for tons of necessities n yet given poo quality. Hellish this is persisting. Only can forever compare with the lowest of grades n informing the ppl.. other countries cost higher. Ppl should cease domestic consumption , sell off n move out if possible.

• noname on Apr 13, 2019 at 10:47 pm

Bloody great job to the government!