FIRST DRIVE: 2019 Nissan X-Trail facelift – fr RM134k

We’ve covered the 2019 Nissan X-Trail facelift pretty comprehensively – there’s the spec-by-spec breakdown, walk-around video detailing the top three variants, a drag race video to see which is the quickest sprinter, as well as an episode covering the new Nissan Intelligent Mobility suite of safety systems. With that, it’s finally time to see how they fare in the driving department.

To recap, the refreshed X-Trail is available in four flavours, starting with the entry-level 2.0L 2WD model priced at RM133,888, 2.0L 2WD Mid at RM145,888, 2.5L 4WD at RM153,888 and the top 2.0 Hybrid 2WD at RM159,888. All models are EEV-certified and share the same Xtronic CVT with manual mode.

Included in the price is a five-year unlimited mileage warranty programme, which also covers the hybrid parts of the 2.0L Hybrid and the 0.9 kWh lithium-ion battery pack. What do you think of the 2019 Nissan X-Trail facelift? Let us know in the comments, below.

GALLERY: Nissan X-Trail 2.0L Hybrid

GALLERY: Nissan X-Trail 2.5L 4WD

GALLERY: Nissan X-Trail 2.0L 2WD Mid

GALLERY: Nissan X-Trail 2.0L 2WD

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Wow segment leading 5-year unlimited warranty!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
    • panjang on Apr 29, 2019 at 5:08 pm

Which segment does it lead?
      Please enlighten me…i really need to know.

• This game changer is so value for money. New fresh design, new Nissan intelligent Mobility, powerful engine, Xtronic CVT and also like what Yeah said, this car leads the segment with warranty. The 134RM -159RM price tag may sound expensive but this is worth to buy, especially the top quality build. Perfect option for people who is still afraid of Chinese quality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 33
  • Marcus Wong on Apr 29, 2019 at 4:56 pm

Proton X70 the better Suv …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
  • Ben Yap on Apr 29, 2019 at 5:42 pm

a very underpowered SUV. the horsepower is only 144 from a 2.0. that’s the same power output as a 1.8 civic at 141hp. u pay higher road tax but same performance.

not worth it to pay that price, in my honest opinion, for that underpowered engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
    • Look at the torque output it is very yesterday

• Pening lah on Apr 29, 2019 at 7:44 pm

Why compared SUV with Sedan?

• Truckers on Apr 29, 2019 at 11:35 pm

If the engine can’t outperform a sedan, how does it have a chance against likewise SUV competitors that have higher outputs?

• If you only focus to the HP 1000CC S1000RR is more HP than 2.0
      I belive the sama NA engine can get more HP and more Torque value.
      BTW why did you require so much HP in big SUV its better more Torque.

• James on Apr 29, 2019 at 10:06 pm

Bro, what is the battery replacement Cost?

• Autobahm on Apr 30, 2019 at 6:36 am

Weak N/a engine + cvt = japan trade mark nowadays..dont worry, just clad the entire car interior with leather, that will do the trick

• Sgt Scoop on Apr 30, 2019 at 1:44 pm

4 air bags? What the hell is wrong with these guys?

• Seelan on May 21, 2019 at 5:58 am

Hi admin. Your Carbase.my website still haven’t updated the price & info of new Nissan cars. Exe: the new Xtrail has 6 airbags but Carbase only shows as 2. The price is also the old one & as well as for other equipment lists.
    Thanks & Regards.