Test drive a Mitsubishi and dine with local celebrities

In conjunction with the upcoming Raya festivities, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) is having the 4Sure Best Raya contest where 10 winners will get to dine with Malaysian celebrities Izzue Islam and Amyra Rosli. To be in the running, just test drive a Mitsubishi vehicle at a dealership.

To participate, simply fill up an online test drive form at MMM’s website. A dealership will then contact you and schedule a test drive session. Once that’s done, you’re in the running. The 4Sure Best Raya contest runs from now till June 2. Winners will be announced on June 10 on MMM’s Facebook page, and the winners will also be notified by phone. The dinner will happen on June 22.

“We have chosen to work with Izzue Islam and Amyra Rosli because Izzue, a famous Malaysian actor and a Triton owner, leads an adventurous lifestyle, embodies confidence in his career and drives the Triton with pleasure. We want our owners to feel that desire when they commute in a Mitsubishi Motors car daily,” said Tomoyuki Shinnishi, CEO of MMM.

“Amyra on the other hand is a Malaysian actress and a family-oriented person, who evidently makes the safety of her family a priority. That is something in common with the Outlander as safety is the Outlander’s strongest suit, befitting its role as a seven-seater family vehicle,” he added.

MMM is also currently having its annual Raya promotion, with cash rebates of RM6,000 for the Outlander, up to RM12,000 for the ASX, and RM6,000 for the recently refreshed Triton pick-up truck.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ben Yap on May 13, 2019 at 10:32 am

not attractive promotion…. i prefer that test drive, sign up on the spot and get a handsome discount.

why would i want to dine with a celebrity? i don’t see any benefits of doing so. most probably the celebrities are not driving mitsubishi themselves.

• Ryan Reynolds on May 13, 2019 at 11:01 am

Eww.. bagi free pun aku tak nak dine dengan “celebrities” ni..

• Meh.

• JLT8119 on May 13, 2019 at 2:34 pm

“Amyra on the other hand is a Malaysian actress and a family-oriented person, who evidently makes the safety of her family a priority. ”

So other Malaysian celebs dont prioritize on the safety of their families? Is this the best reason you could come up with MMM?

• These celebrities sucks. I rather have Durian, Kaya , Teh Tarik.

• panjang on May 16, 2019 at 1:48 pm

Its either some MMM top gun really luv these celeb or these are the celeb they can afford.

If selected, winner have to spend time and money to get to the venue just tu breakfast with strangers then get back home. Amazing.