Hyundai i10 N Line gets 1.0L T-GDi – 100 PS, 172 Nm!

It has just been over a week since the third-generation Hyundai i10 made its debut, and now the hotter i10 N Line joins the range with a more powerful engine and a sportier exterior kit. With this, the i10 becomes the fourth N Line model to be introduced after the i30 N Line, i30 Fastback N Line, and Tucson N Line.

The big news here is the brand new 1.0 litre T-GDi three-cylinder engine that makes 100 PS and 172 Nm of torque, which is suitably more potent than the standard version’s 1.2 litre four-cylinder unit producing 84 PS and 118 Nm of torque.

Based on early details, this hot little city runabout is only available with a five-speed manual transmission – the regular i10 gets a five-speed manual or a five-speed automated manual. For now, there’s no fuel efficiency nor performance figures for the i10 N Line just yet.

On the design front, the i10 N Line gets trim-exclusive bumpers and grille with new LED daytime running lights, giving it a look that’s reminiscent of the original i30 N. The wheels are massive for a city car like this, measuring 16 inches in size and fills up the wheel wells almost completely.

Other details include the customary N Line emblem, red i10 badge, skid plate and diffuser. Customers can choose from a total of six exterior colours, which of course can be matched with a two-toned roof.

Inside, it gets N-branded steering wheel and gear shifter, as well as red highlights on the air vents and foot pedals. There are sports seats that offer more support for performance driving as well, and it does all this without compromising the practicality and comfort that comes with the standard i10. Not bad, isn’t it?

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• i10 N powerful than Axia tikus.

• This could rival kancil turbo! Hehehe

• v-tec fan on Sep 11, 2019 at 10:11 am

Paultan, if this car come in Malaysia. please make video review Myvi 1.5 top spec vs Iris 1.6 top spec vs i10n.

• Logical Deduction on Sep 11, 2019 at 2:03 pm

i10 is in A-seg HB, competing with Axia. In such a matchup Axia would easily lose.

• Mario strikes on Sep 11, 2019 at 10:16 am

Again we will see our game over Toyota, Perodua, Honda, Nissan, Hyundai basher comdemning this car to the max…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Texas ciken on Sep 11, 2019 at 10:34 am

Sell here under 35k.

• Dylan Ch'ng on Sep 11, 2019 at 11:56 am

Only 2 photos?

• the driver on Sep 11, 2019 at 12:57 pm

Holy cow! That’s a shockingly,….. underpowered 1 litre engine. Ford and VW also has similar configured engines but the Ford makes 125ps by comparison

• Ben Yap on Sep 11, 2019 at 1:42 pm

more powerful than all peroduas. i’ve been whacking perodua to start to move forward in it’s engineering department by moving towards turbo but their reaction is as slow as their cars.

• Shanmugam kalimuthu on Sep 11, 2019 at 7:54 pm

I10 is always a better car, as i am driving 1.25cc and the performance was always awesome compares to axia or myvi. Also on the stability. Superb. Cant wait to see and drive this i10Nline