September 2019 week 4 fuel price – RON 97 up 14 sen

The weekend is almost upon us, but too bad there’s no Monday off this time around. To make matters worse, those of you who use RON 97 petrol will be in for a shock, as the latest fuel price update rolls in.

That’s because starting tomorrow, September 21, the fuel will be priced at RM2.67 (up a whopping 14 sen from last week). No change for RON 95 petrol, of course, which continues on at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel, which continues to retail at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

The finance ministry says that according to Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.37 per litre and diesel at RM2.32 per litre without the price cap in place. The government added that it will absorb an estimated RM123.16 million in fuel subsidy costs between September 21 and 27.

These prices will remain in effect until September 27, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 37th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Angry Voters on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:22 pm

Habislah Malaysia Ini Kalilah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
    • Avenger on Sep 20, 2019 at 6:14 pm

Habislah my Modenas Kriss. normally i put Ron97, this week kne cut bajet…pakai Ron95 aje.

• Work hard. Stop always complaining and asking for bantuan kerajaan, special privileges, special high interest accounts and discounts.

Once you get rid of this entitlement mentality, you will be able to live better and reap in more abundance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 24
    • 4bini on Sep 20, 2019 at 6:49 pm

yes john, we believe you. I suppose you will come in the whole weekend with your 50 different dupes to potray an impression everybody is an angry voter.

Be thankful that our country is peaceful and our petrol is cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 20, 2019 at 11:29 pm

In which country of yours that petrol is cheap? Lala land? Because it certainly doesn’t sound like Malaysia.

• Vader on Sep 21, 2019 at 12:21 am

You are making things really toxic now. You are free to enter and free to go Kunta. I would suggest you chill, relax and do some fun stuff. Step away from the forums a while. In a few days, things look different.

• Aura89 on Sep 21, 2019 at 1:42 am

I should publish a “PaulTan – The Drinking Game” where rule #1 is “whenever our name changing troll posts that video, take a sip”.
        We’re gonna need more alcohol then. I’ve never seen someone repost a particular trash comment so much, LOL. He probably has it saved in his favorites and posts it whenever he gets a chance – watch, the next week about fuel price hike and he’ll post it again, along with the exact same message about false promises and BN fanboys.

• Yes troll, we believe you. The same as I believe unicorns flying around rainbows. Don’t believe me? Then you don’t believe yourself.

• Lets See on Sep 21, 2019 at 10:19 pm

What does John have to do with this thread? Yup nothing. To you everything is either cheap or too expensive. You can’t even make up your mind which is which! You ph folks should sort it out b4 coming here.

• Sarjit Singh Ahluwalia on Sep 20, 2019 at 10:17 pm

People usually cannot afford our cheap petrol when they take on too much they cannot handle. Such as many wives and many children.

This is the main reason why they find everything too expensive.

• Jasdin Yunos on Sep 21, 2019 at 3:09 pm

Those who complain about expensive this and that are usually Uitm grads, they don’t know how to think out of the box to make money in other ways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • You continue to push your narrative which anybody with half a brain can see is false. Yeah so keep going on with those assumptions without any evidence.

• Chee cheong fun on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:34 pm

I am so grateful that we still have cheap petrol price today. Thanks to game changing PH, petrol price is still sensible. This is why we should stop complaining and start to work hard to achieve a better life. Complaining about fuel price will not improve your life

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
    • Mohd Adnan on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:54 pm

Everything is cheap for a paid troll that does not need to get out of home and work like the rest of us. I am saddened my taxpayer money is being used to keep these cretins alive just to bodek the government. Like seriously, are we going to keep paying these goons until we kick them out in GE15?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 9
      • 4bini on Sep 20, 2019 at 7:04 pm

no more dedak and easy money, now everyone must work hard equally. You seem upset that you have to put in effort like all of us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 21
        • redpilled on Sep 21, 2019 at 2:21 am

You’re the one that’s not working hard. Every single article got nothing better than to cast aspersions your own countryman under multiple dupes. Got no work to do is it? Go drive Grab. Maybe then you’ll shut up a bit.

• We put in hard work to earn an honest living- we know how little our money is worth now,- while you sell your soul and dignity to work hard as a troll in your despicable occupation. You say petrol is cheap because you don’t know how it impacts real world people’s lives. You live in your own cocoon. See the difference?

• Avenger on Sep 21, 2019 at 7:28 pm

Why should we work hard just to feed social outcasts like you peeps? Why not take your own advice and go find some proper jobs instead of a paid troller here? Even Grabfoodie peeps have more self-respect than you do.

• Already given so much of privileges and benefits, those who keep on complaining seem ungrateful. In other countries, parents have to save for their children’s education even. Here, people get University Education free.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
    • Briyani Kambing black pepper on Sep 20, 2019 at 6:43 pm

Roti canai and nasi lemak oso go up 14sen.

• Jeremy on Sep 21, 2019 at 1:17 pm

when is the government going to stop spending fantastic amounts on alleged flying cars and start looking after their voters with that money, rather? i will tell you the answer: when politicians stop getting kickbacks by cronies. not going to happen. a multi billion dollar songlap. or in our case, RM. so dont complain about high petrol prices peeps,you voted for them. Next time make the correct choice. Just say No to PH.

• Ah Chong on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:38 pm

It would be nice if Paultan includes brief information about the Saudi oil facility attacked by drones, sending oil price rocketing up.

I’m sure not everyone is aware of the news and that would explain why oil goes up.

• Brian on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:40 pm

With RON97 shooting up, it will just be a matter of time before the dam breaks and RON95 will shoot upwards as well. Unlike the more gradual RON97 increases, a shock in RON95 will definitely hurt Malaysians badly.

• Daddykasi on Sep 20, 2019 at 5:44 pm

Ini kalilah ubah balik!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • Some previously said petrol will rise to RM4/Liter. They didn’t factor it would be a reality in Pakatan rule though. Time to bring out the yellow vest, the umbrellas and the big banners.

• My car can put in house until price drop soon. Best way use motor for backup plan.

• Captain Obvious on Sep 23, 2019 at 9:27 am

With the price of petrol on the upswing, the RM should be strengthening as well. Is it?

• s.Ibrahim on Sep 23, 2019 at 12:02 pm

So far still a big NO, our fundamentals are still being screwed up by LGE & co for us to make use of on the uptick of oil prices.