ETCM launches new Nissan showroom with global CI

Local Nissan distributor Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has officially opened the doors to the first showroom in the country to comply with the carmaker’s Nissan Retail Concept (NRC). The facility, operated by Nikaijaya Resource, has a design that follows the new corporate identity, aimed at enhancing customer service by defining a consistent global brand experience.

Located in Kampung Sungai Ara near the North-South Expressway’s Damansara toll plaza, the showroom features all the hallmarks of NRC, including red Nissan tablet signage on the façade and “Nissan Drive” sales and consultation areas, incorporating an overhanging red-and-white structure. It has a total built-up area of 6,556 square feet and features a fleet of test cars and space for up to five display vehicles, along with a café-like customer lounge, free WiFi connectivity and a kids’ corner.

“The NRC adapts to the latest ways of our business environment and it represents our commitment in providing our customers with a high quality experience from the minute they arrive. We continue to expand and enhance our customer touch points to ensure a greater coverage and accessibility for our customers to meet the growing demand of our Nissan brand,” said ETCM sales and marketing director Christopher Tan.

In conjunction with the opening, the company is organising a Nissan Test Drive Carnival on October 19 and 20. There, visitors can test drive the new electric Leaf, receive offers on a range of Nissan models and take part in various activities.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 15, 2019 at 11:10 am

They need more than just this to enhance their corporate image. Most of their service centres are in a sorry state at the moment, lagging behind Toyota and Honda by a lot.

• Not Toyota Fan on Oct 15, 2019 at 2:43 pm

Having the snazziest showroom means nothing when your product line is crap.

Learn from your SG side of the family.

• Nabei on Oct 15, 2019 at 5:21 pm

I owns a Nissan, but I already stopped sending my car to b service at nissan sc