October 2019 week three fuel price – RON 97 up 1 sen

It’s Friday, which means another round of the weekly fuel update. Another price adjustment upwards in store for RON 97 petrol for the coming week, but the increase is minor.

From tomorrow, October 19, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.68 a litre, which is a sen up from the RM2.67 last week. As always, no change in the price of RON 95 petrol, with the fuel continuing to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price that consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

Meanwhile, Euro 2M diesel will continue to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

Based on the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 would be priced at RM2.38 per litre and diesel at RM2.31 per litre without the price cap in place. The government said it will absorb an estimated RM123.81 million in fuel subsidy costs from October 19 to 25.

These prices will remain in effect until October 25, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 41st edition of the current weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday. The system will end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• History Bender on Oct 18, 2019 at 5:27 pm

Up up and away!!!!!
    Oil price going up but RM is still going down, I don’t know how this can happen. First time ever in Malaysian history

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 31
    • Up 1 sen? Up fxxxkin 1sen only?
      I much prefer RON97 up 1sen, then subsidi Rm30.
      Becuz I prefer to fill up fulltank, RON95 aje…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
      • Mazda1530 on Oct 18, 2019 at 7:37 pm

Wow! PH Kerajaan bagus… fuel price is rising but they are using the money to save the country and pay debts, so it is OK!

We need to save the country from its demise

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Oct 21, 2019 at 10:22 pm

Should rename then PK, Pakatan Kantoi! Kantoi for all the fake promises they made and the silly excuses for not keeping to those promises.

• Calvin on Oct 18, 2019 at 10:19 pm

Laugh me die!!! Did you think ur RON95 will still be RM2.08 a liter once you get RM30? You will be pay much more than the measly 30 bucks you get. Hahahaha!

• gayat on Oct 21, 2019 at 8:04 pm

Still the cheapest in the region…. 1 sen up.
          Petrol cost RM4.78 a liter in Thailand while in Indonesia its RM2.94 a liter.

Jom bro, pekene bubble tea RM8.70. Hahaha!

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters on Oct 19, 2019 at 11:13 am

I hope our regular troll does not come here again this week with 50 different names condemning the Government. We all know who you are and we are fed up with all your antics. Pls keep PT clean. Respect other users here please.

• Kassim B Khairul on Oct 21, 2019 at 5:41 pm

Yeah, and we know who you are what is your agenda. Sorry mate, ain’t working.
        Many of my friends and relatives are seething fury at Pakatan Harapan for all the broken promises, lame duck uturning governance, increasing cost of living, and the racing they keep bringing to new heights. Even education institutions and poor students are not spared their spiteful and petty politics.
        So spin all you want. The truth is far from your dreaming world. You can’t stop us from talking about it in the real world.

• Meanwhile RON95 will rise up to RM 2.38 per liter & inflation goes up by 4%, all for puny dedak of RM30. And we will lose even more money for nonsensical flying car project. Well played on the Malaysian joe public.

• Amran on Oct 21, 2019 at 8:38 am

Rafizi… Please wake up! Where is ur formula petrol rm1. 50/L?