Auto Bavaria Glenmarie moving to new Ara Damansara 4S centre in November after 2 decades of operation

After more than two decades in operation (1998 to 2019), Auto Bavaria Glenmarie will be relocated to a new facility in November this year. The Sime Darby-owned dealer network has over 30 years of experience representing the brands of BMW Group Malaysia, namely BMW, MINI and BMW Motorrad.

The Glenmarie outlet has been one of the key BMW dealerships for Auto Bavaria, having won multiple awards in the past, including the best BMW dealer in the Diamond Category for eight years in a row from BMW Group Malaysia.

To celebrate the success and relocation of the outlet, Auto Bavaria held a farewell event at the facility in conjunction with the Deepavali celebration, which was attended by almost 400 guests, including employees, former dealer principals and managing directors of Auto Bavaria.

Looking forward, Auto Bavaria Glenmarie will move to the new Auto Bavaria Ara Damansara, which is a full-fledged 4S centre that will continue to represent BMW, MINI, BMW Motorrad as well as BMW Premium Selection. The dealership is part of Sime Darby Motor’s first-of-its-kind auto city, an integrated complex located in Ara Damansara that aims to establish itself as a one-stop auto mall.

Built at a cost of RM57 million and spanning over 23,161 square metres, Auto Bavaria Ara Damansara will be the largest BMW facility in Southeast Asia, and will feature the latest corporate identity along with double the workshop capabilities of the Glenmarie facility it replaces.

“It is really important to celebrate the legacy and milestones of Auto Bavaria Glenmarie to ensure that the united spirit among our employees is transitioned over when we begin a new chapter at the new facility in November. The relocation signifies our continued efforts and commitment towards delivering “Sheer Driving Pleasure” as well as an exclusive buying experience that is synonymous with the BMW brand,” said Jeffrey Gan, managing director of Auto Bavaria.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 13, 2019 at 12:51 pm

good memories. the days when these jokers overcharged like crazy for service back in the late 2000’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Nov 13, 2019 at 5:43 pm

What do you expect from a greedy and lazy GLC company?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • john doe on Nov 14, 2019 at 7:33 am

so now all us subang jaya bmw owners will have to travel all the way to ara damansara for a service and go through all the jam. Everyone will most likely be going to Quill instead nearer, faster, and better service than these clowns at auto bavaria.

• Nomore BM on Nov 15, 2019 at 4:11 pm

The greatest disappointment is their quality of after-sales services. For every little thing have to send in and leave the car with them..no cannot check also. And for sure the job they did will be half-past six quality, most likely the problem will be not be resolved cos their diagnosis itself either wrong or their mechanic doesn’t know whether he actually solved it or not. In my experience return to workshop for the same job is such a common thing for them. Its like their favourite pass time…. again they will keep the vehicle for few days or weeks or months, god knows. Worst still if they need to order parts -die lah..for the time taken one can go for an extended tour and come back and maybe still not completed.
    Most disappointing experience.

• ls400 on Nov 17, 2019 at 7:58 pm

what? they dont pick up & send your car for servicing or others like Lexus?…i tot premium car have this sorts of customer services to compete wt each other? guess i made the right decision even though most of my acquaintances said lexus are dull….

• Shafi Mohamad on Apr 08, 2022 at 11:33 am

My key battery for my BMW 116i(M) WSR 1583 has died. Can I get a replacement key at the BMW outlet in Ara Damansara. Do I need to drive the car there or can I just pick up the replacement key without bringing my car?