Perodua Tweckbot offering free inspections in Kota Kinabalu on Dec 21 to 22 for Christmas, New Year

Perodua’s vehicle inspection service Tweckbot is participating in the Perodua Road Safety Programme ahead of the Christmas and New Year’s Day holidays, offering free inspections for Perodua owners in Kota Kinabalu on December 21 and 22.

A Tweckbot booth will be set up at the ITCC Mall in Penanmpang from 10 am to 5 pm. Here, customers who send their cars for inspection will also receive a 20% discount voucher for selected Perodua parts and accessories, redeemable at any authorised Perodua service centre.

As usual, the inspection will cover over 50 points on the vehicle, including the engine, transmission, cooling system, brakes, power steering, clutch, tyres, suspension and electrics.

“As Christmas and the New Year approaches, many will be taking to the roads for vacations and to visit family and friends. Therefore it is crucial that their vehicles are in good working order at this time, more so considering the large travel distances in East Malaysia.

“The Perodua Tweckbot team will thoroughly check your vehicle and give you a condition report for free. While you wait, our friendly staff will engage you in fun activities designed to increase road safety awareness,” said Perodua president and CEO Datuk Zainal Abidin Ahmad.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• David Jason on Dec 12, 2019 at 4:27 pm

Such terrible technicians , I bought a brand new Alza full spec and noticed there was a noise in the dashboard area right ontop of the Head Unit and and i`ve been sending to Perodua service centre for multiple times to resolve the issue and they will keep the car for half day and claimed ”Okay bang , kits day ikat skru tu , sekarang tak de bunyi ” and just after for God damn sake the noise is there … already more 4 years and still they can’t do anything and the warranty also finish .. Dear perodua please educate your technians more to troubleshoot and find out the root cause instead of dong all the basic checkpoint campaign

• Dilbert on Dec 12, 2019 at 4:46 pm

Betcha Perodua fanboys will come here and say you’re lying because Perodua is far far indirectly related to Lexus, that means Perodua quality is same like Lexus quality. Perodua will never admit their cars are shitty and they only cater to the most lowest segment while maximising profits via cost cutting in specs, quality, reliability, & safety.

• Apam balik on Dec 12, 2019 at 7:42 pm

Perodua cares for the customers, unlike Proton. When you bring you car to Proton SC, they will tell you this game over statement “This is Proton larr, what do you expect?!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • Engineer on Dec 12, 2019 at 9:47 pm

If Perodua really cares for their customers why do they not care when customer axles flying off their cars, and they come say “I dunno, you buy cheap car this is what you get lah”.

• David Jason on Dec 13, 2019 at 8:46 am

My foot Perodua cares for customer , Well most of the Perodua owners aware that perodua after sales is sucks.
          Like mine the issue was not settle at all and perodua claimed that the warranty is finish and another issue with my alza is front passenger seat has a movement like more to Loose when I brake the passenger can feel that the seat its kind of loose and can feel the movement when I reported to Perodua the adviser to told me its manufacturer defect and he claims that most of the Alza has the issue..and nothing perodua did ..
          Well I am not saying perodua is worst or what but all the cars has issues .. people in Malaysia is talking as If perodua is the only car company in this world with 0 complain

• Celup King on Dec 13, 2019 at 1:51 pm

Later someone will come call say you are ‘john’ because you talk bad about his Perodua employer.

• Troll Hunter on Dec 13, 2019 at 2:21 pm

Not “people in Malaysia”, only “our resident Perodua sales troll” say that.

• Spin Too Much on Dec 13, 2019 at 10:59 am

Above statement by @David showed us Perodua is just the same or worse because they refuse to see there is a problem on their side. Go figure why Proton is rising while Perodua is dropping.

• The root of problem comes from the factory but they will never admit it. Later P2 fansies will trot out their JD Paid survey and claim their cars have no problem, and your issues are just user problems.

• Perodua technicians will respond:”memang macam ni punya, apa lagi mau?! Ada wang belilah kereta Jepun!”

That’s why I banned the Perodua brand many years ago, and now I own a European car.

• 2 days only? Must be not many Perodua cars running around

• Rattles here and there, typical “kluk klak kluk klak” sounds, loosen screw-like sounds. Sigh there’s just too much a Perodua can handle