PDRM to offer 50% discount on traffic summonses via online settlement from January 18 to February 1

The Royal Malaysia Police (PDRM) is offering 50% discount for traffic offenders, with Bukit Aman Traffic Investigation and Enforcement Department (JSPT) director, Datuk Azisman Alias stating that the police would emphasise e-payments for any party that wants to settle their outstanding summonses, especially during this festive season, Bernama reports.

“But this time, I try to give special discount of 50%. We never did online payment before which would not require people to queue for hours to pay. You can make payments online via MyEG and Rilex.com,” he told reporters during a press conference recently. The 50% discount period is effective from January 18 to February 1, 2020.

Meanwhile, Azisman said there was a total of 5,763 cases of fatal crashes reported last year, which was marginally lower compared to 5,870 cases in 2018. “This is JSPT’s key performance index where we have reduced fatal accidents by 107 cases or 1.8%. Although the number is small, this is our KPI, and we expect this number to reduce every year,” he added.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Anthony loke bila nak bagi diskaun utk saman JPJ?

• You just missed that last month. Sorry bro.

• Bossku Adanya Boss Sendiri on Jan 14, 2020 at 10:47 am

In Malaysia, we have to give discounts because majority always demanding diskauns and bantuan kerajaan. So, even saman also we give diskaun.

Same like beli rumah and ask for 8% diskaun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
      • Sick & Tired on Jan 14, 2020 at 11:17 am

Discounts are good for business. Why do you think now PH open for everyday Megasale promotions? Now they are on a selling spree to sell off our country assets that Najib painstakingly brought under government control for the rakyat benefits. But now PH is selling them out to their cronies to burden the rakyat with Mahathir Piratisation 2.0.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
      • I like discounts, who doesn’t like discounts. Go see 11.11 sales, 12.12 sales, Black Friday sales, CNY sales, Raya sales, back to school sales. Everyone likes a discount, even the pasar aunties always ask discounts from the hawkers when buying things. So what is wrong with discounts bro?

• azrai on Jan 14, 2020 at 10:17 am

Haha.no need to queue for 6 hours. In Malaysia, the latecomers always untung.

• Why pay up when Loke is scared to do anything against repeated offenders anyway?

• Lolwhut? on Jan 14, 2020 at 10:30 am

Lolwhut! Loke talk so bigshot to stop all these discounts but in the end got no balls to stop it. So clear who wears the pants in his ministry and clearly nobody under him does as well! Lol!

• Bossku Adanya Boss Sendiri on Jan 14, 2020 at 11:19 am

Can’t stop when the biggest population are demanding it. They like diskauns

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • I like discounts, who doesn’t like discounts. Go see 11.11 sales, 12.12 sales, Black Friday sales, CNY sales, Raya sales, back to school sales. Everyone likes a discount, even the pasar aunties always ask discounts from the hawkers when buying things. So what is wrong with discounts bro?

• Bossku Adanya Boss Sendiri on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:31 pm

It encourages lazy behaviour and repeat offences. If this you could not understand, then, pls ask your parents to teach you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
          • I don’t know what are you talking about being lazy, maybe you are referring yourself. Going for bargains and discounts is hardwork. Going to the shopping malls, the shops, and fighting with other discount hunters. Even online have to rush in for the best deals. We go for discounts because we value our money. Maybe you dunno value of money, so you better pls ask your parents to teach you.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:01 pm

PDRM not under JPJ, so they can ignore Ah Loke. Besides, Ah Loke busy selling number plates.

• Angry Voters on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:32 pm

But it was Loke instructing PDRM not to give saman diskaun last time. Then now? Loke prefer to quietly sit at a corner counting his money from sales of number plates than to raise his voice again. He is voiceless and like other people said, ball-less. He is the freaking MOT and he cannot control what is happening on his, HIS!, roads.

• vivizurianti on Jan 14, 2020 at 10:57 am

Syukur x100…..,,,for giving big discounts.
    Our summons still cheapest in the region.

• Constructive Critic on Jan 14, 2020 at 11:15 am

Instead of improving enforcement of fines, the various authorities have shamelessly taken the lazy way out, how would you expect citizen to respect laws and order? MACC must investigate if this has contravened the principles of Integrity.

• MACC would rather be busy going on a publicity stunt with an illegal audio recording bro. Go see who is the lackey boss in MACC.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:04 pm

Lazy way out is budaya kita. See how the damn politicians keep using R&R to win votes. Instead of doing the difficult uniting us all as 1 Nation they divide and conquer (the easy way) just to stay in power.

• Angry Voters on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:35 pm

When we elected ministers that prefer money over duty, doing drugs and jolly with GROs but not serve the people this is the kind of government we get.

• unname on Jan 14, 2020 at 11:43 am

System down…..

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 14, 2020 at 12:13 pm

Con-lan-firm one.

Macam Lazada 12.12 sale, cannot make payment cos banks portal unable to handle the traffic.

• The government should stop all this discount nonsense. In other countries, if you don’t pay within a certain time, your summons is compounded, which should be the way. If you’ve committed an offence, suck it in and pay up. If you haven’t, you can always appeal.

• John Doe on Jan 15, 2020 at 8:33 am

In other countries, their government can afford to operate.
      Ours pretty much screwed it up in 20 months.
      What do you expect?

• Plot twist: The government had already set the summonses rate 100% higher from the beginning knowing the people will only pay if theres a discount.

• mr1031 on Jan 14, 2020 at 2:44 pm

i checked myeg got 3 summons..but those summons never reached home..so far only 1 summon came to my house in the span of 3 years (paid)..weird

• Ben Yap on Jan 14, 2020 at 4:07 pm

times are bad… so kasi discount. need to hit kpi yo.

• vivizurianti on Jan 14, 2020 at 4:14 pm

For those who hasn’t settle their saman, maybe try to delay abit more. Maybe PDRM gonna throw in “Lucky Draw Wawasan 2020”, or “Kong Hee Fatt Choy Angpow Ong Mali Discount”.

LOL

• Good!!
    Encourage more assholes on the road!
    Kill more people!

Good job MOT!
    Good job Loke!
    Got law enforcement but even law is a joke!
    Law is for references only, saman can always discount!
    Wait until love ones getting killed by reckless driver only you will understand what I feel!

• azrai on Jan 15, 2020 at 8:49 am

Next..RM88.88 cashback pay summons using E wallet.

• Hisyam on Jan 15, 2020 at 9:05 am

PDRM & JPJ, how sure your KPI is relevant to the summons? where is your statistics? all the accidents occur not related to your summonses.

• Crony on Jan 15, 2020 at 4:02 pm

Their statistics have switch to fine collection. Don’t you know under this government, cash is king? So their KPIs are all about the $$$$$.

• I tried to make payment in myeg website but there’s no option for 50% discount. How?

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 15, 2020 at 3:05 pm

… from January 18 to February 1, 2020.

Today is 15 Jan 2020. Belum start lagi lah.

• azrai on Jan 15, 2020 at 4:37 pm

You takda baca ke?

• hazri on Jan 16, 2020 at 1:54 am

i like your spirit. dengar je diskaun terus mahu bayar cepat2. takde delay. not last minute punya org. tahniah.

• dugongx on Jan 30, 2020 at 2:31 pm

Today still no discount on MYEG. Fake news??

• Ben Lim on Jan 18, 2020 at 3:12 pm

I login and check, there is no discount, its normal price.
    @##$@#%

• Same here, logged in MyEG, no discount, just normal price

• Raymond on Jan 20, 2020 at 9:26 am

I tried logging on to myeg, no discount, still normal price
    The rilek website cannot even access.

Tak ikhlas jangan buat la

• Mine too. I logged in today via Rilek.com and Myeg. Both also no discounts….. :(

• Chang on Jan 20, 2020 at 1:54 pm

Lol Rilek and Myeg doesnt even show discount. What shit show are this ppl doing. Want to clear off the summons like a law abiding citizens also cannot. Then takkan want us to not pay the summons hmph

• David Tan on Jan 20, 2020 at 3:42 pm

Saw from MYEG discounted price from RM400 to RM200 but the final price still have RM4 + SST charges. OMG

• Checked 2 days ago, the amount was reduced. Check again today, its back to normal. Is the discount period ended? Anyone can confirm?

• AlvinChiam on Jan 23, 2020 at 11:56 am

Where hv discount 50%..no discount …stupid annoucement…main main…
    18/1 to 1/2/2020..tipu..

• gary p on Jan 23, 2020 at 3:08 pm

Chat with MyEG call centre agent and they replied offer from 18-22 Jan only. But PDRM announced in press from 18 Jan to 1 Feb. Don’t know why MyEG / RILEK decided only this period.

• NALINI MURUGUSS on Jan 23, 2020 at 2:50 pm

I checked in MYEG no discount. Just normal price as before.
    Then why they telling got 50% discount.. Wasting people’s time.

• weiiii on Jan 24, 2020 at 11:14 am

Summons disc. End 1/2/2020??? How come i want make payment no discount?

• mingswanfoo on Jan 27, 2020 at 2:38 pm

I just checked today 27th Jan 2020. No discount in MYEG. I have 1 no parking summon and 1 speeding summon. Not under ops.

• Darren Tan on Jan 28, 2020 at 2:01 pm

PDRM facebook say 18-22 january only.. lol all these articles not getting their facts right?

• Ganesh Raj on Jan 28, 2020 at 8:44 pm

22 Jan & 1 Feb are very far off, how can such misinformation happen? Anyway it’s usual that we can’t even pull off such a simple exercise in collecting summons efficiently.

• called bukit aman. confirm this article is fake news.

• called bukit aman PDRM. confirm this is fake news.

• jayan on Jan 30, 2020 at 2:52 pm

I also had the same experience in both rilek.com and myeg.com. When I called, both claimed that the amnesty period ended on the 22nd Jan, 2020. I also checked pdrm official website and the announcement indicated 22nd also. I guess Bernama screwed up on the dates and everyone who used them as a source also got the dates wrong :( So it’s full amount if want to settle.

• LH Tan on Jan 31, 2020 at 1:34 pm

I check Myeg & Rilek today 31 Jan 2020, no discount. just a normal price.

• NO DISCOUNT, TIPU

• AlibabaChiam on Feb 05, 2020 at 5:41 am

Why go many time no discount

• AlibabaChiam on Mar 15, 2020 at 6:44 am

I go 4 IPD pay 50%discount saman but said no discount…stupid Star news paper..IDP said no discount…main tipu customer..

• AlibabaChiam on Mar 15, 2020 at 6:46 am

Dont give stupid tipu news..discount 50% saman..IPD why ahh…?

• Helen Ng on Jan 21, 2021 at 4:09 pm

I just called PDRM, sorry no discount!! No such thing!