Petronas ROVR mobile refuelling now on MEX highway

On the Maju Expressway (MEX) and realise you’re low on petrol? Well, you don’t need to nurse the ride along to the next petrol station, because you can now refuel at the Seri Kembangan R&R through ROVR, Petronas’ mobile refuelling service.

The service to end-consumers, which was announced last year, utilises a 3,000-litre capacity truck to provide the sale of Euro 4M Primax95 with ProDrive at high-traffic hotspots, essentially offering the convenience of refuelling in areas where there are no traditional stations about.

The process works much like a regular refuelling process – all you need to do is drive up to a ROVR truck, park your vehicle, choose how you want to pay, and wait as the ROVR crew refuels the vehicle. You get Mesra points with your fuel purchase, just as you would in a regular Petronas outlet.

The Petronas ROVR truck will be stationed at the Seri Kembangan R&R from Monday to Friday, and the refuelling service will be available at two locations during different hours – Northbound (towards KL) from 7 am to 10.30 am, and Southbound (towards Cyberjaya) from 4 pm to 7:30 pm.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• VicTor on Feb 18, 2020 at 10:42 am

This is great news. Now what would be eve better is if this mobile petrol station also comes with mobile toilet so we can relieve ourselves after being stuck in long traffic jams :D

• vivizurianti on Feb 18, 2020 at 10:59 am

Syukur x101. Now, more convenience to pump petrol and no need to be worried about low in petrol.

Malaysia sejahtera dan senang

• seancorr (Member) on Feb 18, 2020 at 11:39 am

Good on Petronas to look into some of their congested areas. I normally don’t need to queue to refill at Shell or Petron but when I arrive at a Petronas station it’s a different ball game.

• Dylan Ch'ng on Feb 18, 2020 at 11:48 am

Beautiful EX 850 Kancil