March 2020 week five fuel price – RON 95 down to RM1.38, RON 97 to RM1.68, diesel also down to RM1.68

Another Friday, and once again, the weekly fuel price update. More brilliant news for motorists where the price of fuel is concerned, but few will be able to take advantage of it again for the coming week (or the following couple of weeks, actually).

The ministry of finance has announced that the price of all fuels has dropped again for the coming March 28 to April 3 week. The price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol has dropped by six sen to RM1.38 per litre (from RM1.44 per litre last week), while RON 97 also gets a six sen reduction, now priced at RM1.68 per litre (RM1.74 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, the price has also been reduced, the fuel now going for RM1.68 per litre, seven sen cheaper than it was last week (RM1.75). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.78 per litre.

The significant price reduction in the past couple of weeks is a result of falling crude oil prices globally due to an “oil war” among oil-producing countries. Still, few motorists will be able to enjoy the cheaper fuel, what with the movement control order (MCO) in place and set to run until April 14. If you’re going to fill up, do take all necessary precautions to safeguard yourself.

If possible, wear disposable gloves while using the pump to refuel and when keying in PIN numbers for payment, and if you don’t have that, bringing a kitchen towel along for the same purpose of limiting direct contact with the pump should work. You can also pay wave where possible. And always remember to sanitise when you’re done.

The prices remain effective until April 3, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 12th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 64th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• papaya on Mar 27, 2020 at 5:34 pm

OK lor, you help me, I help you.

• Mari Minum Air Suam Basmi Covid on Mar 27, 2020 at 5:36 pm

Petrol is cheap now but the PDAM abang abangs are all making noise. Many have threatened to even close their stations down.

Aiseh, all the time wanting bantuan. For 20 years when petrol was going higher and higher, every month make millions each. It is a well knwon fact that some individuals even have 16 stations to one name even.

We all know during good times, each station was making no less than RM100k in clean profit. Those are smaller stations. The bigger ones all making millions each. And if you have 16, wow….big margin

There is a rule that each person can only have 1 lesen. Don’t know how this happened.

Anyway for 20 years you make so much of money. Now 1 or 2 months, just weather it.

Most stations owners are multi millionaires and have Ferrari and Porsches at home. Kaya gila gila. Just weather it.

Don’t demand compensation and threaten to close shop.

If not happy surrender your lesens, many will take it.

We should open up the lesen to all Malaysians and not a selected few who cry baby all the time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 11
    • M & B on Mar 27, 2020 at 6:24 pm

Petronas, Petron or Shell will be looking to takeover dealers that close down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • “There is a rule that each person can only have 1 lesen.”
      Where is this rule? Please point that out. In this trying times please stop spreading fake news if you don’t have evidence to back it up.

• Mario (Apology for last year) on Mar 28, 2020 at 5:03 pm

I, as Mario, have to say sorry for last year. Well, That’s my fault! I felt myself that I was too stressed about my works. And I felt very depressed sometimes when it is not a good day. And of course, it is not very nice to bash and fight with no real facts. My critic sometime depends on the mood, i posted several moderately acceptable views, some are logical and others.

First of all, I have to say that I shouldn’t have fight against kunta at all and shouldn’t not to say that “Well, can you just get out from Paul tan website Mr YB Kunta Kinte before I start to get angry again. I already know you from what you have done such a bad things, Mr Nissan Salesman. I still never forgive you. Anyway, I am not going to joke with you YB Kunta Kinte and from now onwards, I am going to be strict with YB Kunta Kinte.” without any reasons. He is not nissan salesman at all. This is very wrong to fight!!! But I knew that Nissan has getting more problems about Nissin Gearbox (Xtronic CVT) Well, this is the truth facts that this is to ensure that everyone are more smarter to buy car with more reliable and don’t pay so much on replacement gearbox. Second of all, I shouldn’t say badmouth about Hyundai and Mazda too without any reasons. As proven, what can I see, Hyundai and Mazda and Toyota had improved a lot. They did really great job. Due to greater reliability and good features too.

Obviously, I have admitted that I hurt some of the brands last year. But the hated one received the highest likes from a troll BUT NOT FROM KUNTA. It is only one troll that gives too many dupes like “Insane Determination”, “Denso Japan”, “newme”. And one suspected are from Honda Salesman who post without their knowledge. Honda has too many recalls. Somemore, bashing the most is proton while the bashing other carmakers like mazda, korean cars and even beemer too. I am not the one who bash mazda. Only can see that these honda salesmen that sales is going to drop. They simply started to talk badmouth about Mazda that happens nearly end of the year 2019. So no choice but some have started to fight back against honda including me too.

I would says sorry to these fans like Toyota, Hyundai and Mazda, especially kunta too for always undermined and assassinated your character with halloha560, mazda1530 and etc. Sometimes i cant catchup, reversed the fact, so I lost off words, dead on points. Kunta has won the Debate! Even I also won the debate after kunta has admitted to say any racism, replacement hybrid battery, busuk things about BN that he has done wrong. So Kunta has promised that he would not say anymore. Now, I will forgive kunta and will not scold kunta anymore. Let’s all be friends but except for only one troll who came from honda salesmen that hates mazda, BUT NOT FROM KUNTA.

I would say sorry and thanks to all Mazda & Hyundai salesmen especially for Toyota salesmen and many others sensible readers including Kunta whom given me a curse/sinister msg. Thanks to anyone in the past, patiencely adviced me to stop and change my way.
      Yes your wish come true, I will stop today, you won’t received any comment from me and my associate username here. I repeat you all wont hear from me again. If the bashing continue in the future, that wouldn’t be me, someone else can easily falling to the mud, believing by following me and other footsteps to the dark side to get better attentions, happier life but please dont do it, it ls really bad, karma will bite you sooner than you think.

I actually ashamed to explain what had happened to me last year since February. I was very sad when I listen to the memories classic oldies song, “I’ll follow the sun” song by Beatles. I know sometimes, again I felt depressed when I was wrong, even someone has done bad things about me too. My world and my life have crushed. Now, I have come to end of fighting against kunta. So Let’s moving on to new version of my life especially you guys and kunta too.

So let’s aside from my first part, while the all carmakers are fine now. Therefore, we would have to say a big no to Honda as for now. All causes that ever since happens nearly end of 2019, I would not the one who involved. The one who said that because since mazda pricing is higher, these honda bugger all started to badmouth. These mazda fans felt very sad and disappointed that someone from honda always bashing mazda and think that honda salesman wants to be at the top. Probably the name will be “Denso Japan”, that will be one troll BUT NOT KUNTA AGAIN. Why would i wasted my time on all out 2000 likes? I thought you guys having somekind of 2000 voting war with him and finally your side won, crowned the Champion lol, but wait, you guys already won the crown before that, on Lexus recall, you win both wars? so why complain? This “Denso Japan” a guy claim that he use his own dupes like Wilson to reply me back as if he is right while I am wrong. I also found that one troll that spend time voting down for PN. Moreover, I am not longer as Pakatan Harapan Fans anymore after not fulfilling promises even though I like Tun M, Kit Siang & Teresa Kok. So I had already decided to supported Peringkatan National for few weeks back

Well, he’s tough! He like to argue then argue again with you over 1 comment. Please be open and think again bro, why you always blames me, then me again and me only for every remarks against a guy who bash Hyundai/Mazda/Toyota/p1/others BUT NOT FROM KUNTA AGAIN. I have other things to do just like you normal peoples and Kunta. I have to do works. That’s I have to make sure that in order to have more successful carrier like me. Well shows that a troll named as “Denso Japan” is like fighting wars example in “Battleship Movie”. One more thing, again and again, this only one troll that bash Hyundai/Mazda/Toyota/p1/others BUT NOT FROM KUNTA. By the way, i really hate that user, who keeping on bashing Hyundai/Mazda/Toyota/p1/others without his knowledge.

Million Sorry Guys and Thanks To All Of You and Kunta

By the way, as I wish to all of you.
      Stay at Home and Stay Safe and Be Healthy. This will help to stop spreading COVID-19.

#Stay@Home Guys.

• Mario (Apology for last year) on Mar 29, 2020 at 4:56 pm

By the way, make a bit more correction for my grammar, I am not the first person who bash mazda when seeing about the article higher price for new Mazda 3. One of honda salesman has started first which is only one troll BUT NOT FROM KUNTA! Trust me. Especially for first sentence for last paragraph, as for correction, Well, he’s tough! He like to argue then argue again with me over 1 comment. Please be open and think again bro, why he always blames me, then me again and me only for every remarks against a guy who bash Hyundai/Mazda/Toyota/p1/others BUT NOT FROM KUNTA AGAIN.}” Again, kunta has already made his promise by not saying racism, he will not bashing proton anymore and others. And he has already apologise to john and everyone of us.

From Mario and Bros

• Mario and Bros on Mar 30, 2020 at 1:26 pm

And forgot to tell you that, I had also made my promise that by not fighting against Kunta, not hurting some car brands but only if one troll like newme badmouths about Toyota, Hyundai & Mazda which newme coming from honda salesman BUT NOT FROM KUNTA, then we and I will bash. That’s all of you and kunta

#PeaceHasReturned
          #FriendsForever
          #StaySafe, StayAtHome

• kadajawi on Mar 29, 2020 at 7:43 pm

Good to have u back bro Mario. We missed u!

• Mario on Mar 30, 2020 at 12:21 pm

Thanks bro and kunta. And good to have here as well. Everyone and john also missed you too!
          :) Cheers

#PeaceHasReturned
          #FriendsForever

• Concerned Citizen on Mar 28, 2020 at 6:40 pm

“RM100k in CLEAN PROFIT” by “smaller stations”?
      Where did you get your facts from? Did you struggle with math in school or are you just simply a keyboard warrior?

To start, let’s simply categorise just 2 levels of petrol stations.
      800k Litres per month in sales. THE SMALLER STATIONS.
      <800k L per month is very common even within metropolitan/residential area.
      I would say 800k Litres per month covers 90% of petrol stations in the Klang Valley albeit the main artery roads and highway sites (balance of 10%).

Here's some math lessons for you.
      Commission per litre is RM0.15 set by the government and that's GROSS PROFIT.
      Let's see if you can calculate if it's possible to make your claimed RM100k CLEAN PROFIT by SMALLER STATIONS. Consider this your online classroom for the day.

Here are the calculations based on FACTS for a benchmark of 800k Litre site (outlet average in Klang Valley)

800,000 X 0.15sen = RM96k GROSS Profit. (Not NETT Profit)
      Minus overhead;
      Rental to Oilco based on 800k banding = RM15k
      Staff salary (without operator's wages) = RM15k (24hr site)
      Credit card charges by bank (50% cash) = RM7k
      Electricity = RM8k
      Other utilities (water, phone, waste disposal = RM3k

RM96k – RM48k = RM48k NETT PROFIT (Mana your RM100k profit for smaller stations???)

Also note, rental is not fixed, the higher the sales, THE HIGHER THE RENTAL becomes.

So in the month of March the price has dropped 4 times a total of RM0.70 sen.
      At any given time stations MUST maintain at least 3 days stock (deliveries controlled by Oilco) so it's common for sites to have 100k Litres stockholding. That averages a loss to RM70k this month.

So currently it is petrol stations that's subsidising The Rakyat, not the government until the next price change. What other business subsidises the Rakyat, do you know? PDAM has given many suggestions where govt still gets what they want but they chose the easy way out.

Why do you think a lot of operators are giving up? You don't see it, all you see is the physical station itself. There's an Oilco even advertising 100 (yes, ONE HUNDRED) openings to become an operator. WITH NO NEW SITES built. That means take over existing stations.

I openly challenge you to put your money where your mouth is, go apply for a station, you can even do it ONLINE. Applying is the easiest part. Good luck sustaining the business as I have for the last 3 decades (and I do LESS than 800k litres a month by the way)
      And thank you for sharing your level of intelligence with that RM100k profit claim. What a joke! Don't get me started on your claim of Ferraris and Porches.

Hopefully you're educated after reading this.

• macampondan on Mar 29, 2020 at 7:22 pm

I’m sorry lor… it seems the nett provide is still quite substantial and not saving enough into working capital to weather thru fuel prices fluctuation is a bad biz acumen. No one to be blame but to yourself.

Who can run a business with guarantee profit? None. Too bad that you still have the tongkat mentality and you will always be. Good luck to your business.

• Concerned Citizen on Mar 31, 2020 at 12:43 pm

Hang on a minute, Sir.
          My post was to correct the extremely exaggerated claim of a clean profit of RM100K minimum for smaller stations. The fact that even the definition of smaller station fact was wrong.
          If I didn’t have plans/savings to face the business challenges then yes, I can blame myself.
          Didn’t realise you know me personally enough to know my financial standings.

• macampondan on Mar 31, 2020 at 5:54 pm

it doesn’t matter. bad biz acumen is bad biz acumen. did other countries retailer need tongkat? did their gov guarantee profit? did they cry baby when shit happen?

Typical tongkat mentall Too bad and good luck to u. Call mommy when u want something ya.

• Famous Anas on Mar 29, 2020 at 9:33 pm

Petrol stations operated minimart daily untung RM2K, Telco kredit topup RM1K, TnG topup RM500 & ATMs bank sewa RM3K. Gud profit

• Concerned Citizen on Mar 31, 2020 at 12:53 pm

It’s nice to see the misconception of profitability in business that you perceive.

Here are some facts for you.
          1. To make a profit of of RM2k daily from our minimart we would need sales of RM15k at 15% margin (average on the high side)
          Not possible when our minimart COLLECTION barely touches RM2K.

2. Telco kredit topup profit of RM1K daily.
          Example – Hotlink RM10 margin is RM0.30 only so to make profit of RM1K one would need to sell 300 of those a day.

3. TnG top up profit RM500
          No matter the amount topped up, the margin is RM0.50 per transaction. Meaning one would need 1000 customer doing TnG top daily. That’s 75% of our customers daily. Not realistic.

4. ATM sewa
          I wouldn’t know the amount because the rental would go to OilCo and we have no say or cut for that arrangement.

• YB Albert on Mar 30, 2020 at 11:17 am

Thank u for giving facts.
        As nuch as we sympathise with PDAM members,please note every one who are working class to retirees are getting hammered,left right centre.
        Only those people who have RM 2 juta as loose change need not worry.Their only worry is getting infected.
        RobertKuok almost went bust..but hung on ..without handouts and special treatment.So,like I said before ,the only SURE UNTuNG BUSINESS is facemasks,gloves,condoms,sanitisers.PERHAPS,some dealers should join forces with Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai to produce gloves,or open their own factories…sure untung.

• Ben Yap on Mar 27, 2020 at 5:44 pm

price go down also useless. cannot go anywhere and i’ve not pump any fuel for almost 3 weeks already. with the fuel efficiency of the Civic turbo and coupled with the MCO, i hardly use any fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • exactly bro, me too. still waiting RON97 to go lower, before taking my fuel guzzler Ford Mustang back to Kay el… all the way from Kay b.

• free oso no use…can’t drive anywhere….

• vivizurianti on Mar 27, 2020 at 7:46 pm

Since petrol station owners are guaranteed profit business, it is of no wonder petrol station license are only given to “selected” few……and not open to the rest of malaysian.

Now the “selected” few are crying like big babies becoz no more candy, becoz business tarak untung.

• azrai on Mar 27, 2020 at 7:58 pm

As I said before,everybody including artist asked for G’s assistant (not to be forgotten Makcik Kiah). When profit time, do you pay taxes accordingly? It is fair if only taxes paid when you are in cloud nine and G will help when you need it. Think about it.

• Concerned citizen on Mar 27, 2020 at 8:23 pm

Please note that disposable LATEX gloves should be used and not plastic ones as they can cause spark from static electricity.

• Concerned Citizen on Mar 27, 2020 at 8:47 pm

One should use LATEX disposable gloves and not the plastic kind as it can cause spark from static electricity.

• Just a rakyat marhain on Mar 29, 2020 at 4:38 pm

PDAM is so stupid, you think business is all profit and no losses one? When price go down, you even dare to ask the gov to use rakyat money to compensate you? How selfish can you guys be

• SaviourV on Mar 29, 2020 at 11:24 pm

Yawn on 56. I should’ve expected this.

The usual people complaining about the situation at hand, coming out of the woodwork, as usual. Blaming each other’s political parties, ad nauseam.

For once, I’d like to see something different, even if it’s just ONE post by someone who’s actually begun research into alternative fuel.

There’s a possible opportunity there, and if I had a strong scientific foundation, I’d have begun the first few strings of research.

Quit bellyaching about the situation at hand, and figure out some solutions, Malaysians!