2020 Nissan Almera dressed up in Drive68 body kit

Thailand’s automotive aftermarket is a large one, and it now has its sights set on the latest, fourth-generation Nissan Almera that was first launched in the country in November last year.

The B-segment sedan looks rather striking when stock, but Ter Studio believes it can make the model look even better with its Drive68 body kit. The modification package is a comprehensive one, starting with a front bumper extension that gives the Almera a more aggressive-looking face.

The new bumper piece further accentuates the fog lamp sections with faux intakes and black surrounds, while introducing a lip that has integrated reflectors in the corners.

The Almera kit also includes new side skirts, a ducktail spoiler, along with a bumper add-on, the last of which features decorative “exhausts” flanking a meshed centre outlet. According to the company’s official Facebook page, the entire kit will set you back 14,500 baht (RM1,925) without the spoiler, or 16,500 baht (RM2,190) with it for a limited time.

Edaran Tan Chong Motor has previously confirmed that the all-new Almera will be introduced in Malaysia next year, so if you need some inspiration on how you can modify the sedan when it arrives, Ter Studio’s body kit might be a good place to start. Thoughts?

GALLERY: 2020 Nissan Almera VL at the Thai Motor Expo

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• vivizurianti on Apr 06, 2020 at 10:40 am

Aggressive bodykit should be complimented with performance improvement.

I hope this is not an exercise of merely slapping kits, stickers, emblem, etc which are pretty synonymous to Malaysia automotive scene aka “all show, no go”.

• Ol Skool on Apr 06, 2020 at 10:44 pm

Unfortunately, the one in the article is just an aftermarket body kits, similar to Impul, rocket bunny, liberty walks. Not a performance tuning studio like Nismo, Mugen, Spoon, Brabus, just to name a few.

• Gavin on Apr 07, 2020 at 1:31 pm

Errmm…these mod like this, vios & mazda looks nicer than honda city mod

• M & B on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:01 am

Confirmed will not introduce! Not this new CKD model but also other brands that will be launching more CKD models too. However, only CBU models will launch before end of the year due to COVID 19

• M & B on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:02 am

So it will launch new CKD models by next year but not this year due to new COVID 19

• At least new almera looks better than fulgy honda city turbo. Even current vios and new vios is more reliable and more safer than unsafe honda city turbo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • Vitas on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:20 am

Still cvt gearbox problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Lanhb on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:22 am

Still no rear aircon vents…City has them…

• Hey don’t forget new City turbo doesn’t have rear air cond vents too

• Lanhb on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:23 am

Still no rear aircon vents…City has them…TC products mostly outdated…Leaf too expensive for an EV

• taknakhonda on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:33 am

Almera will stole sales from city soon. So close shop honda

• Fiat Multipla Designer on Apr 06, 2020 at 11:44 am

That’s a handsome looking ah beng car in awhile. Especially those rims ang ducktail spoiler really match the aggressive look. If only it got a little more hp….

• Coconut Kelapa on Apr 06, 2020 at 12:05 pm

Habisla city

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Honda LOW RV on Apr 07, 2020 at 12:00 am

Yeah, drive my CRV three years ago. But sells off in 2020, depreciates from RM164K to RM109K

• Ah Beng Reboot on Apr 07, 2020 at 12:06 pm

But ah beng will still buy honda city. No matter what. But smart young people and others will buy a car with proper looks, durability engine and feel more comfort and safe

• Opinion on Apr 06, 2020 at 12:32 pm

If I look at these rivals. I rather suggest to buy either Vios or Almera instead of City. I have driven my City for a year ago. But there are quality problems for driving my City. I have wasted so much money by paying getting new parts. Well, I think by saving my money to buy necessary stuffs is very important. Anyway, it will be last time for me to buy honda anywhere. That’s why I have planned to sell off soon and either get Vios/Almera. Even though both Vios and Almera are good, I am not sure which car can stay longer without keeping on going to workshop and keep on spending my money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Matchy on Apr 06, 2020 at 12:58 pm

Noice

• 25yrsOld on Apr 06, 2020 at 1:00 pm

Missing out the rubber and wheels upgrade. But advertised with it.

• Hamsiah binti Atok on Apr 06, 2020 at 1:28 pm

Nissan Al Meera yrs 2016 manufacturing how much?

• romance on Apr 06, 2020 at 1:29 pm

(Like) Nissan Almera & Toyota Vios
    (Dislike) Honda City

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • This will sell

• Absolutely, this is much better than honda.
    So sorry to honda, your design for city doesn’t look nice anymore than predecessor.

• Haidi on Apr 06, 2020 at 2:41 pm

The front is awesome. But the rear is a little bit overdo.

• Ken Yap on Apr 06, 2020 at 3:02 pm

At least the new almera is a good looking sedan, habisla city!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • M.zack on Sep 26, 2020 at 4:03 pm

The Drive68 Bodykit for this new Nissan Almera Turbo is not available to bring into Malaysia … How to get this bodykit ..

• Tayne on Dec 22, 2020 at 12:06 pm

How can I purchase 2020 Nissan Almera dressed up in Drive68 body kit