Perodua resumes operations nationwide, no walk-ins

Perodua has finally announced that it has resumed operations at all its 182 sales, 202 service and 68 body and paint outlets nationwide, after a two-month closure brought about by the movement control order (MCO).

“We announce today that we have finally put in place the necessary safeguards at all our outlets nationwide to ensure that our valued customers and employees will be sufficiently protected in the light of the ongoing Covid-19 situation,” said Perodua president and CEO Datuk Zainal Abidin Ahmad.

“Production in Sungai Choh began partially on May 11 and is now in full swing. We hope to fulfil demand as quickly as possible,” he added, referring to P2’s factory in Rawang.

Perodua outlets restarted operations on a staggered basis from May 12 and the company has been working to ensure all required health and safety measures are in place. “We thank our valued customers for their patience and loyalty. We will ensure that all your motoring needs will be met as soon and as safely as possible,” Zainal Abidin said.

However, take note that walk-ins are not welcome, and all customers looking to service their vehicles are required to secure an appointment slot with their service centre of choice.

All visitors must undergo temperature checks before entering outlets, register their details and adhere to social distancing markers at all times. Hand sanitisers are placed at key locations, while the outlets themselves are sanitised regularly, Perodua said in a statement.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Siam kap on May 19, 2020 at 5:16 pm

No walk-ins, as death awaits all who drives a Perodua car leaving the showroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • Truth on May 19, 2020 at 6:42 pm

No wonder people call them “buruk-dua”

• Support Perodua on May 19, 2020 at 8:28 pm

Full support to national car, at least it has more made in malaysia content. It will maintain number 1 local brand forever. Cant wait to see new facelift SUV Arus.

• Teh halia anti Covid-19 on May 19, 2020 at 10:13 pm

The faster the better as many people are already waiting to buy Perodua’s Game Changers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
        • Safety First on May 20, 2020 at 2:47 pm

Nirvana is also waiting to bury them. Such good business from Perodua.

• Nirvana also has more Malaysia content due to Perodua but I’m not sure we should support them for it….

• Justice on May 19, 2020 at 5:25 pm

All other brand already open their services since May 4th phase by phase but Perodua now only opening after so many people complaint…..what kind of poor service is this ? shame on Perodua

• Dylan Ch'ng on May 19, 2020 at 6:27 pm

Before MCO, yes you could have walked into a Perodua service centre to service your Perodua.

However this was never recommended cause if you don’t make an appointment, you would be waiting for a very long time.

• Truth on May 19, 2020 at 6:43 pm

Perodua, an un-ethical car company with arrogant management producing poor quality cars and lousy services

• Roti John Loo on May 20, 2020 at 8:19 pm

Also, all current models doesn’t have a bloody temperature gauge. Simple thing also this PooDua can’t provide unlike Proton.

• vivizurianti on May 19, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Syukur x 10000. Abang abang now can service their P2 car before balik raya at kampung. Keluarga selamat and hapi journey!

• Pro2 Sc Glnmarie buka pada 13/5,call pg tu pkl 10,SA bgtau awal Jun br ada slot kosong, huhu..sejak pagi, slot utk servis dh full smpai ujung Mei.