Sime Darby Auto Hyundai’s new ‘Test Drive to You’ campaign brings the demo car to your doorstep

Sime Darby Auto Hyundai (SDAH) is having a ‘Test Drive to You’ campaign that brings the showroom test drive experience to your doorstep. Essentially, you book a session, and a sales personnel will bring the test drive car to your location.

“The ‘Test Drive to You’ campaign is an exclusive personalised service by SDAH to reach out to our customers wherever they are. We have six SDAH sales outlets in Peninsular Malaysia which are offering this service. Interested parties just need to register their interest and SDAH will arrange for a personalised test drive session from the customer’s home,” said Low Yuan Lung, MD of Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors.

Another feature of today’s “new normal” is good sanitisation and social distancing, and these are included in the list of standard operating procedures (SOPs).

The SOPs includes sanitisation of test drive vehicles before and after every test drive session, masks for the sales person and customer, the provision of hand sanitiser for the customer, temperature checks (test drive will not proceed if reading is above 37.5 degrees C) and the sales consultant seated in the rear during the test drive session.

Sime Darby Auto Hyundai outlets involved in the ‘Test Drive to You’ campaign are Ara Damansara, Bangsar, Old Klang Road, Ipoh, Prai in Penang and Skudai in Johor. Current promotions include cash rebates of up to RM13,000, applicable to limited stocks.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Proton pioneered Test Drive at Your Doorstep and now everyone is following. Kudos to Proton!

• vivizurianti on Jun 03, 2020 at 1:37 pm

This is for those who want “free ride”. Even better than GRAB wei.