2020 SST exemption: New Perodua price list revealed, up to RM4.7k or 6% cheaper until December 31, 2020

Earlier, Perodua announced that prices of its vehicle models are set to drop between 3% and 6% from June 15 until December 31, 2020 as a result of government’s plan to implement a 100% sales tax exemption on locally-assembled (CKD) models and 50% on fully-imported (CBU) models for the period, as announced by the prime minister last week.

We can now reveal the new on-the-road prices for the automaker’s entire line-up for the June 15 to December 31 period, because the entire price list has been sighted by the publication.

The automaker said that the new prices will come into effect from today, ahead of the June 15 implementation date, but there will be no difference in cars registered from today (June 10) until June 14, as they will get the same amount on savings in the form of a cash rebate.

Click to enlarge.

Savings from the SST exemption begin from RM723 for an Axia 1.0 E manual. The current OTR price for the model is RM24,090, and with SST dropped this will bring the price of the car down to RM23,367, a 3% reduction. For the rest of the Axia range, the savings begin from around the RM1k mark, with the range-topping 1.0 AV gaining the most in price reduction, adjusting from RM43,190 to RM41,427 with SST exempted.

Likewise, the Bezza range, with reductions ranging from RM1,124 (or -3.25%) for the entry-level 1.0 G manual to RM1,624 (also -3.25%) for the 1.3 AV, which sees its price drop from RM49,980 to RM48,356 with SST exemption.

Meanwhile, pricing changes for the Myvi range from RM1,498 for the 1.3 G manual all the way up to RM1,893 (-3.5%) for the 1.5 AV, with the RM54,090 OTR price for the variant adjusting to RM52,197 as a result of the SST exemption.

As for the Alza, reductions range from RM1,546 for the entry-level 1.5 S manual all the way up to RM2,165 for the 1.5 AV, which sees the price dropping from RM62,690 to RM60,525, or a 3.45% reduction.

Finally, the Aruz, and the SUV gets the largest price reduction, which is no surprise given that it is the most expensive model in the automaker’s line-up. The 1.5 X, currently priced at RM72,900 will have its price revised to RM68,526 until December 31, a reduction of RM4,374. As for the 1.5 AV, its RM77,900 price will now be reduced by RM4,674 to RM73,226. Both represent a 6% reduction in the OTR price.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Beli P2 later pening sbb Tak dapat 21km/l as advertised

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
    • Calvin on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:41 pm

Kesian all P2 owners. No wonder so many were slowpoke lane hogging, all were trying to get that mythical 21km/l but inadvertently causing trouble and danger to other roadusers with their antics.
      I kesian the owners becoz P2 is the unethical carmaker that cheated their customers with fake figures. The car owners are innocent so the guilty party is solely P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
      • X70 killer kau kau on Jun 10, 2020 at 3:34 pm

Well done. This price can kill x70 kuat kuat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
        • X70 Buyer on Jun 10, 2020 at 4:34 pm

X70 giggles with such measly attempts by a competition. X70 still remains king of SUV hilltop.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:59 pm

Seisi keluarga suka dgn kereta P2. Senang bawak, senang parking. Akak suka, adik pn suka

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
      • Copy Paste on Jun 10, 2020 at 1:21 pm

Copy paste: “beli Perodua, high servis kos pening, xde keselamatan, pening.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • Ajiah on Jun 11, 2020 at 7:05 am

My Axia even get better than 21 km/l, which is 23 km/l. Normal drive, not grandpa drive.
      Drive 140 km/h high-beaming others, expecting good fuel economy ah ?

• Sick & Tired on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:37 pm

Perodua penipu. Sales tax is 10% so they should be reducing 10% but they only lower 3-4% which is ciku. Why are they doing this to us? Why they not help reduce our burden as a National Car Maker?

If this is how they want, Gomen pls remove their status as national car maker and make them pay back all the tax breaks and incentives they had enjoyed all this decades.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 14
    • Yomuta on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:45 pm

u have to see how the taxation system work on automobile before jump into conclusion… i guess paultan had covered this issue before

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
      • Nope. That is the effects from the intransparent nature of SST. This unlike the removal of GST whereby you get the full GST amount reduced, now looking back I regret we had gotten rid off it. Its taxation scheme clearly is more transparent but in our frenzied fervour to UBAH we had been blinded to the good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • azrai on Jun 10, 2020 at 1:33 pm

Failed math for SPM.

• Copy Paste on Jun 10, 2020 at 2:36 pm

Copy paste: “Myvi overpriced 25%, should reduce 15%.”

• Calvin on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:48 pm

True fact. They never were a real National Car Maker. P2 only does rebadges and reskinning akin to a taxidermist and they welcome death in their profession, the same goes for P2 and that’s why their cars are utterly a deathtrap.

Yeah, agreed that P2 & Toyota big bro must be forced to payback all the incentives, tax breaks and profits they siphoned back to Japan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
      • You have no idea who designed the Bezza & the new Myvi before you open your mouth about rebadges of P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
        • Jeremy on Jun 10, 2020 at 2:08 pm

Putting on makeup doesnt change a dude into a girl. The same as re-skinning an existing Daihatsu and Toyota car doesnt make it a brand new car developed by Perodua. Understand that before opening your mouth and telling others.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
    • Brian on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:55 pm

I have never ever consider Perodua as a National Automaker since Day ONE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • Untung Manyak Wang on Jun 10, 2020 at 1:44 pm

Wow, margin very very high. :p

• Gomen give rakyat 10%, Perodua telan 7%. Bunch of bloodletters and bloodsuckers!!! GG Perodua.

• YB Albert on Jun 10, 2020 at 2:13 pm

If the discounts/rebates whatever u call is not,10percent from total selling price…just dont buy.
      Malaysians get carried away without doing due diligence.
      1,300 Rm for bezza is chicken feed discount.
      Just keep your current car with some repairs.
      An expert said cars depreciate 40-70 % of their values after the 5th year.So,if u dont mind a good used car ,why pay so much for just to smell a new car which cost an arm or leg for some.
      For your info,used cars in the range of Rm10-40K are selling well now,with 300,000 units at your leisurely visit.

• azrai on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:43 pm

Paul, any news on this silent ‘headline’ Putrajaya revokes price ceiling for petrol, diesel?

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 10, 2020 at 1:17 pm

Plis fact check with Sebenar.my. No point for Paul Tan to report any unverified rumours spread by Oppos. By the way, aren’t you keep pushing weekly the ‘headline’ that petrol will breach RM 1.60 per liter but constantly proven wrong?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • futureSUVuser on Jun 10, 2020 at 12:43 pm

Aruz price is tempting.. but I’ll be patient and wait for X50 .. Only decide after compare them. KIV

• new car is cheaper but remember used car will buy in your current car lower too so, not much of a bargain eh

• Strongly request government to check on Perodua !!! is Perodua increase profit margin at this time while government want to stimulate Malaysia economy ! Consumers please buy from other car dealer which give back more tax rebate to consumers !!

• vivizurianti on Jun 10, 2020 at 1:55 pm

hahaha….buy, buy, buy! After 3 months of duduk rumah and lots of $$ saved.

With new car, now can go jalan-jalan-makan-makan all over Malaysia. Minyak paling murah in the region. Rejoice and enjoy life!

• Muhammad Arshad Bin Mustapaha on Jun 10, 2020 at 3:29 pm

Kenapa sy rase axia G dgn Gxtra tu patut kurang lagi.. patutnya jadikan lah 30/32k je… kesian org nk beli kereta baru murah2…

• 4wheeler on Jun 10, 2020 at 7:54 pm

You could wait until August,who knows maybe they’ll give further rebate for Merdeka Promotion.

• What about Honda list?

• PUVANESVARY on Jun 11, 2020 at 3:02 pm

HI, I WANT PRODUA AXIA 1.0 GXTRA (AT).

• I tried for used cars all expensive as well…myvi ezi 2014 cost on t road rm32k whereas a new Bezza 1.0 cost under nee price abt.rm35k..in a confused state which to get. Interest for new car cheaper than used car. But after reading comments i m again confused. Any suggestion, where to get so cheap used cars as u mentioned.