July 2020 week one fuel price – prices drop; RON 95 to RM1.65, RON 97 to RM1.95, diesel is down to RM1.84

Another Friday, and so it’s time for the usual weekly fuel price update. After having gone on an upward path for nearly two months, there’s finally some good news for motorists – fuel is set to become a bit cheaper in the coming July 4 to 10 week.

The ministry of finance has announced that Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.65 per litre in the coming week, down four sen from the RM1.69 it was last week. Similarly, RON 97 gets a four sen drop and goes to RM1.95 per litre for the coming week (RM1.99 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, it’s a two sen decrease for the fuel, which means its price has been revised to RM1.84 per litre (RM1.86 last week). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.94 per litre in the coming week.

These prices will remain in effect until July 10, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 26th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 78th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jul 03, 2020 at 5:29 pm

Let’s keep it civil, everyone. No talk of politics here. Not the place for it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 8
    • Rashid Wong Abdullah on Jul 03, 2020 at 7:16 pm

I could not celebrate Raya well because petrol went up 6 weeks in a row!

What a sad thing despite globally it was not going up so much

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
      • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jul 03, 2020 at 9:25 pm

Exaggerate much?

• Just the typical weekly fairy tales from our resident you-know-who.
          But it is a breath of fresh air to see you guys taking a more active role here to straight these jokers.

• Lolol on Jul 03, 2020 at 10:37 pm

@Rashid Wond Abdullah : Lol, So you still dare to spread fake news and talk about politics when Hafriz is around here eh, Kunta?

• I feel saddings of Haf bro havta OT to reprimand these idiots. But with gr8 mod powers comes gr8 responsibilities.

• Sick & Tired on Jul 03, 2020 at 11:06 pm

Havta OT better then no jobs, no income..

• Rosman on Jul 04, 2020 at 2:41 pm

His blinded sapot is loyalty. So no problem

• Haf bro alredi warned u and yet u still comes here with ur weekly bollocks and ur weekly dupe name change. U just never learns.

• Gary Tan on Jul 03, 2020 at 8:00 pm

Agree bro. Teach them fuel pricing mechanism

• azrai on Jul 03, 2020 at 5:30 pm

A very big thank to Chini settlers. 30k of you make this happened.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Ramesh Sathiaseelan on Jul 03, 2020 at 6:50 pm

We are an oil producing country. I don’t know why we can;t sell cheaper to our rakyat. In Bruinei and in most oil producing countries, the respective Governments sell super cheap to their rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 30
      • Einstein on Jul 03, 2020 at 7:58 pm

Responsible oil producing nations are stretching the wealth of this natural resource, even Saudi with far larger reserves than Brunei have raised their petrol prices, OTOH an irresponsible country like Venezuela had given super cheap oil to their rakyat but it caused their country to go bankrupt. So do we want to be rich & responsible like Saudi or poor & irresponsible like Venezuela? It doesn’t take an Einstein to figure that out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
        • Fintan Tan on Jul 04, 2020 at 11:05 am

are you saying all UAE, Saudi and Jordan etc are irresponsible? LOL LOL. How come they are doing so well

• Brian on Jul 04, 2020 at 3:21 pm

Even UAE are starting to tax expats when before this it was a income tax-free haven for them, and why Jordan got pulled in? They aren’t an oil producing country or at least par with UAE, Saudi, Bahrain and whatnot. You really need to fact check what you wrote.

• kaizen on Jul 03, 2020 at 11:45 pm

go and read more bro, so that you know why.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 04, 2020 at 8:25 am

Syukur for cheap fuel now made even cheaper. I hope with mod here now, our troll jangan nak harap fitnah-fitnah lagi ye.

• Logical Deduction on Jul 03, 2020 at 5:33 pm

Habislah Mesia, sudah price incre… oh wait sudah jatuh. Syukurlah Mesia! Hooray! Hooray!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 7
    • Ramesh Sathiaseelan on Jul 03, 2020 at 7:32 pm

Majority are the B40. They say B40 make up 60% of the rakyat. Too big families and too many commitments make petrol unaffordable

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
      • Copy Paste on Jul 03, 2020 at 9:36 pm

Copy paste: “Exaggerate much?”

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jul 03, 2020 at 9:40 pm

B40 makes up 60% of the rakyat? Funniest thing I’ve read today. You may want to find out what the 40 in B40 represents.

• ROFL!

• azrai on Jul 04, 2020 at 1:50 pm

Maybe he ‘assumed’ after MCO half of the M40 losing job and now becoming the Bottom also.

• Brian on Jul 04, 2020 at 3:25 pm

Yeah sure, azrai. So after MCO the half of M40 suddenly can punch out 3-4 kids in 6 months time. Okay I think your comment just upped the laugh factor in this thread.

• azrai on Jul 04, 2020 at 3:57 pm

The use of irony to mock or convey contempt.

• kaizen on Jul 03, 2020 at 11:47 pm

‘spot on’

• Dredd on Jul 04, 2020 at 12:36 am

YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH!

• Jeremy on Jul 04, 2020 at 10:11 am

LMAO! Bet you over the weekend there will be even more funnier stories for you to read as he tries and tries to get thru. Have a good laugh mate!

• dong gor on Jul 03, 2020 at 5:48 pm

Oh NO!!! Petrol dealers are now suffering a loss!!!

• Ramesh Sathiaseelan on Jul 03, 2020 at 7:31 pm

The PDAM abang abang will now lodge polis report and ask for bantuan kerajaan

• Francis Lim on Jul 03, 2020 at 6:47 pm

Next week will increase 10 cents per litre

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 03, 2020 at 11:23 pm

kena syukur tau.

• pump petrol this morning…rm1.65

didnt even bother it went up or down compared to last week^^

• Gregory on Jul 05, 2020 at 12:48 pm

Next week oil prices.. up 4 cents.What goes down must come up.