July 2020 week two fuel price – prices up; RON 95 to RM1.72, RON 97 to RM2.02, diesel is up to RM1.87

It’s Friday, so time for the usual weekly fuel price update again. For the coming July 11 to 17 week, fuel is set to become most costly, which is bad news for motorists, as it represents a reversal of last week’s drop in pricing.

The ministry of finance has announced that starting from tomorrow, Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.72 per litre, up seven sen from the RM1.65 it was last week. Similarly, RON 97 is set to be seven sen more expensive at RM2.02 per litre, compared to RM1.95 last week.

Meanwhile, Euro 2M diesel will be priced at RM1.87 per litre, which is a three sen increase from RM1.84 per litre last week. This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.97 per litre in the coming week.

These prices will remain in effect until July 17, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 27th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 79th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Suhaimi Sulaiman on Jul 10, 2020 at 5:40 pm

Harga dunia tak naik banyak tapi Msia naik banyak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 24
  • Hasnol Rahman on Jul 10, 2020 at 5:53 pm

All the B40 got no more jobs. Kilang semua tutup. Nak beli makan pun susah.

Sekarang ini lagi naik!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 24
    • Radzuan Abdullah on Jul 11, 2020 at 3:01 pm

About 2.5 million people in Malaysia have lost their jobs. I don’t know why petrol is so expensive when we are an oil producing nation

• Richard Massang on Jul 11, 2020 at 3:12 pm

Car prices highest in the world and now petrol prices at this levels. It is impossible to live in Malaysia unless u earn a minimum of RM5k a month

• Troll Hunter on Jul 13, 2020 at 2:17 pm

You and your “highest car prices in the world” again, despite being told off by Hafriz last week. Don’t you ever get tired of repeating a lie? Is your existence just a lie to propagate lies?

• The B40 by itself is nothing, total of B40, M40 & T20 is everything. Bursa has clawed back all losses from the incompetence of last year’s mishandling, indicating the optimism of our economy to rebound stronger than ever. New jobs will be created that are more resilient in the new world so we can be positive things surely will be better now under new management.

• EDITOR on Jul 13, 2020 at 12:22 am

Yea sure. Whatever helps you sleep better at night. Goodnight.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 11, 2020 at 12:08 am

kena syukur tau

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • C.P. MOHAN on Jul 11, 2020 at 10:42 am

COVID economic stimulus starting to “bite”

• Ben Yap on Jul 11, 2020 at 11:44 am

we’re still one of the cheapest in the region. that’s why it’s important to get an EEV car like the civic turbo. 1 full tank of petrol can travel 640km. so with marginal raise in petrol price, you won’t really feel it. those who drive petrol drinkers like X70, you will definitely at the losing end when the price of petrol goes up.

• X70 petrol drinkers and poor RV, konpom at the losing end. Pakai pening, jual lagi la pening