MCO 3.0: All services continue at HIDE-listed stations

On Saturday, it was announced that all premises listed in the government’s new Hotspot Identification for Dynamic Engagement (HIDE) system will have to be shut for three days, from Sunday till tomorrow. However, this will not affect public transport terminals and rail-service stations under the list.

The transport ministry said in a statement yesterday that all services will continue to operate at the three stations in the HIDE list, namely the KLCC and Masjid Jamek LRT stations and KL Sentral. However, only public transport services will continue to run, and all business premises at the stations listed will be closed for three days from May 9 to 11.

In its statement, the ministry said that the services were being allowed to run uninterrupted because they were crucial, especially for frontliners who relied on continuous operations despite the implementation of the movement control order (MCO) in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur. It added that all public transport stations also had to remain operational for the purpose of transferring or delivering essential supplies in the event of an emergency.

The ministry said the stations would continue to adhere to the strict enforcement of Covid-19 standard operating procedures (SOPs), and reminded all public transport users to continue to follow all SOPs at all stations terminals, including scanning the MySejahtera QR code.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Right move at the right time. Caring government plan, kudos! Syukur sengkiu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Dr Strange on May 10, 2021 at 3:50 pm

There are 3 kinds of idiots, those who against MCO 3.0, those critic the govt implementation of it, and those diehard to balik kampung and obviously they are all from the same camp.

• Ronnie on May 15, 2021 at 3:03 am

Sengkiu mean?

• Chris on May 10, 2021 at 10:29 am

Why is the double standard to the HIDE list then? Private business ordered to shut immediately for 3 days. Public transport stations continue to operate as usual, although listed under HIDE? What nonsense this government doing?
    Equal treatment to all in HIDE list, shut down 3 days la. Station can be closed, trains skipping that, feeder bus on these close station to connect passenger to the next station for train service. Such basic arrangement also cannot do? I believe the people can run the country way better than this lousy team.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
    • Most private businesses such as offices are allowed to remain operating with 30% staff, so public transport cannot be shutdown totally or else how’d they go to work? What nonsense are you talking or you not even working?
      Easy to complain easy to talk but your solution is not a solution for those needed to go office.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
      • Chris on May 10, 2021 at 12:04 pm

Mate… re-read my comments. Guess u just like to bash without reading clearly.
        Did I said total shutdown on public transport? I said shutdown stations on the HIDE lists, same for all those on HIDE lists. When those station are shut, feeder bus put on those shut station to connect passenger to the next nearest station. So what is the problem here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
        • Mate… not all areas on HIDE list are potential high traffic areas. Take Midvalley where there are offices surrounding the mall. Should Rapid shutdown Abdullah Hukum LRT stn just coz its in the HIDE list? How about office staff needing to go work at those offices that are still opened for business? Again, easy to complain easy to talk but what is your solution for those staff. Look at who is bashing without reading clearly, its not me.

• Chris on May 10, 2021 at 5:41 pm

You are really a big joke to me, mate.
            Did i not say put feeder bus on those shut station to connect customers to the next nearest station? 3 days shut down like all the malls for thorough disinfection, cannot? Feeder bus on Bangsar station to connect workers to KL Eco City/ Mid Valley. so whats the problem? Read and think, mate. business in those HIDE list station has to closed, but the station remains operational. What non-sense logic is that? Covid attacking ppl patronizing shops, but not ppl taking train?
            Solution given, just that you are too blind to see it. Work harder mate. Don’t take RM8.55mill allocation as granted. I contributed taxes to part of it.

• Feeder buses? Ur jokin mate? Or plain joker here? What difference does it make vs allowing the stations to stay open? What a joke!
            A train has more open spaces compared to buses if the point is to keep people apart. Ur “solution” is going to be the problem mate. I can see why it took you so hard to come out with a solution coz its no solution! Bingo! So ur comments are all just talk and little substance, only aiming accusations to compensate ur lack of good ideas. How typical of critics in this country. Criticising for the sake of it, thinking ur tax money makes you a bigshot to be heard. Mate, I also pay taxes yet I don’t have such entitled attitudes. You might be a big boss who don’t need to go office now but spare a thought for the lower ranked workforce who are still physically required at work. Most of them depends on public transportation for work, so any extra hassle for their daily journey is plain selfishness and utter disregard to their wellbeing. These unofficial frontliners are unsung as they trudge to work daily and here we got poms on ivory towers deciding their travels is not hard enough. Well that is rich.

• Easy to criticise when looking down from ivory towers but please spare a thought for our downliners who haveta slog to work daily on public transportation, why suggest to make life more difficult for them? Sure, they pay less taxes than you but do they deserve less humanity?

• hazri on May 10, 2021 at 11:18 am

double standard vvip ok je, marhaen hmmm hampeh. sop semua orang pening.

• VVIP have to pay 30,000 fine for a single instance. Double standard indeed.

• Kopi MC-O on May 10, 2021 at 11:05 am

I guess Covid virus don’t like LRT stations. Virus prefer “happenning” shopping centres.

• MOH Ramin Wesal on May 11, 2021 at 12:58 pm

I am at kl can I go my house back in subang