Initial D replica cars on display at Tokyo Auto Salon Kuala Lumpur 2023 – Panda Trueno, RedSuns RX-7s

<em>Initial D</em> replica cars on display at Tokyo Auto Salon Kuala Lumpur 2023 – Panda Trueno, RedSuns RX-7s

If you’re a big fan of Initial D, you’ll want to check out this line-up of replica cars inspired by the manga and anime series that is currently on display at Tokyo Auto Salon Kuala Lumpur 2023.

For many enthusiasts, the popular franchise served as a gateway to the world of iconic JDM cars. With each race, we’re introduced to a new opponent and car that Takumi Fujiwara must beat in a race while driving his trusty Panda Trueno.

That hero car in its signature black and white colour scheme is joined on the show floor by many other memorable cars like the Mazda RX-7’s of the Akagi RedSuns, various Honda Civics, Nissan GT-Rs and more.

<em>Initial D</em> replica cars on display at Tokyo Auto Salon Kuala Lumpur 2023 – Panda Trueno, RedSuns RX-7s

There’s also a handy list of characters and the cars they drive in Initial D that you can refer to in case your memory of the franchise has gotten a little rusty over the years.

You’ve seen the cars in the manga and watched them move in the anime. Now see them in real life at Tokyo Auto Salon Kuala Lumpur 2023, which is currently ongoing at Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre (MITEC) from June 9-11.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• JDM petrolhead fanboy on Jun 09, 2023 at 5:35 pm

Sorry to say but another decade or so all these beautiful cars can tapao masuk muzium already. It’s a sad fact actually.

• Pay RM 20+ to see these?

• It’s RM50 now. Are you serious? To see the blast from the past?

• Casual reader on Jun 11, 2023 at 2:46 am

Bah! Real fans of ID will ask where is the Suzuki Cappuccino

• Rothmans on Jun 09, 2023 at 9:09 pm

Show pic of few kawaii racequeen then rm100 pun got people rela go in.