Hiding E-mail Addresses Using CSS
Have you ever had the need of putting your e-mail address up on public domain, but you’re afraid of spam bots harvesting your email address?
This is a cool CSS trick that you can use to prevent spam bots from harvesting your e-mail address.
gro.natluap@luap
Looks pretty normal right? But view the source and this is what you get.
<span style="unicode-bidi:bidi-override; direction: rtl;">gro.natluap@luap</span>
Spam bots would only be able to harvest the gro.natluap@luap which obviously isn’t a valid e-mail address.
How does this work? Read this and this.
Source: http://stunicholls.myby.co.uk/menu/email.html
Courtesy of Auyongtc

March 2, 2005 @ 8:05 pm
look like it is a good idea .. never thought of this even though i know abt the bidi function (which is not supported by all browser still in use) .. this need to be proven first .. have u tried ?
ps: i’ll be quoting this soon .. (i got no trackback, so inform manually lah..;-) )
March 2, 2005 @ 9:13 pm
gro? =p
March 2, 2005 @ 9:22 pm
ish. dodgelene.
March 2, 2005 @ 10:00 pm
Cool! Fast and simple!
Thanks for the tip.
March 4, 2005 @ 2:41 am
Told you already, .org’s are so dodgy. That’s why I love .net’s.