June 29, 2005 at 3:33 pm
· Filed under Blogging
The latest version of Wordpress is out. It’s recommended that everyone upgrade to the latest version because of a vulnerability on the xmlrpc.php file in the distribution. Or as a temporary fix, you can delete the xmlrpc.php file temporarily.
For upgrade instructions, go here.
Original announcement here.
previous post: Volkswagen and Proton
next post: Perodua Myvi Handbrake Problem
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Don't have an account?
If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register.
Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.
Please do not submit your comment twice,
the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent
comments will show automatically.
What are you waiting for? Register now!
June 29, 2005 @ 3:44 pm
Arrrghhhh….!!! I just installed a fresh copy of WP 1.5.1.2 yesterday. Now I have to do it again? Gah!
- MENJ
June 29, 2005 @ 3:47 pm
menj: i just re-uploaded everything and ran the wp-admin/upgrade.php file. quite simple actually. coz all the themes are in separate folders
June 29, 2005 @ 6:08 pm
if you are on 1.5.1.2, just uploaded the few changed files and you are done.
don’t need delete and upload all lah~
June 29, 2005 @ 11:19 pm
I agree. I only uploaded the couple of files that were required.
June 29, 2005 @ 11:49 pm
WordPress 1.5.1.3 Security Update
WordPress 1.5.1.3 wurde heute veröffentlicht. Diese Version ist ein Sicherheitsupdate und wird von dem Wordpress Team empfohlen. Also gleich mal updaten…
>> Offizielles Statement und weitere Informationen
>> Deutsche Wordpress
…
June 30, 2005 @ 9:57 pm
Whatever all of you goin to say about MyVi,I don`t care because I have booked. Just 1 year my Kelisa,I let it go.My pocket also ‘E’ right now because the MyVi.Now become headache because TRD bodykit.Wow!
July 4, 2005 @ 9:14 pm
Mein Parteibuch: Bugfixes für Internet Explorer und Security Bug Wordpress xmlrpc Interface
Ich hasse programmieren. Trotzdem habe ich hier auf “Mein Parteibuch” gerade drei Bugfixes eingebaut. Mein Parteibuch verwendet jetzt die neueste Version der xmlrpc.php von Wordpress 1.3 . Ich hoffe, dass sich damit der Security Bug der xm…