Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Diesel Lamborghini Soon

Italian supercar company Lamborghini is currently testing a diesel-powered version of the Lamborghini Gallardo.

The car is propelled by a Volkswagen V10 Turbodiesel Diesel engine. The engine is a 5 liter making 309hp and 749Nm of torque. This is probably the same engine in the Volkswagen Touareg V10 TDI.

Very nice stastistics, but diesel engines have a very narrow powerband, with much lower redlines than the high-revving petrol engines that supercar enthusiasts are used to. Will a diesel supercar be as fun to drive?

Toyota is also working on an alternative-fuel supercar running a petrol-electric hybrid powertrain.

4 Comments »

1. wa sea hokkien lang too said,

July 21, 2005 @ 3:00 am

I wish that car are not COMING in our country……

2. eCUN said,

July 21, 2005 @ 4:05 pm

I don’t understand why people can buy a car which the price is RM1million… some people pay cash for it… I pay my Satria for 7 years… my house not even RM100thousand but I’ve to pay for 30 years… If I can get so many AP like Nasimudin, of course I can buy that Lamborghini right? emmm… no wonder… not possible…

3. GadgetMan said,

July 22, 2005 @ 11:16 am

Wah… Road tax already RM 23,000. gaji 6 bulan pun tak sampai leh…

4. joakin said,

September 8, 2005 @ 9:12 pm

valla puta mierda de hijos de puta k sois todos.me cago en buestra puta madre.¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡cabrones!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

previous post: AP Permit Figures
next post: Porsche Panamera

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!