2006 Honda Civic Photos

For those who can’t get enough of the sexy new 2006 Honda Civic, here are more shots of the car for you. These are pictures of both the coupe and sedan models. As usual, you can click on each photo for a larger version. The larger versions are all 1280×1024 sized so you can use them as your desktop wallpaper.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cbljkkj on Sep 04, 2005 at 1:26 pm

Man…those cars are just B..U…T…FULL. Love the interior. Can't wait for the release

• neurra on Sep 04, 2005 at 1:38 pm

awesome. simply awesome.. civic coupe coming in malaysia?

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 04, 2005 at 2:28 pm

WOw! Side and the rear Fantastic!! Honda is always good in Designing sporty car! It will better and sell like hot cake if selling price RM80k at Malaysia. Hope Proton can make something like this! Cheers!!

• Blast My Desire on Sep 04, 2005 at 5:18 pm

i love honda!!! always come with good design.damm…cool rear and side view!

• Cameljoe on Sep 04, 2005 at 6:14 pm

Bella! I want one now! It's liken a BMW 3-series design by Honda! I want, i want, i want……thank you paul! I think possibilly early first quarter 2006 same as Euro launch time? I want one!

• Cheah on Sep 04, 2005 at 6:59 pm

Yes its 1st quarter 2006 launch

• stupid rafidah on Sep 04, 2005 at 7:51 pm

80k no hope lah dear the current four door sedan alraedy 100k dream on

haha me mush wish plotong can come up sith something like that with a power engine like the civic and no more squeakky sound from the interior 80k also people willing to pay

• hfrshah on Sep 04, 2005 at 7:55 pm

wow!! Honda is really gunning for it now! tho the looks are a bit conservative compared to the hatch version.. would love to see the hatch version here.

• willp on Sep 04, 2005 at 8:04 pm

This is the US version, I guess for JDM version is this one

http://response.jp/issue/2005/0901/article73916_1…

so which version are we getting? both front and rear also different

• Chan Lok Kheng on Sep 04, 2005 at 8:37 pm

Guys, you can get some photos here as well japanesecarfans.com

• hfrshah on Sep 04, 2005 at 8:47 pm

wouldnt make much difference which one we get. just some minor styling differences, unlike the american Accord vs JDM Accord

• E-Nabill on Sep 04, 2005 at 10:27 pm

again , the rear end of the car is jus odd, doesnt match the overall styling of the car , but who cares wen u have an interior like that!!

• Not again, the rear end of the hatch is like the Honda City's one.

Bit spoiling.

And again, the rear end of the 5-door is copied from the Citroen's.

Typical Japanese, copying others design. No appreciation for originality.

Honda knows better what the buyers want than what I know however, can't say much.

This car will always looks great until………………………

someone gets hurt, stupid joke :p

This car will always looks great until……………………..

Ah Beng, Abu, and Bablu puts their hand on this car and did some i-think-i-can-do-better-than-the-higly-paid-Honda's-designers-

and-i'll-make-it-looks'-like-racing-sport-car-since-i-can't-afford-one-

although-others-might-say-it's-so-pretentious modification on these lovely Honda's

Why some people can't accept the fact that if they bought a passenger car then what they will get is a passenger car no matter how much modification on exterior or interior they did, it'll never becomes a racing sport car!!

Yes, I know the idea freedom of choice,but…….

Be honest, not pretentious

• AlexC on Sep 05, 2005 at 3:24 pm

Woowoo… *drooling* very sexy exterior, sleek and stylish… what more, comes with bucket seats and GPS too… loved the last picture, got the roar to it…

• egghead on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:26 pm

the front end looks like the new Odyssey only…

• Obviously it retains some DNA from honda's of past – mentions of Odyssey, City, a leaner EP like side profile, Euro-R Accord boot lip, etc. But isnt that to be expected?

You re all missing the point (ok not all, but most). Most manufacturers have a design language or values which it adhere's to. Aston Martins are the most obvious, Audi's a slight less. The Honda Civic has had a slow evolution in various directions but they ve also grown comfortable in their own values. I think the 06 version is a great definition and interpretation of their own language, with key emphasis to address some recent criticisms about being a tad too soft for their own good.

Clearly they are tryin to regain their past glory – fast, young, yet practical and more importantly, immensely popular (= bottomline).

Kudos on being brave. Trust me their new dash design is bold, but may potentially backfire. I personally like it, but when you take a leap like this, on a bread-butter model, you ve gotta think Honda's designer's are shittin bricks every day until launch date (and sales figure reports). Why do u think BMW kept their 3 series 'boring'?

Said and done, I love this incarnation. I d go out and buy one next year:) If it falls in the +/- 100k range…

• Naruto on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:00 am

definitely its honda. it simply wipe out any competitor. can match if not beat bmw or luxurious car at much lower price. surely tech loadad prdt fr honda. how can toyota match ,somemore at the kind of price

• daniel on Sep 06, 2005 at 5:00 am

eh paul.. my opinion ah, after studying the pictures up there, those civic with the side mirrors designed like city's side mirrors are not for sale in malaysia.. i think we will get the other design here in malaysia.. and all of the pics of the dsahboard are for euro and us sales.. we will get a diff steering, and a slightly different meters design.. just my opinion after surveying all sites that has posted pics 'bout 2006 civics.. but i'm lovin em all.. wonder whats the price quotes gonna be.. knowing honda, i think its gonna fall from 115k to 125k.. but can reach 130k to 135k also.. i dunno lah…

• I like the 3 doors better.

• Wiraone on Sep 06, 2005 at 11:37 am

The European version can be found here:

http://www.motorcities.com/photo/view/05H11181713…

No Saloon/Sedan version here in UK at least.

• retrofuturism on Sep 06, 2005 at 1:07 pm

taillight graphic is very similar to audi's design, i.e. the civic coupe taillight look like new Audi A6 whicle the saloon version look like new audi A4…or it was just a coincident? if u r a good observer, u will get what i mean…anyway audi is a trendsetter in automotive design..cheers

• SEE FU on Sep 06, 2005 at 3:46 pm

Hei retrofuturism and Wiraone GOOD MORNING!!, Look WHAT TIME is it??? No sleeping KAH?? SUPER Pualtan blog fans lei!!! ……. BECAREFUL of your health! Go to BED lah!

• Wiraone on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:56 pm

Errr.. I'm on UK time :)

• i want the hybrid model…. petrol is killing me now

• GAA…GAA…..

Man….what a civic, and i mean it in a +ve way. nothing like any of

its previous models. this 2006 civic is superbly hot, especially the

coupe. the sedan's not too bad too. can just drool by looking at it.

must say that the interior is pretty futuristic. in fact maybe a few

years ahead of its time. it might leave its competitiors weeping by

the raod side ;) hehe

i do take particular note of the 'sharp', long line at the side of

the sedan version. it just gives it an offensive outlook.

bout the back, its reminiscent of the A4. but i must give credit to

the honda designers for churning out such a design, be it copied or

not. at least it didn't look like the previous model(yuck).

double thumbs up to honda. ppl at honda just now how to pick

themselves back up after they fall, just like what happened to the

accord.

when it arrives on malaysian shores, i do hope that it will be priced

around, i dunno, 110k – 120k. it seems like the suitable price range

for jap sedans. if honda can reduce the price without comprimising

quality……..;) hehe……

there is a good chance the civic will flourish here. i am sure looking

forward to its long awaited launch here in malaysia. was bout time

though. what i'm wondering is whether honda m'sia will bring the coupe

version or maybe the hot,hot Type-R. =

• damnnnnnn dashboard lookin hot

• no point on Dec 30, 2005 at 2:25 am

Guys, guys…..

Be realistic……you and I know that the model that is coming in to Malaysia is the lowest spec….., auto only, and assuming the interior is gonna be Uncles's colour……is it worth the $$$$??? No SI, no Coupe, …unless Gray Importers la….i.e, $$ much much higher. Guys, i do particularly like this car but again, spending Rm100, 000 and above, dollar to dolllar…not worth!!!! REMEMBER, nearly 50% is paid on taxes!!!!!!!!!

No doubt, 2 thumbs up for this 8th generation.

• adeel on Jan 02, 2006 at 3:44 am

wow

its

deshingggggggg