September 29, 2005 at 1:04 pm
· Filed under Local News
Results of Customs audit as presented by Auditor-General Tan Sri Hadenan Abdul Jalil. This is an audit of year 2004.
- Discounts of RM27.55 million on duties to importers although not eligible
- Did not use approved rates
- Wrongly assessed car value
- Goods in custom storage contravened licensing criteria
- Wrong codes entered into declaration forms
- Goods released before duties amounting to RM500,000 not paid
Full story here.
previous post: 2007 Nissan Versa
next post: Mitsubishi Concept-X
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Don't have an account?
If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register.
Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.
Please do not submit your comment twice,
the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent
comments will show automatically.
What are you waiting for? Register now!
September 29, 2005 @ 3:51 pm
well they have to come up with something to cover their mistake bah
what to do
September 29, 2005 @ 6:53 pm
… am a little confused. Does the report mention ANYTHING that was ever done correctly ??? In the commercial world, there will be quite a lot of people looking for new work already lah … but then … sheeesh !
September 30, 2005 @ 3:19 am
the discounts given to the importers in the two States cost the Government RM27.55 million in uncollected taxes….dammed!! that was a lot!
malaysian automotive importers getting their morale & business ethics eroded by their greediness…
September 30, 2005 @ 7:32 am
YEah, Payback times!! Cheers!!……YAM SING!!
September 30, 2005 @ 7:52 am
ini sudah lama laa.. keluar paper baru mau kelam-kabut..
padan mukaa…
September 30, 2005 @ 11:46 am
No wonder that freak went to retire this month-end…further demanded a 5 mil farewell party…wahsei…damn freaking freak~~~!!!