Nissan Moco

Nissan shows it’s Nissan Moco Preview positioned as a driver’s ‘best friend’ which helps him or her enjoy his everyday life like a best friend should.

Looks very familiar eh? It’s the same car as Suzuki Mom’s Personal Wagon, without the rear doors opening backwards on the passanger side. The front seats are also not one straight bench, but separated into 2 individual seats.

The front passanger seat opens up to reveal a storage compartment. Looks like a giant ashtray for the driver.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• blackhead on Oct 17, 2005 at 12:14 am

look like atoz mini

• eRis-Aeir4s on Oct 17, 2005 at 12:45 am

Not nice at all. Better as a driver's dump than a driver's friend.

• Great Wall Of China on Oct 17, 2005 at 12:46 am

wow..nice storage..

if i take this car to smuggle things(firecrackers,alchoholic drinks,cigarette) from Thailand…easy!!LOL!

• *vomits black oil*

• kalen_XI on Oct 17, 2005 at 2:38 am

AHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAH

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHA…and i tot proton's designs were bad….HAHAHAHHAHA

• E-Nabill on Oct 17, 2005 at 2:49 am

a new meaning to the word RUBBISH !! im starting to appreciate our own savvy so much more….plz tan chong dont bring this car here,thank you!

• macspeed on Oct 17, 2005 at 3:30 am

i some what beleive savvy may look ugly now…but probably a year or so from now it will still look modern n new….heck lets all wait if it sells….then we can c….

• sinleong on Oct 17, 2005 at 4:31 am

What is the direction of cars? Moving towards MPV?

• gegaoff on Oct 17, 2005 at 4:35 am

"as a driver’s ‘best friend’ which helps him or her enjoy his everyday life like a best friend should."

OMG, what kind of marketing slogan is that?? since when Nissan become POTONG's brother?

the dashboard totally like a shit, man… what kind of friend is that?? emm… i wondering is POTONG's designer been hired by NISSAN? hehehe

cheers…

• guys, i think i should remind you that this is a rebadged suzuki.

• kalen_XI on Oct 17, 2005 at 5:50 am

what?!..great paul..u jst made us feel REAL stupid…GReat!

EVERYONE lets boycott this blog!!!!

haha…jk dude..im jst bored and got nothing to do..HAHAHA…btw..great site..keke..jst remember to put more fast cars..and..more proton srm gti spyshots

• Ihateproton on Oct 17, 2005 at 6:46 am

I never thought i'd see the day when a japanese company knocks off the Koreans (Atos)

Paul: how come Nissan is Rabadging a Suzuki? what's the connection?

• the nissan moco has always been a rebadged suzuki. the previous moco was a rebadged suzuki mr wagon.

• MutantTomato on Oct 17, 2005 at 9:12 am

i don't get it la… why are most cars coming from asian marques looking the same? and whats the deal with the "high body, small ass tyres" type of look?

I really don't want a "best friend" like this. This is the sort of best friend that would lead your other friends to convince you to commit suicide! :P

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 17, 2005 at 5:23 pm

If I am not mistaken Nissan don't have R&D in Mini-car segment, therefore they can only Rebadged Suzuki and Mitsubishi models at the moment. Recently, the ek-wagon from Mitsubishi was Rebadged by Nissan too.

Anyway, the original model called Suzuki Mom's model is already F****King ulgy, after Rebadged by Nissan still ulgy but just a little bit better interior color than Chocolate which I hate. I really hate this Pink exterior color too. What a GAY looks! They should change to "as a GAY driver’s ‘best Gay friend’ which helps him to him or her to her enjoy his/her everyday F**King life like a best gay friend should." Yeah!! Give me Five or Ten.

Don't worry Guys 660cc cars is no way to CKD or import to Bolehland cause only IDOITs or ppl are F**KING Rich and stupid will buy it. Reason normally nobody pay RM60 to 70k for this Small SHIT.

• Joshua on Oct 17, 2005 at 6:07 pm

i'm not gay and i think its pretty nice. the seats are in a row, and they mounted the gear box at the dash board which is good. very usable car.

it the price is good, i'll get it for my wife in the future. it should be good for city driving.

i dislike the color though, but this car look better than the suzuki version which comes in wierd optical illusion design. haha.

• epalhead on Oct 17, 2005 at 6:29 pm

fail….i thought only proton have bad design….but "nissan" also ….hahahahahahahahahhaahhahahahahhahaaammmuuuuaaahhhhhhaaha

• newspaper update on Oct 17, 2005 at 6:39 pm

look like atos

just buy atos will do

• Xoomie on Oct 17, 2005 at 7:44 pm

A rebadged Suzuki that looked like Atoz!!!

WTH

• honda_driver on Oct 17, 2005 at 8:06 pm

mutant tomato, this car looks the way it does because its a K-car. it has to be built to certain dimensions to qualify for tax rebates and such.

because its so narrow, they try to increase roof height to give the impression of space.

• Michael Chua on Oct 17, 2005 at 10:25 pm

Very cute. Very feminine-looking :)

• eckoric on Oct 17, 2005 at 11:25 pm

Ok mar, i dont think there's anything wrong with it, at least its eco friendly and dont gulp fuel.

• December on Oct 18, 2005 at 12:11 am

Looks like the whacked up version of X trail, but then if it serves the purpose, then its allright, looks neat to me though, the interior is really nice.

• adamckc on Oct 18, 2005 at 7:25 am

exactly like atoz, bleddy copy cat..

• hokkien lang. on Oct 18, 2005 at 8:42 am

cute and weird…..

• Aris Tee on Oct 19, 2005 at 11:18 pm

Cool… but it looks too similar to atos. the lights are cute… the dash is really cool… retro….

• My God..Ugly gila keta nie, some more Pink! Might as well change the name to Nissan Loco (crazy in Mexican). This car memang tak boleh save even after you put 17" rims ke, skirting ke or tinted..ugly will still be ugly – refer to current ATOS.

• Joshua on Oct 20, 2005 at 7:55 pm

i do not think that a car will only look nice when it has 16 inch rims, spoilers and skirtings. there are so many styles of design and categories of cars and i think we should appreciate what those designers put into consideration when designing those cars. it may not have the garang look for modified lancer-wannabe-wiras or move-wannabe-kenaris, but it suits the life style of certain ppl. especially those who wants to have a comfy car that is not fuel consuming and has enuf space for 4 ppl, easy to drive, simple and nice. not everyone fancies noisy muflers and speeding 180km/h in city roads while blasting their ICE with windows winded down.

• Hehe, I guess Joshua, you're either:

1) Greenpeace save the environment type of guy

2) Owner of this car or its twin brother – ATOS

3) K-car maniac

Whatever it is dude, ugly is still ugly and that is my point of view. This car makes the Savvy look desireable in standard form. Give me a Kancil rather than this. Peace……………

• Oh… u get your kancil lolllll……ha ha

• For the lady that said, "very femenine looking". you must be an idiot looking female.