Petrol prices might go up next month

Mail Money reports that sources have indicated petrol diesel prices might be raised as much as 20 sen and 10 sen a litre respectively next month, which is only 1 day away!

Currently RON97 petrol goes for about RM1.62 a litre, so after the increase it should be about RM1.82 a litre. My Satria’s (RIP -_-“) full tank should cost about RM81.90 to fill up if the price increases.

The increase if put into effect would save the government RM1 billion in subsidies.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kimberlycun on Dec 31, 2005 at 10:27 pm

what can i say…tiu tiu tiu tiu tiu tiu tiu tiu

• yea…..bestnye the good news.

bloody…..

• soowm on Dec 31, 2005 at 10:30 pm

Nia Mah Fu Latt, like that they better take down all the signboard of the fuel subsidy

• scorkes on Dec 31, 2005 at 10:52 pm

This is freaking ridiculous la! It seems to be going up every other month! Someone should complain. They cutting fuel subsidies only to fund stupid irrelevant projects like draping our Malaysian flag on someone else's pyramids.

Stupid. Stupid. Stupid.

• assimo on Dec 31, 2005 at 10:57 pm

what a terrible 2006…..just imagine if the petrol price go up,everything will go up also….poor citizen like me is a victim lorrr…..

• Jenssss on Dec 31, 2005 at 11:03 pm

Berita baik untuk suku-sakat yang terlibat dalam industri/meniaga motosikal. Their sale will increase. Can our G allow Pocket Bike on the road?????

Just a new year joke! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

• shit…. petrol price up again ! damn ! damn !

• assimo on Dec 31, 2005 at 11:29 pm

Jenssss…(i hope enough 's' already…)

Looks like our G not give some special rate tax for motobike anymore…especially under 600cc.Maybe if our Bolehland road too many motobike than a car,looks like vietnam already…hehe..traffic jem??? Thats was a sign of develope country maaa….About pocket bike…its too dangerous for our road..thee..hehe…

• HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! EVERYBODY!

I love this blog…………….

• ferox on Dec 31, 2005 at 11:42 pm

Lazy buggers… just ride a bike la, complain so much. Haha.

• steerit! on Dec 31, 2005 at 11:53 pm

Thank God i travel to my workplace using LRT, which is convenient. But then it's pity for those who drives car. Sigh~

• cipanyellow on Jan 01, 2006 at 12:53 am

Happy new year to all

we celebrate this new year with new petrol price

i luv g.

• Govt want to lower subsidise. Fair. What happen to Petronal extra PROFIT? Petronas is own by the ppl and where that money go to? not to subsidise our burden?

• Suckersss on Jan 01, 2006 at 1:23 am

petronas profit all go to FI oledi….

• I'm not voting the current GOVT in the next election…… seems like they did a lousy job in protecting the interest of the RAKYAT !!! 3 increases in 1 year …….. if only they increase our pay 3 times a year !!!!!!!!!!!

Power to the people !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Boycott P1 and (mayb on Jan 01, 2006 at 1:37 am

I FULLY support raising the price of petrol and diesel and possibly eliminating TOTALLY fuel subsidies, ONLY if tax protection for Protong is eliminated as well !!!

Toll can remain, road tax has to go, or vice versa.

That's my dream for 2006.

• mhchai on Jan 01, 2006 at 2:07 am

What the HECK.. petrol price has been increasing few times within this year, but i dun see any salary increment… my god.. how ppl like us going to survive !!!. If petrol price increase, G should dramatically reduce car price, especially imported car so tat we can bear the increased petrol price burden !!….

Come on, malaysian, we should put the petrol increase trend a stop, .. something has to done.. Or Else, could probably paying petrol price > RM2 NExt Year ( Starting tomorrow )….

• lanai on Jan 01, 2006 at 2:17 am

Dream on!

It is not the end

There will be more headaches

As we drink our teh tarik

Look at it

The water orange

So every time it increases

We don't see it coming

We make the journey

With pockets feeling empty

Every month we count

More will be on our way

The PM says walks with me

He whispers something nice

The next day you realize

You lose your money

You get yourself a good ride!

Wishing every one a good cheer

Be it more twisting for the coming year

Let the Bolihland stings our mind

And we come back to wave our silly flags

Thinking at least some one will understand

Happy New Year!

lanai 31/12/05 6.16pm

• jakesky on Jan 01, 2006 at 2:18 am

Bullocks

• gordon on Jan 01, 2006 at 2:40 am

wah come on..not that im supporting the govt' but heck petrol prices world wide are sky rocketing also!govt must seriously abolish the road tax and cheaper car prices!!

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 01, 2006 at 2:52 am

friend, world oil price up, our government cut subsisdy, but when world oil price down, did we ever hear they increase subsidy? no… the government senyap senyap buat tak tau only….

money for subsidy to help the rakyat can be cut, but money to fill up GLCs that will eventually end up in own and cronies' pockets, so cannot be cut but must be increased some more!

like it or not, this is bolehland, run by monkeys, price of everything goes up never come down, and salary rate does not increase accordingly to inflationary rate, we're now slowly heading the direction of china, vietnam and indo of 10-20 years ago…

happy new year… may next year's rot wont be as fast as this year's…

• Meng_gundala on Jan 01, 2006 at 4:15 am

Happy New Year to all!!!!!

• stevarac on Jan 01, 2006 at 4:16 am

Wow , a nice welcoming of new year 2006 from our G.

But what the heck.

We are quite clear that the G could not afford to continue subsidising the petrol

and at the same time have to also support those GLC that are run by energetic

monkeys and donkeys .

BUT THEN , THOSE OF US WHO GOT TAKEN FOR A RIDE INTO GIVING 90% SEATS TO THIS G IN LAST ELECTION. ARE WE THEN THE …….??

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006 EVERYONE !!!

My new year resolution , find a way to mix petrol and minyak tanah plus some teh tarik to improve my Waja FC to 15 km/l lah ha ha ha…

Finally to uncle G >> Kan hor lu si @$#$$% for the petrol price hike @$%#?

• revver on Jan 01, 2006 at 4:21 am

don wori,

proton good maa.. goverment also very good.. onry 20 sen maa… malaysian banyak budi bahasa.. go up RM 20 pun no-body com-plain maa.. malaysian makan siput babi pun very syiok maa… support our goverment always laa..

*i'm thinkin of doing lembu cart bussiness for pub. trans. Anyone interest?

• HANG JEBAT on Jan 01, 2006 at 5:58 am

HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!!!

PAUL, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

YOU'RE THE MAN!!!

• Charger on Jan 01, 2006 at 10:15 am

Fook!

Shiat shiat shiat!

WTH? Forcing us to go NGV ah, the big G?

• Form 5 Student on Jan 01, 2006 at 10:19 am

What the….

New Year read this kind of sutff…

sigh

• RichX on Jan 01, 2006 at 10:45 am

The subsidy is heavily abused by Singaporeans who come here every weekend to rape every single traffic law our country has, and gets away scot-free. And they do this by using petrol that our tax money pays for as well. Revising the subsidy leads to a more competitive market-place, and hopefully, better for streamlining the Malaysian economy on the long-run.

• come G, cut all the tax including the import tax and do whatever you want to do with the oil, you're not going to lose anything, no need to cover the oil susidy, people happy, you happy, imagine if BMW only priced 80k, people are not going to complaining about the oil price

• Guys guys…

the pertol price increase don;t really hurt your pocket that much in terms of car fuel consumption….. what everyone should be worrying is inflation. This is something the G is keeping very quite…. very industrialised economy is very heavily dependent upon fuel, especially one that is refocusing its resources to manufacturing like ours….

We should not focus on how much we will spend on pumping petrol which we can control to certain extent but on inflation which we cannot and in a economic scenario where private sector investment is slowing down and government not putting real expenditure but rather focusing on soft approaches (i.e. no money lah), 2006 will be a very challenging year.

• I only want to made one statement for the NEW YEAR. To tjose displease with G, the VOTE them out. It is the ppl who vote them and make them so powerful that they no longer hear what rakyat say as opposition too weak.

So you want your voice heard, vote more on opposition so we have a balance monitor eyes on BN.

• Spyder on Jan 01, 2006 at 8:51 pm

i had a feeling this would happen

1L petrol costs RM2.45 ]. the G is now subsidising (ie paying) 24 sen per liter and 60 sen is forgone tax. now they will only subsidise 4 sen per liter?
    http://paultan.org/archives/2005/12/15/oil-prices…

whateverlah, just as long as they dont start taxing us for the fuel we use..

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 02, 2006 at 12:56 am

that is possible, u know…

• Pentan Sakua.... on Jan 02, 2006 at 5:10 am

Should be ok if car tax come down by 30% to 40%. It will be a big TIU NIA SENG if car tax hold as it is and the petrol price go up.

TIU NIA MA….

• what the hell :(

• Quest on Jan 02, 2006 at 10:23 am

Many people are deceived by the G's move to exclude or reduce roadtax for cars 1.6 and below. They are happy, little did they realise that you save RM100-200, you pay so much more for fuel.

Petronas makes BILLIONS from these fuel price increase. Government want to increase fuel price. Fuel price increase will cause a spiral effect of all consumer goods including food, transportation services, heck even car and house paint.

It will cause chaos if unchecked. Remember, we do not have options like overseas where they have good public transportation services, good hybrid engines that saves fuels, or any GOOD ALTERNATIVE OPTION. All the G does is so call decrease subsidies.

They subsidise RM5-6bil/annually, Petronas makes RM55bil yet G want to decrease subsidy further. Something wrong with the maths.

• PETR0N*S the highest profit company of the year 2005 in malaysia. This industry suck all our blood….. Big fish eat small fish…….rich gets richers, poor can poorer or end up being dead in this case. SIGH.

• Long Dong Silver on Jan 02, 2006 at 9:26 pm

The G can ncrease petrol price, fine….. but please improve the public transports system first lah, then only give excuse "ini tidak mebebankan rakyat"

• drugkill on Jan 02, 2006 at 10:51 pm

SEE FU … go and build up ur own G lor ….. don’t maki the G lor …

• drugkill on Jan 02, 2006 at 11:53 pm

i thought Petronas is a company … a business main goal is to make profit … emmm and then u all as them to pay for ur petrol ????

• I am wonder why world petrol pricing already going down but our pricing keeping going up. I supposed the malaysia petrol is for all of the Malaysian, not petronas. Malaysian should get cheaper petrol rate compare to other country, if not it doesn't make any different that if malaysia consider a country own petrol.

• SEE FU on Jan 03, 2006 at 2:01 am

Hei hei Hapi Dog YEAR to you all!!

I couldn't understand WHY we have to pay highway's TOL and high Petrol price….it goes UP and up all the time. If you all have time please have a look at our F***king be loved PUTRAJAAYAAA office and town. ……Why the G spent so much maintenance fees….just for the STREET lighting, tiangs, electricity and flowers,…….brige……..Wah…the road is bigger than the Airplane runway. Where those facilities had no value added to RAKYAT…….and no body is using it!

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!! Moron G…!!!

• drugkill on Jan 03, 2006 at 6:51 am

SEE FU … go and build up ur own G lor ….. don't maki the G lor …

• muthu on Jan 03, 2006 at 5:42 pm

SEE FU said,

January 2, 2006 @ 6:01 pm

ello brader…. where hv u been?

• driver on Jan 03, 2006 at 7:16 pm

Previously the government was paying RM0.242 per litre for subsidies. If the price now increases by RM0.20, does that means the subsidies now reduced to RM0.042? If so, the government should now save RM6 billion instead of RM1 billion.

Previously, based on 520,000 barrels/day demand in Malaysia

= 30.2 billion litres a year x 0.242 = RM7.3 billion subsidies

Now, based on the same demand,

= 30.2 billion litres a year x 0.042 = RM1.3 billion subsidies

Government should save RM7.3bil – RM1.3bil = RM6 billion approx.

Unless, the government and the petrol retailers scratch each others' back, then the government save RM1 billion and the retailers make extra RM5 billion????

• mitsu_galant_2000_tu on Jan 03, 2006 at 7:35 pm

bosan..

biarlah.. bagi semua kat rakyat..

sampai G tuh miskin..

leas tuh korang pun cakap la.. G tuh Bodoh..

what the…

Subsidi is not o make you feel petrol is damn cheap bla bla..

but to maintain the price.. at least kita da juga subsidi..

and WHY almost singaporean, thailand.. come into malaysia buying petrol!?

Bagi betis nak paha.. bagi paha nak APE LAGI?

• KISIO on Jan 03, 2006 at 10:08 pm

naik pon takpelah… subsidi bagi untung untuk org kaya2 saja, yg banyak kereta…. yg naik kapcai, guna subsidi sikit sahaja..

• DISSAPOINTED ! I just don't know what to say anymore. How much money more does the Goverment need ? Subsidising petrol … is this true……

Why can't we be fair with the people here…..If we pay so much for petrol…..why can't we neglect toll prices for instance….

No wonder Malaysians abroad doesn't come home. They are better off there. Super millionaires.

Even the US barrel price has dropped to USD 66 from the rising USD 70. I don't see a reason why we are paying so much for the fuel.

To be frank, those people who has advance public transport to work …. they can talk big. What about people without them….and to those who has to send their wifes, kids etc to school. How are these people going to live ? With only 1 car or bike at home.

We need to do something. we can't step on the average income people. Those rich ones are always enjoying. Do they feel the pinch ?

Man i've given up a long time ago….can't do anything anymore. No matter how much more noise we make ….. action still speaks louder than words.

So guys study hard ….. and work abroad. You can afford to live a better live. There are thousands of Malaysian living abroad. As a Malaysian I'm proud of them. I too will be joining them soon.

Guys…just a peace of advice……..be careful with the money neing spent. Our spending power will deflate tremendously.

Take Care

Regards,

Jay

• muthu on Jan 04, 2006 at 12:06 am

Jay said,

So guys study hard ….. and work abroad. You can afford to live a better live. There are thousands of Malaysian living abroad. As a Malaysian I’m proud of them. I too will be joining them soon.

all da best brader…. may god bless u……

• FiveElements on Jan 04, 2006 at 12:55 am

I dont know. My point is if the government feels the heavy burden subsidizing the fuel, then we the RAKYAT feels the same too. If they keep raising the price of petrol why the hell are we still paying TOLL? Why the hell are we paying such a high taxes on cars? I just dont understand.

I'm not sure if this news is a mere speculation or real. The G promised us a few months back that they will nto raise the price till the end of 2005. And i commented that they will bloody raise it in Jan 06. I hope this just isnt true.

• epalhead on Jan 04, 2006 at 1:18 am

yeah….i luv BN

Hey guys….dont forget…next coming election…vote Fot DACING….

YEAH….you'll get everything…

Bloody Hell!!!

• driver on Jan 04, 2006 at 1:31 am

How the hell toll and the G works-ah? For every dollar collected how much goes to G and how much goes to toll operating company? Anyone know?

The last time Penang bridge want to increase toll (the toll operating company), if not mistaken, I thought the government paid these suckers millions of dollar so that they can payoff some of their heavy loans used to build the bridge in order for them not to increase the toll. Confused.

• Nothing but the trut on Jan 04, 2006 at 1:59 am

They gonna raise fuel again? &^%$*^% higher car price, higher petrol price, higher interest rates, higher toll rates and they reduce road tax to add salt to the wound. Might as well ride a bike or take intrakota.

Anyway, Happy New Year. May all of us get a cheaper, safer, soulful, loanless, comfy, stunnier, bigger, problemless, windowful ok car this year. Cheers!

• tiredguy on Jan 04, 2006 at 5:37 am

I isi GBP40 here in UK for a full tank laa.. Malaysia still cheap, but funny though I drive 1 hour back and forth everyday to work,my full tank last 2 weeks here in UK.

A full tank in Malaysia fot the same distance last me for a week.

Why is that??

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 04, 2006 at 7:22 am

depends on what car we're driving buddy… in UK there are regulations for fuel efficiency and emissions, thus the engines made for that market will incorporate fuel saving features by maximising on energy output per fuel usage… unlike here in malaysia, we're still have (inefficient) carburated engine as "brand new" car.

• shaymen on Jan 04, 2006 at 7:11 pm

hmmmm…pandainye paklah….

• Shole on Jan 04, 2006 at 7:39 pm

wanna bet?

when the garmen increases the petrol prices, they will make a big hoo haa warning traders not to increase the price of their products.

few months down the road, these traders will eventually increase the price.

why? because the garmen is only good in talking….there's not bloody enforcements from them. All talk, no action.

a good example, i just found out that the price of a Ramly burger in setapak is increased from RM2 >>> RM2.50!!! 50 cents increase!

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:20 am

shaymen is right…….

• acokia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:28 am

if wan to increase the petrol… pls review our salary 1st…

• acokia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:35 am

tiredguy said,

January 3, 2006 @ 9:37 pm

I isi GBP40 here in UK for a full tank laa.. Malaysia still cheap

Wat u means Malaysia still cheap…. pls dont convert when u r abroad. if u worked in Uk, u earn 1000 pounds and spend 40 pounds for full tank is damn cheap but if in malaysia, u earn RM1000 and spend RM80 for full tank.

wat i wan to say is the Inflation in Malaysia is Terrible. the expenses and salary cant even get balanced.

• gegaoff on Jan 05, 2006 at 4:55 am

bigger present for us on new year 2006…

shit….

no cheers… hell…

• Thank You Government for a very Special New Year Present. Thank you for realising me that i shouldn't vote in the General Election again…

• acokia said,

January 4, 2006 @ 4:28 pm

if wan to increase the petrol… pls review our salary 1st…

—————————————————

Yeah… I agree with you Achokia….

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:40 pm

GGG said,

December 31, 2005 @ 5:02 pm

Govt want to lower subsidise. Fair. What happen to Petronal extra PROFIT? Petronas is own by the ppl and where that money go to? not to subsidise our burden?

that money goes to rafidahs and the gang's pocket laa….underdeclared what?with thousands of cars being imported,kastam managed to get 50million only?must be something wrong la..i thought the tax is 300%what for a car,they just collect 50million from all the brabus and the mpv….of cos it is not enough to subsidise the petrol for us maa…gov need 6billion to subsidise the petrol for us woo…..but its ok,ppl oready forget about it anyway…just pay 2ringgit per litre for ur petrol la mate…help the gov!huhuhuhuhuh

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:43 pm

mhchai said,

December 31, 2005 @ 6:07 pm

What the HECK.. petrol price has been increasing few times within this year, but i dun see any salary increment… my god.. how ppl like us going to survive !!!. If petrol price increase, G should dramatically reduce car price, especially imported car so tat we can bear the increased petrol price burden !!….

Come on, malaysian, we should put the petrol increase trend a stop, .. something has to done.. Or Else, could probably paying petrol price > RM2 NExt Year ( Starting tomorrow )….

yeahhh,i agree with u la…we pay for the income tax and so and so but stil have to pay tol and high petrol price ahh…how come?

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:53 pm

Stan said,

January 2, 2006 @ 5:11 pm

I am wonder why world petrol pricing already going down but our pricing keeping going up. I supposed the malaysia petrol is for all of the Malaysian, not petronas. Malaysian should get cheaper petrol rate compare to other country, if not it doesn’t make any different that if malaysia consider a country own petrol.

bcos our g has no money laa…they open the free trade,underdeclared by miti and so and so…gov makes money from tax,now they coudnt collect the tax due to the ap king story..so,the gov dont have enough money to subsidise the petrol for us anymore…we all know that the world petrol price has gone down but,come on la…we are stupid malaysian that dont wanna talk and ask the gov what the heck they are doin to us…

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:58 pm

Shole said,

January 4, 2006 @ 11:

a good example, i just found out that the price of a Ramly burger in setapak is increased from RM2 >>> RM2.50!!! 50 cents increase!

why u are so stupid to buy that burger…..go buy somehere else la kawan…rm2.50 u can get a double cheese at mcdonald oready woo…

p/s:always ask bfor u buy somethin…

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:06 pm

driver said,

January 3, 2006 @ 5:31 pm

How the hell toll and the G works-ah? For every dollar collected how much goes to G and how much goes to toll operating company? Anyone know?

The last time Penang bridge want to increase toll (the toll operating company), if not mistaken, I thought the government paid these suckers millions of dollar so that they can payoff some of their heavy loans used to build the bridge in order for them not to increase the toll. Confused.

this is all s vellu's doin laa mate…u see karak highway now…when its finish then they said it need to be widen bcos to much cars using it..and this thing goes on and on and on..thats why we will never stop paying toll to sammy…when i go to work,i rather use the old road where there is no toll to be paid…especially near philleo damansara there…fuhh,paying toll for no reasons..

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:15 pm

[Half-Half PBâ„¢] HatukNgkau said,

January 3, 2006 @ 11:22 pm

depends on what car we’re driving buddy… in UK there are regulations for fuel efficiency and emissions, thus the engines made for that market will incorporate fuel saving features by maximising on energy output per fuel usage… unlike here in malaysia, we’re still have (inefficient) carburated engine as “brand new” car.

kepala hotak engkau la hatokengkau….budus,stupid..no matter what car ur driving,when the petrol price is higher,it means u have to pay more for ur fuel laa…fuel efficiency konon.give me 10 car that really can save fuel so that it will be a solution to this price hike by the gov…idiots.

• Hehhe… Shaymen… Agree with you… As long as it is cars… It still runs on petrols…. So still have to pay for petrols… Besides, there's not much different in saving of the petrols for those cars… Just an addon of 500metres to 1 KM more savings…. Believe me… They can even make you believe that the car can fly in their advertisement.. :D New Meaning for DTA = Don't Trust Advertisements…. :D

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:03 am

hahahhahahah….ur right shaymen..kepala hotak tu dah insane in the membrane oredi…

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:19 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:03 pm

hahahhahahah….ur right shaymen..kepala hotak tu dah insane in the membrane oredi…

i think so laaa…huhuhuhuhu.memory loss la that person..

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 06, 2006 at 8:31 am

hmm… monkeys who never learns… i feel sorry for u paul…

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 06, 2006 at 11:38 am

Short stoked engines e.g. Gen2 and F1 cars are pretty free-reving and the

powerband starts at a higher rpm than normal. However, there's a price to

pay – HIGH F/C

comparing Vios 1.5, City 1.5 and and Wira 1.5, using the same amount of rm1.62 per litre RON97 petrol, well… we can see which one would give cheaper fuel cost per km, wouldn't it?

in other words, put a total worth of rm10 petrol, we can see which car would go furthest before running out of gas…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:02 pm

also..the power to weight ratio and the torque in the low powerband area

• sorry for you all guys that dunno this.

Malaysia export all oil out as our are finer grade and import rubbish grade back.

Ask any Miri ppl and they will tell you that you can drive further with brunei diesel than malaysia (under same car, same litre of oil). Reason, the grade of the oil.

• Fareez on Jan 06, 2006 at 11:48 pm

Hai ya…another increment?..Luckily i bought a City 3 years ago…….save…save…save…

• faizal on Jan 07, 2006 at 8:39 pm

get your facts right

we import oil the oil here is high grade and we sell it out … the reason is HIGH grade oil is isnt really suitable for cars they tend to use it for other stuff besides car petrol you do freaking know that there are many types of oil grades and some are and some arnt suitable for using in cars… so dont blame the gov for that bit cause its only logical to sell it out …

2nd. oil is an rising comodity WORLD WIDE try living in australia and then kecoh… one day it can be RM 3 another day its 6 ringgit … the gov is subsidising oil and it cant continue forever the money is better used for other purposes ae. medical and education projects.

PETRONAS does make part of its money from investments projects and other goods not relating to selling of crude oil so dont be a stupid malay just because its an oil company it does not mean it sell purely oil bodo!

• for you info, i meant is that G importing lower grade oil that is not even up to to the standard of even Brunei , our neighbour. .so understand that before the calling names. dunno who should be calling who bodoh

• alos, it is fair for G to stop subsidise oil but not maintaning high car price tax at the same time. THIS HAS TO BE BALANCE. buying car is like buying houses in other countires. so undestand that? more moeny to hospital? more money to their pocket is more like it.

G hospital. i got one cases for you. One, a lady involve in accident and have fracture bones on the shoulder. After staying two night at G hospital and the nurse tell her to go home first and wait until they arrange a time for her surgery. So this is what the G is doing with our money? Because no enough opearation room is the excuse

No money to increase operation room but got money to buy new type Toyota landcruisers for govt servant. are they servant or us servant?

• shaymen on Jan 08, 2006 at 1:15 am

bye said,

January 7, 2006 @ 1:13 pm

the way i see it,we are the servant now….because ppl like jolly rogers are hiding the fact.ppl like jolly rogers dont want us malaysian to ask our G what are they doin with our money…u try and ask mr jolly la,sure he will write u an essay(to make u confuse)….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 4:23 am

we ask for transparency from the govt about our taxes..and about glc…but people like jolly roger,zongtwi,laetitia…just wanna cover it up..no need to explain my foot…they just wanna cover their periuk nasi only…selfish buggers..

at least give us free medical la….

• whocares on Jan 08, 2006 at 9:03 pm

Whocares petrol prices increase or not. My kelisa rm50.00 can go 600KM, roadtax rm30.00 only..lol..go ahead G increases the price..it will only affect me alittle. haha.

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 12:58 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 7, 2006 @ 8:23 pm

we ask for transparency from the govt about our taxes..and about glc…but people like jolly roger,zongtwi,laetitia…just wanna cover it up..no need to explain my foot…they just wanna cover their periuk nasi only…selfish buggers..

at least give us free medical la….

————————————————————–

no free medical for u la mr param…ur dreamin or what?

a real muslim country will bear all the cost for hospital and all basic supplies laa….like i-raq there says mr bush.

"kerjaaaaaa sama saya,bukan untuk sayyyyyy….uhuk,uhuk,uhuk…bukan untuk saya"……hehehehehehe.got jantung problem also want to shout ahh?….nasib baik tak mati on the spot.

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 1:20 am

i think the picture that paul posted up there is azlan tryin to sell his hand for a petrol laaa….no more things to sell maaa,everything sold oready.lastly his tangan olso can laa…..hehehehehehehehehehe

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 4:31 am

i think thats why the govt wants us to be farmers…to get free medicine from plants…then he sell the hospitals too…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 4:31 am

wahhh..that picture sure does look like azlan…specially the belly..like penguin

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 6:18 pm

crazy penguin with lots of our money la mr param….that picture is ten years from now la…….now still kaya,go everywhere with heli.

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 6:21 pm

ooops!!!

itu ap king naik heli…sori daa.

wrong speak(tersalah cakap)….me no hablo engles!

• Ricc (Member) on Jan 24, 2006 at 11:47 pm

I really wonder why.. G kept on saying that they subsidized "how much, how much" million for our petrol & diesel.

How come they never say "how much" MAS took from the G? They used our (tax-payers) money to pay a senior manager at RM7K++ PER DAY and bought 3 non-worthy paintings at RM1.5mil !!!!!!!!!

We suffer losses at +- RM1Bil because of MAS ONLY. If we used this amount of money for our petrol & diesel subsidy, consider how much we've to pay nowadays for a litre of petrol & diesel.

Pls, some relevant party, do something about it… I've fed up with all these, and it'll be disasterous if everyone felt that way