2007 Toyota Camry

2007camry1.jpg

Here are some new photos of the new 2007 Toyota Camry, available in the United States from early March onwards. The car is available in 4 trim levels in the United states, designated CE, LE, SE and XLE.

2007camry2.jpg

Anyone know when UMW Toyota will be bringing this new model in? Anyway, in the US the smallest engine option is the 2AZ-FE 2.4 litre engine which has gone through some enhancements in the cylinder block and the exhaust system which gives it an upgrade from 158hp in the previous version to 167hp. It also comes with a 5-speed Super ECT gearbox now instead of a 4-speed.

There’s also a 3.5 litre DOHC V6 with Dual Variable Valve Timing with Intelligence (Dual VVT-i) for the LE, SE and XLE trims which makes 268 horsepower at 6200 rpm and 248 lb-ft of torque at 4700rpm. This V6 gets a 6-speed automatic transmission with sequential shift.

2007camry3.jpg

2007camry4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Ah-Ba (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 3:59 pm

Camry w/o skirting look more natural. More of that pictures plz.

• Initial D (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 4:47 pm

look more like robocop's vehicle to me, hehe

• aesthari (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 5:45 pm

Cool! I like the new grille and the whole front, the car looks sporty hehe, but the rear bumper still makes it look big-assed :p

• Din (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 7:52 pm

the rear looks like a Hyundai NF

• E-Nabill (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 10:18 pm

the rear profile is definatly a 5 series,the rear door til the rear lights…it doesnt look originalat all

• PGlang (Member) on Feb 26, 2006 at 3:49 am

Nice loking car, sporty, but the backside looks similar to Honda Accord lah! and may be Sonata. Anyway…can look but no $$$ to buy!! Poor Malaysians, envy Thai…

• ingolstadt (Member) on Feb 26, 2006 at 4:43 am

……. similiar to Accord, Sonata … 5 Series somemore…. lol what ARE you people ?

it looked like the 2006 Camry to me ….

• clark_kent (Member) on Feb 26, 2006 at 5:54 am

THOSE people are doing what human does best… COMPARISON…

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 26, 2006 at 6:18 am

I don't like the desing at all. Its just me, but I don't like it

• stevarac (Member) on Feb 26, 2006 at 9:41 am

Front imitate Mazda 6,

Rear , copy Accord ,

Side , plaster BMW

Overall , cheap ROJAK !!!

Give me Nissan teana anytime …tsk tsk tsk…

• dd (Member) on Feb 27, 2006 at 6:34 am

nice… rear like the accord with shorter lights…. stevarac, true la…

• David Hattan (Member) on Feb 27, 2006 at 10:06 am

Would appreciate referrals to website/blogs discussing developments in auto diesel engines/systems. Here in US there is not very much information available because of our high sulfur diesel fuel. But that should change the end of 2006 and more opportunity afforded for diesel powered autos. Dave H.

• raptorclans (Member) on Feb 27, 2006 at 5:57 pm

i find the grille rather odd…

• kody (Member) on Feb 27, 2006 at 10:03 pm

Wahlaueh…

It's awesome with the skirting. it looks more younger & powerful. Good job, Toyota, i wonder when can we see one in Malaysia… definately not very near future…hee…. Paul, it's 2006 Camry or 2007 ??…

• waimak (Member) on Mar 02, 2006 at 12:24 am

suddenly Camry looks cheap here!