Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Toyota Mark X Special Version

markx_special_1.jpg

Toyota Modellista has released a special 100 unit run of the Toyota Mark X. It comes with a Modellista bodykit and a Tom’s Supercharger bolted on to the 3GR-FE 3.0 V6 engine. I suppose the engine can be called a 3GR-FZE now? Not really sure. The special edition car is called the Toyota Mark X Special Version. Boy, it must have took them ages to crack their heads to think of that name. :P More photos of this hot white monster after the jump!

markx_special_2.jpg

markx_special_3.jpg

markx_special_4.jpg

31 Comments »

1. accordmania said,

April 16, 2006 @ 1:09 pm

wow what a beauty snow white… this is what first come on my mind when see it. head lamp from c lass, grill from accord mugen, side from a 7 series and rear from a lexus. what a perfect combination. i like it..

2. tkuan18 said,

April 16, 2006 @ 1:27 pm

How about the performance of this car?

3. xefron said,

April 16, 2006 @ 3:50 pm

WOW….nice rims…like VW rims

4. chris said,

April 16, 2006 @ 5:03 pm

Woah~!!!!!Nice car frm toyota!! :D

5. StingRayINC said,

April 16, 2006 @ 5:05 pm

THis is what i call a stable car…..or car with good balance….

6. v0ices said,

April 16, 2006 @ 5:30 pm

wow…. now I learned something new.
    I never knew it was possible to see a cars stability through looks…

7. jiun_sayz said,

April 16, 2006 @ 6:00 pm

Though i’m not an avid fan of Toyota, nice car…

(psst…honda, where are u….)

8. motorhead said,

April 16, 2006 @ 6:02 pm

feel a bit proud of white gen2.. remind me of it…

9. willy said,

April 16, 2006 @ 7:00 pm

Wow! What a nice R&C (reseach and copy) product from Toyota but damn “chun” lah!

10. drM said,

April 16, 2006 @ 7:26 pm

i want one..now. please someone call the bank manager and approve my loan now! heheeeheeh :)

11. luvncare said,

April 16, 2006 @ 9:26 pm

ha! my white kancil’s way better! (definitely it’s a joke! should be the other way around!)

12. Hilmax said,

April 16, 2006 @ 9:28 pm

Man sure mark x on bank black list….hehehe no offence! yeah i agree with StingRayINC said, the car look smart, stable and so fast and furios!

13. cnc said,

April 16, 2006 @ 10:18 pm

Gorgeous machine! Toyota has never failed to impress car buyers. I wish I could be the lucky 100s :)

14. neurra said,

April 17, 2006 @ 12:20 am

the front reminds me of gen2.. similar headlights

15. iguanaa said,

April 17, 2006 @ 12:53 am

..pls stop comparing this Mark X with GenTu….damn what an insult!!

16. StingRayINC said,

April 17, 2006 @ 1:17 am

Hehe….it’s just feeling…jusy like Honda City…doesn’t look stable..

17. justin_vspec said,

April 17, 2006 @ 1:47 am

Really nice car..Wonder whats the price of it..Hehe..Oh yeah Btw Paul does it only come in white for this special version??

18. cratzelogy said,

April 17, 2006 @ 10:14 am

reminds me of LEXUS IS, is Altezza coming out from toyota?

19. gb2jz said,

April 17, 2006 @ 12:12 pm

hmmm…yea, looks big and burly…should have the bhp and torque to match the size of the car…toyota should have named it the Chaser X, and bring it to southeast asia too

20. aksMs said,

April 17, 2006 @ 2:49 pm

If you put this car side by side the new 3-series, this Mark-X will win miles ahead of the 3-series in terms of look. Haizz….when will I get to own an Altezza?

21. alamak said,

April 17, 2006 @ 3:09 pm

waaah toyota copy lights from gen.2 !

22. aesthari said,

April 17, 2006 @ 3:23 pm

Wow, cool, I like the white colour and clean lines, there’s a nice balance of sportiness and class there.

23. Ricc said,

April 17, 2006 @ 4:23 pm

How the heck u guys can see this car similar to Gen-2? Its damn big different.. This is a lot more classy..

24. cratzelogy said,

April 17, 2006 @ 7:06 pm

Ricc, agree with u, why sudden GEN.2? This is rising-sun-land, not boleh-land

25. eezarm said,

April 18, 2006 @ 3:28 pm

the headlight..look like Gen-2’s…
    with a lil modification…
    it’s not impossible they picked the design from P1 cars..
    nothing is impossible in this world

26. chuamike said,

April 18, 2006 @ 5:45 pm

Lovely :) Wonder which one is better. The new Lexus IS250 or this baby ;p

27. MK84 said,

April 20, 2006 @ 10:29 am

Toyota designation for supercharged engines is Z. So it’s 3GR-FZE, but technically the engine in that Mark X is still the 3GR-FE since it’s not a factory supercharged engine.

The S designation (2GR-FSE, 3GR-FSE, 4GR-FSE, etc…) is for direct injection engines.

28. Paul Tan said,

April 20, 2006 @ 11:03 am

MK84: oops. that was a typo… S is next to Z lol. thanks for the correction. i know Z means supercharger, as evident from the 1.6 supercharged 4A-GZE. thanks for the correction!

btw, do you know what H stands for? I recall the Toyota Sera’s engine having that letter in it.

29. MK84 said,

April 20, 2006 @ 11:13 am

H = High Compression. As far as I know it’s only used in the Sera (5E-FHE).

30. h2k said,

April 20, 2006 @ 6:45 pm

when Gen2 came out the lights look like Subaru Legacy with a little modification :)..so really we can’t say toyota mark x copied gen2…

31. tkuan18 said,

April 22, 2006 @ 4:58 pm

Striking outlook and the interior also cool, check it out from TOYOTA.jp.com.

previous post: Brilliance Zhonghua Junjie
next post: NAP After-Effects: Chevrolet CBU prices expected to go up

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!