Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Peugeot 206 India Advertisement

This is a pretty old advertisement dating all the way back to the year 2002, but since the Peugeot 206 is relevant again this year with Naza rebadging the vehicle, here’s a video of the Peugeot 206’s advertisement in India. Maybe some of you have not seen it before. I wish I could turn my old B11 Nissan Sunny 130Y into a Nissan Skyline the same way. Enjoy the video after the jump!

15 Comments »

1. xefron said,

May 13, 2006 @ 6:52 pm

hahahaha hillarious…

2. Dominik said,

May 13, 2006 @ 7:11 pm

Hehe, they showed that ad here in Germany, too. At this time, everything from India was quite the rage here, they played Indian movies and a lot of (westernized) Indian music on the radio - including the song here from the ad.

3. mystvearn said,

May 13, 2006 @ 8:26 pm

Actually this aired somewhere in Astro some time back.

4. StingRayINC said,

May 13, 2006 @ 10:32 pm

LOL!!!! Those guys in the car still keep their “cool” expression. and the Indian gal smile back, LOOOL…… I think the girl should give them a pathetic look…..Ewe…wat the hell was that…..hahahaha

5. Joe Ooi said,

May 13, 2006 @ 10:40 pm

Better advertisement than Vios and Savvy! But I don’t think it will create craze and excitement like “MyVi Phenomenon” - selling like hot cake! now after approx. 1 year, waiting period still 6 month.

6. Hilmax said,

May 13, 2006 @ 11:30 pm

Damn, i saw this ad on tv very long ago. It very hilarious. Just ‘ketuk’ here and there become 206…..even using elephant to ‘redesign’ the bonet to 206…….
    I really don’t want Naza using the same old technique to Naza Bestari……GOD NO.

7. i’m run said,

May 14, 2006 @ 12:51 am

Yeah.. saw this video long time ago..

8. torch_love_evo said,

May 14, 2006 @ 6:47 pm

i saw this add in india…..the original car he used to knock is a ambasador…damn storng n heavy like the elephant…LOL

9. Initial D said,

May 14, 2006 @ 10:01 pm

walao, wat a genius, if i mod my car using this method, no need to check wif puspakom lo, ROFL!!!!

10. acbc said,

May 14, 2006 @ 11:50 pm

Muahahaha! ROTFLMAO!

11. assimo said,

May 15, 2006 @ 9:03 am

the advertising idea similar to one hindi movie…story about the magic car ( the heroes change his father moris minor to concept car ) and that car have a soul..hehe…but nice advertisement …like 206 was a dream car for everybody at india…
    p/s- i believe after that,peugot company sue him…because copy without AP;s…

12. rexis said,

May 15, 2006 @ 9:03 am

O.o” If this ads from china, they mean it. LOL

13. mycar_stolen said,

May 15, 2006 @ 11:04 am

LOVE THE LOOK ON THE GUY FACE AT THE END OF THE ADD…..

14. raptorclans said,

May 15, 2006 @ 12:41 pm

hahahahahaahahahahahaha yeah like very lansi like dat haha very original. i saw this a few years back

15. Akazamabamaboo said,

August 18, 2006 @ 5:03 pm

Hehe…this is one of the best ads ever…saw it a couple of years ago… :D

previous post: NAP After-Effects: Peugeot CKD plans
next post: 2006 International Engine Of The Year Awards Results

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!