Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Jeep Compass Bobblehead Ads

2007_jeep_compass.jpg

Chrysler Group’s Jeep has launched a marketing campaign featuring bobbleheads to market the 2007 Jeep Compass crossover to it’s target market of the 22 to 30-year-old urban crowd. Jeep hopes to attract urban dwellers with the Compass, a move that differs from Jeep’s typical off-road target audience. There are 4 videos, called Monday, Gear, Bounce and Phil. Videos after the jump.

Video: Jeep Compass Advertisement - “Monday”

Video: Jeep Compass Advertisement - “Gear”

Video: Jeep Compass Advertisement - “Bounce”

Video: Jeep Compass Advertisement - “Phil”

9 Comments »

1. Jiun 88 said,

July 23, 2006 @ 2:48 pm

OMG…
    It’s like a hypnotizing train of ads. The same (lame) music used 4 times…4 TIMES, over and over and over and over again….arghhh…almost cannot tahan.
    Btw, after watching it, it gives me the impression that Jeep are for, whut-do-u-call-those-thingies, puppets??
    I think little kids might get spooked out watching those ads. Or maybe they’ll get the wrong impression by watching it.
    Bottom line, the ad didn’t get me to like the car.

=P

2. e-nabilll said,

July 23, 2006 @ 9:39 pm

sig of a desperate company !

3. szw said,

July 23, 2006 @ 9:53 pm

weird ad .

4. mystvearn said,

July 23, 2006 @ 10:23 pm

ugly face…

5. malayman said,

July 23, 2006 @ 10:35 pm

haha imagine perodua doing a bobble head for the kancils!!!
    now that would be entertaining!

6. aesthari said,

July 24, 2006 @ 12:07 am

Don’t really get this ad What’s the significance of the bobbleheads?

7. whatsoever said,

July 24, 2006 @ 2:53 pm

well, for me ….the ads bring out the point.

8. jtshin said,

July 24, 2006 @ 5:38 pm

Well, the ads are introducing its stuff inside it. just that it uses all same music… haha… not bad la… just that I dont really like the headlamps deisgn too much… typical Jeep..

9. New 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer specs and photos revealed said,

December 11, 2006 @ 8:40 pm

[...] The new Mitsubishi Lancer is based on Mitsubishi’s new GS Platform, which is also the underpinings for a few other models like the latest Mitsubishi Outlander as well as the Dodge Caliber, Jeep Compass and others. The new Lancer is larger than the current model, with an overall length of 4570 mm (35 mm longer), overall width of 1760 mm (65 mm wider), overall height of 1490 mm (60 mm taller) and wheelbase of 2635 mm (35 mm longer). [...]

previous post: 2008 Volkswagen Tiguan Artist’s Impression
next post: Proton Savvy Sedan Photoshop

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!