2006 Paris Motor Show: 2007 Dodge Caliber
Among concept vehicles like the Avenger at the 2006 Paris Motor Show, Dodge also displayed it’s production models, like this 2007 Dodge Caliber crossover. The car is a 4-door hatch similiar to the likes of the Toyota Matrix - somewhat like a crossover between a sporty hatchback and a station wagon?! It was introduced this year to replace the Dodge Neon, and was based on the DCX/Mitsubishi GS platform which also spawned the likes of the new Mitsubishi Outlander and the next generation Lancer.
Engine options are a 1.8 liter, 2.0 liter and a 2.4 liter, and you can mix these with choices of a 5-speed manual or a CVT automatic - either front wheel drive or all wheel drive traction is available. There is also a Dodge Caliber SRT-4, featuring a turbocharged 2.4 liter engine making 300 horsepower mated to a 6-speed manual. In the European market, the Dodge Caliber is also available with a 138hp, 310Nm 2.0 liter turbodiesel sourced from Volkswagen AG.
One more photo after the jump, thanks to Ben Corley, and as usual enlarged versions are also available.

October 3, 2006 @ 7:37 pm
wow.. such a tough n agressive front look indeed… and it’s flamming red!
October 3, 2006 @ 8:07 pm
N00b here, but I think at 2.0 liters generating 138hp is very very low. How heavy is that thing?
October 3, 2006 @ 8:13 pm
the 138hp is a turbodiesel lah.
October 3, 2006 @ 8:32 pm
i like the compact style….
October 3, 2006 @ 9:09 pm
The side looks almost the same as our Toyota Harrier, only smaller. But it’s a nice car anyway.
October 3, 2006 @ 11:12 pm
The front reminds me of the Mitsubishi Chariot.
October 4, 2006 @ 9:23 am
So so……… not really like the American design.. Look bulgy & exaggerate..
October 4, 2006 @ 10:28 am
Need some 22″ rims to justify the bulky design.
Xzibit: Time to do some pimpin’!
October 4, 2006 @ 8:10 pm
I don’t think 22” would fit…
The car may look like a SUV but its no less bigger than a Golf.
October 4, 2006 @ 8:54 pm
da looks can potrait a dodge but da engine so not dodge ler.
October 5, 2006 @ 6:47 pm
that my dodge.
nice car.