Bloggers… again
Read this.
I am beginning to be afraid of reading the newspapers, you never know what other threats against the freedom of the internet they might come up with next.
Read this.
I am beginning to be afraid of reading the newspapers, you never know what other threats against the freedom of the internet they might come up with next.
previous post: New Daihatsu Terios announced in Indonesia
next post: New Jaguar S-Type to be called Jaguar XF
You must be logged in to post a comment.
If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.
Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.
What are you waiting for? Register now!
December 3, 2006 @ 3:53 pm
wwOh woHHH wO….
will we be caught bcoz of the fact of P1 we are blogging at?????
by Internal Securities Act maybe ?????
takut takut takut !!!!!
ha ha ha ha….. BODOH! STUPID! SEWEL!!!
December 3, 2006 @ 3:55 pm
don’t tell me info from our newspaper is 100% true!
I THINK NOT!
Only the 4D is TRUE!
ALL OTHERS ARE NOT!!!
December 3, 2006 @ 3:57 pm
TAKE CARE PAUL…..
EVERYONE TAKE CARE!
December 3, 2006 @ 4:00 pm
OH NOES PAUL YOU’RE GOING TO GO TO JAIL!
Haha. Well, free speech in Malaysia (and lots of other countries) has never been a right, so it’s not like this is particularly surprising.
I mean, no need to look so far, just a few hours drive from KL also a couple of bloggers got jail time for posting anti-malay/muslim things, didn’t they?
December 3, 2006 @ 4:02 pm
“… block lies in blogs … ”
PROTON MAKES EXTREMELY GOOD CARS!
Oh no, I hear the cops knocking on my door downstairs! They’re going to arrest me and charge me for lying on your blog! Paul you’re coming along with me … I’m gonna get you arrested as an accomplice to the crime!
December 3, 2006 @ 4:17 pm
PROTON IS THE 2ND BIGGEST CAR MANUFACTURER IN THE WORLD.
December 3, 2006 @ 4:31 pm
yeah yeah yeah!
i agree with all of you, PROTON d BEST! PROTON BOLEH!
December 3, 2006 @ 5:29 pm
I. P. address detected ………lariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.
December 3, 2006 @ 5:33 pm
the more these people say something, the less educated sounded they are.
Just do the job as we say, remember, we are the ones who voted you guys.
December 3, 2006 @ 5:39 pm
ya la THESE people is a ‘check and balance’ machenism..
December 3, 2006 @ 6:41 pm
I certainly doubt that they can do anything to you Paul at this stage. Most of these threats are aimed at bloggers that directly criticize the government/companies. So far, you have not criticized in a false and biased manner but delivered good judgment on all your articles.
Rest easy Paul.
December 3, 2006 @ 7:24 pm
Proton have the best Lotus handling in the world. I am very happy with my Waja aircond that always cool, the front lamp very clear and the engine work very well! Power window failured, ah small matter only.
December 3, 2006 @ 7:40 pm
Joe Ooi said,
“Proton have the best Lotus handling in the world. I am very happy with my Waja aircond that always cool, the front lamp very clear and the engine work very well! Power window failured, ah small matter only.”
Joe, wats wrong with u today? u feeling ok?
December 3, 2006 @ 8:19 pm
now everybody was trying to lie in paultan.org….hahaha~ yeah, proton was the best carmaker in the world, probably the BEST in Milky Way too :O :p
December 3, 2006 @ 9:07 pm
Let’s buy Proton before the queqe is too long
December 3, 2006 @ 10:36 pm
nizam80 said,
“Joe, wats wrong with u today? u feeling ok?”
————-
Me ABSOLUTELY OK, yang tak OK tu the title of this blog, make for the first time not only me, but most of the comments here tell “the truth”???????! he, he, he, ……..
You know what I mean mah, you also OK with your comment mah, I have “no objection ???????” on “Proton is the 2nd biggest car manufacturer in the world”, he, he, he, ………
December 3, 2006 @ 11:49 pm
my father used to tell me….I BEAT YOU BECAUSE I CARE FOR YOU…I SCOLDED YOU BECAUSE I LOVE YOU….how are we going to care and love if we were blog or punnish by expressing our feeling…..!!! criticism best way for improvement….
December 4, 2006 @ 2:37 am
They said : Cyber law mulled to block lies in blogs. I can see the law is gonna be “very effective and working perfectly..” it has not yet been applied, but people here have already telling the “truth” about Proton.. Maybe they should change the title to something like this : Cyber law mulled to encourage people to kiss our ass.
If this kind of dishonesty continues to live in our country, we’re not moving anywhere. Come on! Take the challenge, let the truth be revealed & move forward..
December 4, 2006 @ 9:28 am
i dont think by just bashing proton either mindless or factual could cause this blog to be harass by the coming act, but if you guys bash the man in the gov or his policy, i do believe this could invite those harass problem to this blog.
December 4, 2006 @ 9:36 am
DO NOT WORRYLAH.
Haiya frens, even oppostion site doin fine what??… this is only a motor site & not the only motor site, the other motor site such as motor trader oso talks the same tune… NAP is a common topic today… its not a secret… this kinda threats just want to shut our mouth.. eventhough they claim can do this or that, but to shut down a motor site for what??? bcoz we disagree with NAP??.. bcoz we dislike toll hike?.. if they want to do it, they will hurt their own reputation!! not after Paklah has told us he is ready for critism!! Not after our country has become the worst flawed democracy country!!! guess what?? We are at 81st place!!!.. if they want to hurt this site.. then, we can be the VERY worst flawed democracy country!!! Damn…
ps: Msia mmg boleh…
December 4, 2006 @ 10:23 am
Guys, if the comments are made in a discreet way, and there’s no outright slandering of a person or the G, this tread would be fine.
Racial issue should be handled with much care, better still, lets not go there if possible. We have lots and lots of frens of other races, but to us, we are only different by names and gender only. So, the inter-racial link is still intact, but some people outthere is trying to cover their bad doings by re-directing the attention from them to racism.
But nevertheless, I felt this blog is still “mild” if compared to some other local automotive related website.
December 4, 2006 @ 12:09 pm
motorhead said,
December 4, 2006 @ 9:36 am
DO NOT WORRYLAH.
Haiya frens, even oppostion site doin fine what??…
I think they r indemnify if they r elected by people.
P1 is going 2 b major success in the coming 10 yrs until take over all the car manufure & implied nap price over the world so that all car price r equall. so that suddenly we realise they r helping us 2 accept the price of car.
December 4, 2006 @ 2:16 pm
Instead of giving out BAD comments, next time you all should gave only GOOD one lor, all the bad things will be DELETED by PAUL TAN.. HA..HA.ha……
Where can you find FREEDOM of speech/Voice/speaking on BODOHLAND!
MALAYSIA BOLEH!
December 4, 2006 @ 2:24 pm
Additional law; Beside prepaid users had to be registered, all bloggers must register too before blog’s owner and visitors will be vanished :p..
* Campro is yet the best engine in the world..:D
December 4, 2006 @ 2:56 pm
BODOHLAND??.. Then we r suppose to be morons?? outrages.. but funny.. hahahaha…
December 5, 2006 @ 10:17 am
LoL.. Be afraid.. be VERY afraid..
December 5, 2006 @ 2:24 pm
but, did our G said that we can comments anything beside racist…?
December 7, 2006 @ 6:19 pm
this law is just created coz they are afraid of the truth leaking out rather than scared of racial tension.
our bickering of racial issues will not spark a riot coz if we wanted to…the last place we would do it is to start it in blogs. it would rather be some underground resistance group that’s untraceable like they taught us in sejarah to fight the guai low and japanese.
all of us are too preoccupied reading newspapers,blogs, chatting and going to the toilet to have time to go about causing racial disharmony. its when you go about regulating newspapers, blogs or mobile phones then you force people to go underground and communicate secretly. forums are just healthy discussion means for people to vent out thier views without causing any harm.
they need to spend the time fixing up the AFTA and trade relations and dismantling proton slowly……that is alot more constructive than any of us can achieve online in blogs. talk about being constructive when proton and some other shoddy projects like the johor port are bleeding the country dry.
using the internet constructively. these people are still stuck in thier minds about wawasan2020. they problably dont even know how the internet works or what is a blog.