Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Mitsubishi Prototype X - future Evolution X

evoconcept1.jpg

A prototype version of the upcoming Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X will be shown at the upcoming North American International Auto Show to be held in Detroit during January 2007. The prototype will be called the Mitsubishi Prototype X, and will give us a clear vision of how the new Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X will look like.

One more photo after the jump.

evoconcept2.jpg

13 Comments »

1. Mayonaise said,

December 26, 2006 @ 5:46 pm

Hmmm, looking forward to the actual photos of the prototype…

2. Jeffrey1977 said,

December 26, 2006 @ 6:36 pm

Very soon we will be able to see some Wiralution with this bumper or bodykit.

Malaysia boleh!!!

3. albagmane said,

December 26, 2006 @ 7:14 pm

man… love the bodykit… the new evo 10 will be a double exhausted machine? if so sure will be damn nice! love the bonnet so much!!!

4. aesthari said,

December 26, 2006 @ 8:22 pm

I wanna see the real car!! Such a sexy beast, this.

Jeffrey1977
    I think such aggresive lines would be hard for a Wira to imitate hehe; it’ll take more than just a bumper and hood swap to look this great!

5. mystvearn said,

December 26, 2006 @ 8:31 pm

Looks like there is lots of place to place that big turbo there

6. Akazamabamaboo said,

December 26, 2006 @ 10:28 pm

The new Lancer is quite amazing in that it looks both bland and awkward at the same time. I wonder if the Evo version could make things better… :|

7. mynnDAWG said,

December 27, 2006 @ 10:16 am

mannn…still prefer CT9A chasis evos…this one looks like an alfa!

8. ckengyo said,

December 27, 2006 @ 3:52 pm

this link may link 2 the actual photo. may b car show’s 1 slightly different.

http://www.desktopmachine.com/cars/38-Mitsubishi%20wallpapers.html?t=379

9. protonGL said,

December 27, 2006 @ 6:07 pm

hope evo10 version come with wide body, its an evo signiture,

10. szw said,

December 27, 2006 @ 9:49 pm

odd but nice

11. mitlanevo said,

December 28, 2006 @ 11:37 am

Please make this Evo version better than the standard Lancer…..
    Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee………………………….

12. jeanloo said,

December 29, 2006 @ 10:50 am

Look like a spice up Mazda 6. lol

13. topgunthang said,

December 31, 2006 @ 10:33 am

hehehe. mitlanevo

“Please make this Evo version better than the standard Lancer…..”

u can be sure it is. even though comfort levels may not be.

the pics make it look wide body. but the normal lancers are skinny. and look awkward. but im sure the body kit and a few design changes would fix a few things. anyhow, the new impreza would look horrendous anyway so the evo shouldnt break a sweat.

GTR also launching at the same time as the evo together with the wrx so 2007 is a good year for japan sportscars. more interestingly for me is the debut of the M3(which looks superb) and the Lexus IS-F. that should give the RS4 a run for it money. since its getting the thumbs up by everyone and given better ratings than a f430(after factoring in price of course).

previous post: DaimlerChrysler files for CLC-class trademark
next post: Chery recalls 1,875 Chery T11 Tiggo SUVs

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!