EDAG LUV

edag_luv_1.jpg

EDAG shouldn’t be a stranger to readers of this blog now. If you’ve been following my blog for quite some time now, uou’ve probably seen two of EDAG’s works already, the smart roadster-based EDAG Show Car No 8 and the Pontiac Solstice Wagon Concept.

This EDAG LUV is somewhat like a combination between a luxury SUV with features of a pick-up truck, with a cargo bed at the rear having maritime design flairs to it, reminding you of a luxury yacht. The EDAG LUV was designed with a very modular concept. Tthe pick-up module can be swapped out and replaced with a coupe or convertible module. In the rear, the two front seats have UMPCs (Ultra Mobile PCs) integrated into them, as the businessman who would be able to afford a yacht-styled vehicle would most probably have to work for his money – I don’t see any rich dad’s buying this for his kids.

The engine is supplied by Brabus, a 6.1 litre V8 engine making 462 horsepower. Through an all-wheel drive system, the luxury barge goes from 0-100km/h in about 6 seconds, to a top speed of 250km/h. Brabus also provided 22 inch monoblock S wheels fitted with 295/35/ZR22 tires from Yokohama. Other systems supplied from the Brabus product range include the air suspension module as well as the high-performance brake system (12 piston front, 6 piston rear) from its product line-up.

More photos after the jump.

edag_luv_2.jpg

edag_luv_3.jpg

edag_luv_4.jpg

edag_luv_5.jpg

edag_luv_6.jpg

edag_luv_7.jpg

edag_luv_8.jpg

edag_luv_9.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pkimalaysia (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 12:27 am

paultan! myvi sports edition is in market now!!!

• cyborgx (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 12:35 am

cant wait to review sport myvi on paul's blog.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 1:09 am

This is where PRO*** need to learn

How to make a pick-up that doesn't looks like one

Not some ugly Arena

Or the so called "Milliions" R&D Waja

• bugbear (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 2:06 am

frankly… i dun think arena looks ugly…

• jtshin (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 2:09 am

I don think Arena looks ugly as well… but this LUV's design is superb and fantastic.. At first.. it's not very nice but few glances.. I tot is a great piece of design… cool…

• iosis (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 5:12 am

hey pkimalaysia, where did u get d news from? any pics of it? cant wait have 1st looks on it…

• narrowband (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 6:30 am

You should be able to find Myvi special edition brochures.. I saw someone scanned it on the net two days ago. Lost the link.

As for the Edag Luv, it's really weird but interesting nonetheless. Tell me the front bonnet isn't made of wood panels… Is this vehicle based on any existing car?

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 6:32 am

cool lookin LUV !!!!!!VHERE DOES IT COME FROM? CAN YA ALL PLEASE TELL ME??

• DtG (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 6:50 am

Interesting car…. at first glance i thought it might be a Chrysler… weird but appealing car…

• proton GL (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 7:39 am

confused…

looks like a gentlemen with tuxido ready for a mud bath,

let alone the american have their speciality in 'truck',

dont try copy n mix which ends up with funny flavour.

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 8:33 am

Arena looks ok frankly, better if fitted with sport rims. This LUV is quite special in it's own right, being a combination of a yatch, luxury car, pickup n whatever haha. I'm curious about how it will looks like with the convertible module on.

• DtG (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 9:22 am

LittleFire85, thx 4 da myvi info… i've seen better looking modded myvis on the road…

• nmh (Member) on Mar 06, 2007 at 1:14 am

what kind of weird 'cadillac' is this

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 06, 2007 at 5:00 am

kind of ah-beng to the max, but really I don't mind having a moving yacht.