Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Trivial Blog Statistics

I’ve just installed a new feature to track the statistics on my blog. It’s available for your viewing by clicking the Statistics link on the sidebar. Here are some of the statistics it’s gathered so far, you might find it interesting.

10 Most Commented Stories

1. Perodua Myvi - 513 comments
  2. Jeremy Clarkson annihilates the Perodua Kelisa - 428 comments
  3. Proton Savvy Photos - 368 comments
  4. Proton Satria Neo 1.3 and 1.6 In-depth - 358 comments
  5. Proton Gen2 1.3 in showrooms - 325 comments
  6. Proton Chancellor 2.0 V6 - 316 comments
  7. Joint letter by Tun Dr. M and Tengku Mahaleel - 280 comments
  8. Proton disposes of MV Agusta for 1 Euro - 225 comments
  9. Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit - 193 comments
  10. Gory Car Crash - 181 comments

Top 10 Members with the Most Comments

1. Joe Ooi (917)
  2. motorhead (688)
  3. raybrig85 (507)
  4. mystvearn (439)
  5. honda_driver (427)
  6. aksMS (421)
  7. szw (415)
  8. protonGL (346)
  9. DOG THE WAN (329)
  10. SEE FU (320)

You can view all of their comments by clicking on the name used to comment on this blog. This data is as of 5.00 AM, 18th March 2007 and will definitely be outdated in the future. For updated stats, go to the Statistics page.

23 Comments »

1. eric said,

March 18, 2007 @ 8:19 am

haha great fun feature!

2. ingolstadt said,

March 18, 2007 @ 3:23 pm

So….. we could actually give comments to the comments monitoring statistics feature…

PAUL,

Is there a way to link your blog’s posts as new threads in your forum? to the relevant section. Of course, if the comments could be link as replies.

3. mitlanevo said,

March 18, 2007 @ 4:35 pm

Trying hard to be the TOP 10 Members list, haha~

4. engtaokia said,

March 18, 2007 @ 5:11 pm

me too, trying my very best to become listed in TOP 10 list :p

5. L said,

March 18, 2007 @ 6:35 pm

hey this is nice..

6. mystvearn said,

March 18, 2007 @ 8:42 pm

LOL, did not expect you to keep a list like this. The first one is fine the second one funny-shows that I visit this site every night :D nice reference though :P

7. raptorclans said,

March 18, 2007 @ 9:37 pm

interesting… u can actually view statisctics of ur site!

8. Paul Tan said,

March 18, 2007 @ 11:46 pm

test

9. szw said,

March 18, 2007 @ 11:53 pm

lolz

10. armandd said,

March 19, 2007 @ 12:17 am

wahh! can’t believe i’m in the top 40! heheeee…

11. auctioncenter2u said,

March 19, 2007 @ 7:48 am

Paul Tan,

Any awards will be giving away for the TOP 10 members in year 2006 or 2007? If you do, I think more comments will be given away soon.

Very professional man…..Like your way PAUL.
    Keep up your good works!

PAUL TAN BOLEH! :P

12. jazz1011 said,

March 19, 2007 @ 9:01 am

Real neat feature, Paul.

Make your site even a more interesting vist.

Cheers!

13. Joe Ooi said,

March 19, 2007 @ 12:03 pm

Ooops, I am No. 1 in “10 Members with The Most Comments”! good sign or …… “talk too much”?

14. DtG said,

March 19, 2007 @ 2:26 pm

hahahaha… joe ooi… u waaay ahead of others man…. can consider u talk abit 2 much la… hahahaha

15. kei9 said,

March 19, 2007 @ 2:40 pm

haha!im the 224th commentor! hahahahaha!at least i dont talk too much…

16. mitlanevo said,

March 19, 2007 @ 3:54 pm

I just found out I’m at 64th currently, lol~

But Paul, many users registered a nickname but just got 1 comment, what’s your opinion regarding this matter?

17. Paul Tan said,

March 19, 2007 @ 3:57 pm

they have nothing much to say? hehe

18. jtshin said,

March 19, 2007 @ 5:11 pm

congrats to Joe.. haha.. well, i’m in no.15. not bad. i never thought my name will be in so high ranking though. hiak hiak… go for top 10? consider…

btw, it’s nice to hv such feature Paul. Keep it up!

19. Joe Ooi said,

March 19, 2007 @ 8:18 pm

Thanks jtshin, it is “beyond my expectation”, ha, ha, ha, …… too much talk from me. I have to adopt some form of “control talking policy” so that perhaps not to maintain the no.1 position in the near future! Also, especially reduce “hostility” toward some bloggers who are disagree or have differences of opinions with me. Ha, ha, ha, don’t know if Paul Tan come out with who post the longest comments in single posting! If that is the case, likely is me as well!

20. transformer said,

March 19, 2007 @ 8:41 pm

Dear, Paul
    Please add the date of their first comment(first entry) to make things more interesting…..

21. Ralliace said,

March 19, 2007 @ 10:30 pm

Damn cool feature. Some how I’ve made it to number 148!! hahaha for a person who hardly writes but just loves to read all your comments.

But one mustn’t deny the fact that Paul Tan has done a fantastic job with this blog! Keep up the great work, Paul! Once again you have proven successful.

22. Ralliace said,

March 19, 2007 @ 10:33 pm

Some how I’ve made it to number 148 for a person who hardly writes but reads all the comments posted here! Suprised!

But one mustn’t deny the fact that Paul has done a fantastic job with this blog! Keep up the great job Paul!

23. aesthari said,

March 19, 2007 @ 11:49 pm

Wow, I’m the number 18th guy comments-wise, now that’s something I didn’t expect to see. I must be writing too much already.

previous post: BMW E30 + E46 + E60 = ?!
next post: Assembly line for Suzuki Swift CKD ready

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!