March 30, 2007 at 2:44 pm
· Filed under Cars, Local News, Malaysian Makes, Proton
Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop said the government would not be able to meet the 31st March 2007 deadline of tomorrow for naming Proton’s strategic tie-up partner, as the government was still evaluating options.
However he did not comment on reports that Volkswagen had scrapped plans for a tie-up with Proton that was reported by the Straits Times this morning.
previous post: Fifth Gear McLaren F1 vs Enzo Ferrari
next post: New BMW 4S centre in Ipoh
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Don't have an account?
If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register.
Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.
Please do not submit your comment twice,
the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent
comments will show automatically.
What are you waiting for? Register now!
March 30, 2007 @ 3:00 pm
I think it would be Naza.
March 30, 2007 @ 3:11 pm
Hehehe.. As expected… the Goverment always like to bluff people.. later the G will say ‘Proton will not sell to anyone..’
March 30, 2007 @ 3:23 pm
2moro? what are the odds…….it might be nothing!
March 30, 2007 @ 3:29 pm
i think we can start gamble on who is the real partner for proton..hehehe..
March 30, 2007 @ 3:35 pm
vw moto ‘peoples car’
must be cheap,
india they go,
(portfolio: tata long survived)
March 30, 2007 @ 3:38 pm
no no… they will say “volkswagen wanted to control everything in proton. and they wanted to have their own ppl on top of proton”…. and then the g will say “we will not sell our pride to some foreigners!” and then the rakyat will go like “damn you volkswagen!”
March 30, 2007 @ 3:44 pm
boring lah….. i think that some of the P1 boss and G minister try to spread this and that to impact the share index then they can earn more pocket money..
March 30, 2007 @ 3:56 pm
The G always use same tactics, when ppl almost lose attention, thye will back to old track…. don`t expected G change either boss is Mr. M or Pxxx-lah. AP issues oso be the same. 2020 will be postpone to 2200…. untouchable vision…..
March 30, 2007 @ 4:02 pm
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/03/30/volkswagen-says-proton-talks-still-on/
latest update: talks are still on
March 30, 2007 @ 8:39 pm
Talk are still on ….. and on ……….. and on ………………….
March 30, 2007 @ 8:54 pm
malaysian gov like NATO=No Action Talk Only.