Proton Savvy Accident in Singapore

Proton Savvy AccidentJust in case you’re wondering how the undercarriage of the Proton Savvy looks like, here’s a photo on the left. Now, why did this Proton Savvy turtle? This accident happened in Singapore on Lornie Road off Andrew Road. A Proton Savvy came down the road, somersaulted, and landed upside down in a garden of a house, about 5 meters lower than the street level.

The owner of the house Daniel Lee said this is not the first time a car has crashed into his house in this manner, and the accident caused a fair amount of damages to his garden. Ms. Lim emerged from the car unhurt, which is pretty amazing. It looks like the Proton Savvy is really built tough after all!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kinwawa (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 6:44 pm

the rim looks ugly leh…anyway..i think savvy is indeed tough….but cramped!

• wei_tsung (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 6:49 pm

maybe the car was going downhill too fast around a corner and the house was unfortunately located at the end of the corner as the owner said this was not the first incident.

• Paul Tan on May 24, 2007 at 6:50 pm

one example where an export spec proton savvy is lower than malaysian spec – all malaysian savvys have proper alloy wheels!

• wei_tsung (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 6:55 pm

unfortunate house must be located in accident prone area near flyover

• KelvC (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:03 pm

Paul, well said. For future photo shoots, please stick to H-Line. Just wondering, are the Wajas and the Neos equipped with this new "armor" plates just incase it turned turtle and shutterbugs snapping around too :)

• hondadriver (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:09 pm

this reminds me of the pictures that were going around on the internet shortly after the car was launched, of a savvy that turned-turtle and flew into a ditch. There were 4 guys in the car and they only had bruises and scratches. the roof did not cave in at all.

• Dogster (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:17 pm

A good feature of savy :)

• Infinitt (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:22 pm

Savvy been tested so many times..n proven built tough n also good in ride handling..FC also..good !!

• BrakeFader (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:46 pm

Another proof that Savvy has one tough body shell. What an ugly wheel cover from Wira.

• engtaokia (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:47 pm

Savvy's body looks like turtle, and its build tough like turtle shell also :p

• shaif (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:49 pm

If just Savvy built bigger, I might trade in my Wira…

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:49 pm

Another great example of Savvy's good built-quality. I believe all comments hereafter from Savvy bashers are just irrelevant nonsenses and pointless ramblings. Go on, make a fool of yourselves.

• òmn&Ati (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:51 pm

1."Built tougher than you think"

2.TUV inspected

3.mythbuster tests with godzilla throwing savvy at their backyard

all passed but fail savvy bashing.

• supernan9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 8:00 pm

what a tough "turtle"

nice job proton

• proton.com (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 8:08 pm

good job Proton!

• andre128 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 8:09 pm

it's just accident…

any car could be like that…

maybe the driver need take some lesson for driving :D

• normaluser (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 8:46 pm

Hmm andre128, I dont think so. If the car was a Kancil or Saga, I bet the driver must be injured, or dead.

• rexis (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:09 pm

Mmmmm…. forget about the abs, the Savvy got air-bag or not? Isnt it something wroth to find out before you expecting the same protection from your savvy.

• aesthari (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:12 pm

It's tough alright, no doubts about that ever since it's launched. Just not attractive enough :p

• floyd (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:29 pm

Nice to look from front but ugly from the back. Some cosmetic works need to be done there. Yes it is a car that look tough. Still dont like it though, guess it's about not having the chemical.

• aizat84 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:33 pm

waha .. skali lagi plz .. hehe ..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:34 pm

I remembered they used to put up some figures abt structural rigidity, and Savvy's was abt the same as a BMW 5-series, bt nt sure the E39 or the E60.

I guess this is a proven real-world situation that Savvy is indeed tougher than its counterparts out there. Let's see how Viva's gonna handle these kinds of situations…..

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:48 pm

the savvy is really a good car…if u go to the savvy club site , u hardly see members complaining abt sting in the car…bt sad that its not appreciated here..uk and australia is selling well though…its a good buy….

• J (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:50 pm

Break tak makan :)

• proton GL (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:53 pm

its not the most beautiful in proton's line up,

its not a mini,

nor a fiat 500,

not as right as fabia,

but..,its different, looks imitation free, id say it a fun one off in protons kinship,

its the potential that proton should look into, with variants and standard accesories within 'fun' prices or no different in prices, which covers from manly sporting attitude to a girly taste or to a classic line with,……………..just a tought,

• òmn&Ati (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:57 pm

u don get airbags in open wheel racing car too. the formula is strong body structure and trusty safety belt that ensure driver safety.

sometimes having airbag does not guarantee u will survive unscathed. it has shelve lifespan too. i wonder any drivers care to check their airbags. go dig it!

• nizam80 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:08 pm

tokmoh said,

May 24, 2007 @ 1:34 pm

"I remembered they used to put up some figures abt structural rigidity, and Savvy’s was abt the same as a BMW 5-series, bt nt sure the E39 or the E60."

Yes, that's true. I've read it in the CBT section of the NST sometime back after the Savvy's launch in 2005. Based on that article, if i can remember, a car's structural rigidity is measured in "N/MM" (like i know what that means… haha), and the Savvy's rigidity is 17000N/MM (The strongest among all Proton cars). And….. if i can remember, the Savvy is in included in that list of cars that possess high structural body rigidity. In that list also includes the Gallardo and Murcielago, and a few BMWs!!!

• hypermount (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:08 pm

Looks like 06' batch..so no airbags/abs/ebd..06' SG specs came with a small spoiler and 14''steel wheels with caps…SG dun have strict rulings like UK so airbag is not compulsory.

Imagine the impact force if fell from that height plus the velocity force.

proud driving one ;)

More photos.

http://www.stomp.com.sg/ss/070524_ss_caraccident….

http://www.stomp.com.sg/ss/070524_ss_caraccident2…

http://www.stomp.com.sg/ss/070524_ss_caraccident3…

http://www.stomp.com.sg/ss/070524_ss_caraccident4…

• hypermount (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:09 pm

Photos got from this site.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/Genera…

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:10 pm

Hmmm…girl driver again, I wonder if she's pretty or not? :))

• tokmoh (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:37 pm

@Nizam80

That's exactly where I read abt it, it was around 3 times stronger than Wira's structural rigidity. Talk abt bigger = safer, this is indeed, one of those times when truth is weirder than fiction :P.

So, 'cheap' Msians dun appreciate safety n prefer to buy Wira>Savvy, then, when their Wira starts to become problematic, blame everything under the sun except themselves for nt buying the right car.

• kei9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:39 pm

Yes, that’s true. I’ve read it in the CBT section of the NST sometime back after the Savvy’s launch in 2005. Based on that article, if i can remember, a car’s structural rigidity is measured in “N/MM” (like i know what that means… haha), and the Savvy’s rigidity is 17000N/MM (The strongest among all Proton cars). And….. if i can remember, the Savvy is in included in that list of cars that possess high structural body rigidity. In that list also includes the Gallardo and Murcielago, and a few BMWs!!!

yeah ive seen it too in the cbt………BTW the N/MM is i think newton/bla bla……but i still got thsoe papers..hehehe…a cbt fan……from a middleteen

• kei9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:44 pm

BTw i think dat the house got bad feng shui…x) hahah!2 times got into an incident like this..

• kei9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:49 pm

nizam80 said,

May 24, 2007 @ 2:08 pm

Yes, that’s true. I’ve read it in the CBT section of the NST sometime back after the Savvy’s launch in 2005. Based on that article, if i can remember, a car’s structural rigidity is measured in “N/MM” (like i know what that means… haha), and the Savvy’s rigidity is 17000N/MM (The strongest among all Proton cars). And….. if i can remember, the Savvy is in included in that list of cars that possess high structural body rigidity. In that list also includes the Gallardo and Murcielago, and a few BMWs!!!

yeah me too……..the savvy came 7th place!!

i think dat the N/MM is newton/bla bla…..i have been collecting cbt in the past 4 years now……now in midteens……

• tec96248 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:52 pm

tokmoh said,

May 24, 2007 @ 2:37 pm

@Nizam80

That’s exactly where I read abt it, it was around 3 times stronger than Wira’s structural rigidity. Talk abt bigger = safer, this is indeed, one of those times when truth is weirder than fiction :P.

So, ‘cheap’ Msians dun appreciate safety n prefer to buy Wira>Savvy, then, when their Wira starts to become problematic, blame everything under the sun except themselves for nt buying the right car.

==the car indeed strong. AMT gearbox also a better offer. 'cheap Msians', as i said earlier, an idiot claims. ……hahahaha, can't even differentiate problems and qualities……..

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:56 pm

As a contrast, BMW Z4's is 32000NM.

• kei9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:01 pm

ummmm??? why is mine so many?..oh well….

• Boink (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:04 pm

In the last picture you can see the driver door open.

Looking at the frame of the door, it does not show any distortion at all. Although the photo was taken pretty far away.

Now thats pretty impressive. Test drove the car 3 times. Really liked it.

Just needs a little ergonomics improvement and a reshaped butt.

Would have liked to get an off the shelf power upgrade.

Would most dfinitely buy it as a city run around car.

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:11 pm

Turtling and not crashing the roof, doesn't mean that the car is tough, it's just pure luck. Remember the 5 series accident in Sri Hartamas? The piece of metal that dropped on the roof killed the passengers, Having a structural rigidity of 17000NM is nothing to brag about in current modern, car manufacturing world.

I've seen pics of a crushed, flattened Savvy. :) Any car can be crushed IMO.

• xg9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:16 pm

wow… if only it was big enough for me to sit in…

• moha774 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:17 pm

My old satria flipped and turn turtle once, at Ulu Yam near the dam and the roof caved in from 3m drop…luckyly no body is hurt…but this savvy roof pillars do looks tough on absorbing impact from a crash of 5m height..

• kei9 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:17 pm

ingolstadt said,

May 24, 2007 @ 3:11 pm

Turtling and not crashing the roof, doesn’t mean that the car is tough, it’s just pure luck. Remember the 5 series accident in Sri Hartamas? The piece of metal that dropped on the roof killed the passengers, Having a structural rigidity of 17000NM is nothing to brag about in current modern, car manufacturing world.

I’ve seen pics of a crushed, flattened Savvy. Any car can be crushed IMO.

so…giv those pics to paul la…….that way everyone can see it…..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:43 pm

Crashed down 5m at back garden of a house with normaly slope yet the roof of the car not cave in doesn't mean Savvy are built tough! If we use the bycycle or bullock cart to simulate crash on this same location, the result might be similar? So we also can say the bullock cart and bycycle built tough?

This is not a method to jump into conclusion the car is well built as it might roll over and turn turtle instead of "vertical drop" or buy luck it is a low speed and turning area. I still remembered not long ago I read in the newspaper Mercs crash in the tree at the middle of the road at Jalan Tun Razak at high speed and the car completly remuk and putus dua. Are we can jump into conclusion Mercs is built "soft".

The bespoke method and acceptable in auto world is NCAP star rating. If Savvy achieve 5 Star, then it can claim it is NOT built tough but "safe"! That is an objective conclusion!

Ha, ha, built "tough" – Savvy want to become "gladiator" and fight in the Rome Colliseum, or as tough as wrestler want to fight in the WWE ring? That advert is so silly yet there are Protonian out there "force" themselve down to their throat! Pathetic ……..

• MyBoy (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 11:49 pm

ingolstadt said,

Turtling and not crashing the roof, doesn’t mean that the car is tough, it’s just pure luck. Remember the 5 series accident in Sri Hartamas? The piece of metal that dropped on the roof killed the passengers, Having a structural rigidity of 17000NM is nothing to brag about in current modern, car manufacturing world.

I’ve seen pics of a crushed, flattened Savvy. :) Any car can be crushed IMO.

Your figure is structural rigidity or torsional rigidity? :)

• hondadriver (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 12:16 am

any car can be crushed, but the stronger the car is, the more your "luck" is multiplied. Thats just my opinion.

btw Mr. Joe Ooi. NCAP does not test for roll-over ;) so a 5 star, or 3 star or whatever NCAP rating is irrelevant in this case.

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 12:23 am

Take any Myvi and crash it like how this Savvy did. I bet it will be crushed like a pathetic little tin-pulp! Don't believe? You can give it a try…

• hondadriver (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 12:25 am

ingolstadt, if a slightly smaller metal piece, at least not big enough to crush a 17,000nm strength bmw roof is in the process of falling on your head.. will you prefer to be in the car with the stronger roof, or the car with the weaker roof? I think the answer is pretty obvious isn't it?

No car is 100% safe. but you will obviously choose the safest possible that you can afford when you buy a car right?

The way your comment came across to me is, "we should not bother about buying a strong car, because no matter how strong or safe your car is, if a 20 tonne piece of metal came falling from the sky and hit you, you will be crushed anyways"

• Illuminate (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 1:01 am

Hmm.. Alright, it might be strong, yes.

It might be tough, yes.

It might be able to resist flip overs, yes.

But what is putting off it's sales? –

F.P – Face problem, seriously! – How can a car look more ugly than that? I have no doubts about its claims since it's launch, the thing is that the way it looks.

Some might call the Myvi a frog car, the Viva all the same, but I think they look way much better than the Savvy. So, looks is very important, but then, maybe the ridiculous look is associated with its toughness? – Hmm.. We never know..

And of course, I agree with hondadriver, having a stronger car is always better than a weaker one.. Cheers!

• joe203 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 1:10 am

Impressive. Savvy is indeed strong.

And yes, the stronger the car is, the more "luck" you will have.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 1:37 am

Proton should buy back this SAVVY and Use it for advertisement.

Why not? By showing the REAL Crashed car to public it will make people confident of Proton product.

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 1:50 am

Savvy's sales were put-off because most Malaysians are ignorant, and tend to view everything at surface values. Beauty is subjective. What you view as beautiful might be the holy ugliest poo to someone else.

• ganz (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 1:58 am

savyy indeed a good car.. at their own class.. small car like i don't think should not been compared to beemer or merc..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 2:39 am

auctioncenter2u said,

May 24, 2007 @ 5:37 pm

Proton should buy back this SAVVY and Use it for advertisement.

Why not? By showing the REAL Crashed car to public it will make people confident of Proton product.

—————————————————-

They shud just do what Mazda did for their MPV ads. I remembered seeing a Mazda ads where an owner who survived from a horrible accident talked abt his crash, and then Mazda would talk abt "This MPV is safe, 5 star EURO NCAP, blablabla"

I've though that is a brilliant advertising, bt as you can see, even in this blog, there are tonnes of Proton bashers out there who would twitch n thought something like "eleh, that's called luck, nt tough" or "Proton making a mountain out of a molehill" etc. Mayb they're right. Mayb it is true a Myvi/Viva can offer stronger body than Savvy, they're Japanese mah…..this Proton, aiya….Msian car of cuz lousy one…..PW always fail….Msia memang boleh……mampos.

• neveraproton (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 2:44 am

Hmm…

We can't tell the integrity of a car merely by that picture. The depth (estimated at 5 metres, which will reveal the probable number of times it rolled over and the strength of the gravity pull generated), the speed (which will determine the velocity of travel), the type ground (in this case earth, which will dissipate much of the impact pressure vis-a-vis solid rock or road surfaces which will resonate the impact energy back to the metal more) will all have to be taken into consideration.

Remember Clarkson's Kelisa-hanging feat? The car came out still very much in shape, as it didn't tumble.

Still, the Savvy is a hardy car and I have always been impressed with the structural strength of the Malaysian car given its size.

Why wouldn't I buy it? The Renault engine…

Looking at the depth

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 2:59 am

wen we say its tough build doesnt mean we have to compare with others cars of totally different segments….compare to cars of similar class,myvi,sutera,picanto n all those similar cars,the savvy feels very solid,doesnt have that wallowy light feeling as in the myvi….

those who r talking abt luck…well.its obvious izinit? lets call those NCAP ratings luck as well ..those who have 5 star crash ratings are pure luck….a proton topic will always end up with few pathetic statetments that dominates the conversation….i need a bag…time to puke !

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 3:00 am

Err… pls read the whole story.. I dont think the slide is very harsh.. a few people has did it but they also survive.. And she made a turnover illegal, do u think when making a turnover is fast? i don't think a gal will drive 100km/h then turn…

Anywayz got trees and plant to block the car.. so the damage will not be worst if the car is landed on hard surface.. P1 car that have 3 star is this car only.. Well better went to 5 star rating.. I heard rumours they are going to tied up with a giant car maker which promise to produce 350k (100k for current) quality cars a year, for import and domestic and more choice of SUV/MPV… Ehm.. P1 is in troble now coz no ppl is going to take the CEO place.. 80% of proton edar is rugi now.. Haiz.. see the news paper Berita harian today and see at the business section…

• ab (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 3:05 am

i think when proton say their car is tough it doesn't mean it is built like a tank to withstand crashes. They mean the chassis's torsional rigidity

• andre128 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 3:43 am

[quote]normaluser said,

May 24, 2007 @ 12:46 pm

Hmm andre128, I dont think so. If the car was a Kancil or Saga, I bet the driver must be injured, or dead.[/quote]

that's why need driving lesson

sure kancil can drive 120km/h like other can…. but you think can stop it like car with abs or…

so must know what car you are driving…

• nazrin (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 3:49 am

can't imagine if LMST at the savvy place

• mmcwei (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 4:16 am

well done! proton…proton savvy should be good example for the others…

• mystvearn (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 4:58 am

Does anyone know how fast he was going before crash and is there any airbags in the car?

• peYno (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:06 am

Illuminate said,

May 24, 2007 @ 5:01 pm

Hmm.. Alright, it might be strong, yes.

It might be tough, yes.

It might be able to resist flip overs, yes.

But what is putting off it’s sales? –

F.P – Face problem, seriously! – How can a car look more ugly than that? I have no doubts about its claims since it’s launch, the thing is that the way it looks.

Some might call the Myvi a frog car, the Viva all the same, but I think they look way much better than the Savvy. So, looks is very important

====================

look is subjective.. maybe savvy does not attract malaysian(3rd world country) taste , but savvy is quite selling well in Spore,UK and Oz..

Does it means, savvy design meets Advance country ppl taste?

• peYno (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:09 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 24, 2007 @ 7:00 pm

P1 is in troble now coz no ppl is going to take the CEO place.. 80% of proton edar is rugi now.. Haiz.. see the news paper Berita harian today and see at the business secti

=========================

so anything to do with this topic???

we proud of savvy becoz it is savvy…. not a proton

• peYno (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:34 am

xxrrxx2002 said,

May 24, 2007 @ 5:50 pm

Savvy’s sales were put-off because most Malaysians are ignorant, and tend to view everything at surface values. Beauty is subjective. What you view as beautiful might be the holy ugliest poo to someone else.

======================================

No wonder la.. savyy sales much2 better than myvi in UK

• KelvC (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:50 am

LittleFire85, just to separate facts from fiction, the only Proton car that was certified by Euro NCAP is the Impian (note the Impian equals to UK specs). I have googled and found no mentioned of the NCAP certification on Savvy apart from TBA. Kindly correct me if i am mistaken. Many thanks!

• nizam80 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:53 am

Yes, Savvy is quite selling well in S'pore and UK. I'm a bit surprised because most Singaporeans have high tastes in cars. (I'm not lying and i dare to say so because my relatives are mostly S'poreans and i was born as raised there)

Agreed, at the end of the day, car sales depend mostly on customer perception towards a product. An example is the situation now in our country where our people tastes are more towards the the Myvi. This is not wrong, but as i've said before a previous topic: "Best selling car in a country like Malaysia doesn't surprise me at all!"

Think about it. My statement could have negative and positive elements and is debatable.

• szw (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:14 am

did i hear someone say its ugly ?

why don't HE try to design a car and build it ?

that would be interesting.

as if it can appear in the market.

• ICER (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:22 am

It mean Savvy safe or unsafe?

Safe = Life still alive..

Unsafe = like that also can cause accident ar!!!!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:48 am

Once upon a time in down south red dot Kiasuland, there is blue small turtle lawn mover drive by lady make a turn and roll-over to a house owner garden. The lady is considered "lucky" with minor injury as Protonian out there, cited the shell of the turtle is so strong, not cave in as a reason for saving the lady from more serious injury!

Evident is below: –

———-

hondadriver said,

"any car can be crushed, but the stronger the car is, the more your “luck” is multiplied. Thats just my opinion.

btw Mr. Joe Ooi. NCAP does not test for roll-over so a 5 star, or 3 star or whatever NCAP rating is irrelevant in this case."

———-

Some more, in the history of passenger car, no one car even from Toyota, Merc or BMW carry out roll-over test as part of quality/safety control! This is the most pathetic and ignorant statement …… Sigh …… don't know what to say anymore……….

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:51 am

Well.. if savvy survive this accident say his car is tough, then i take a kancil fake the accident and show it to the press.. WOW kancil is tough.. Sometime is not the time for u to die, then u will survive.. Even a S-class driver can die with normal collision if the condition is right.. So if P1 put this as advertisement, other's car makers also can.. Nissan, Toyota and Mazda cars sure got accident ppl survive then post on Papers.. But if ppl die in their cars got post meh? A lot of accident happen out there in Malaysia and around the world.. I have seen a savvy accident at penang bridge before, the front part totally gone, radiator bocor and i think the engine kena also, langgar an old volvo 850 bumper.. the volvo just bumper drop.. i didnt see the savvy driver but i saw blood on the front glass.. maybe head kena steering? Reckless driver kills.. So i think that gal in SG maybe have to pay a heavy fine, and even license suspended.. Anywayz the name savvy sound a bit like "SAVE ME", save P1? I am not critise P1, since some proton maniacs here say campro is good, why P1 dont use it on savvy? i think 1.3 campro should be good in it.. If the rear lights are 2 round in red as like the skyline.. i think a lot will choose it.. Just my ideas.. If use campro 1.3 sure even cheap and more powerfull..

• japankiller (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:00 am

Not bad..this car certainly meet its QC test. BUILD FOR TOUGH

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:15 am

mmcwei said,

May 24, 2007 @ 8:16 pm

————–

Another crap statement, P1 is "useless" but not to the extent that it is "well done" because of this accident! Sigh ………

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:22 am

xxrrxx2002 said,

May 24, 2007 @ 5:50 pm

Savvy’s sales were put-off because most Malaysians are ignorant, and tend to view everything at surface values.

—————–

This is another "crappy shouting", who on earth is so moronic that will buy this low quality, unsafe yet relatively high price product that make the life of the user cheap on the road.

The only real ignorant is P1 that expected NAP to cover its ass and treat rakyat as a place to suck more!

• stevarac (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:29 am

Its is ridiculous that so many find it totally improbable that Savvy is indeed a tough car. Those who has driven it for a period of time can easily tell you the feeling of rigidity and stabilty that is good for a car of this size.

On the other hand , these jokers will yell for hell if the picture above show a totally flattened savvy. The passion to bash proton is unbelievable. Maybe it is

our culture to be humble and always deny that we can produce something good.

I am no proton fan , but kudos must be given where dued.

As for appearance , we have all along align & submit our taste to japanese cars look. Any look that deviate from this form looks abnormal to some of us. Is this to be expected of people with limited taste/exposure ?

Savvy is not ugly , it's just doesn't has the typical japanese car's look.Period.

• kerol (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:35 am

who said sawy is not a good car???

• stevarac (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:35 am

Its is ridiculous that so many find it totally improbable that Savvy is indeed a tough car. Those who has driven it for a period of time can easily tell you the feeling of rigidity and stabilty that is good for a car of this size.

On the other hand , these jokers will yell for hell if the picture above show a totally flattened savvy. The passion to bash proton is unbelievable. Maybe it is

our culture to be humble and always deny that we can produce something good.

I am no proton fan , but kudos must be given where dued.

As for appearance , we have all along align & submit our taste to japanese cars look. Any look that deviate from this form looks abnormal to some of us. Is this to be expected of people with limited taste/exposure ?

Savvy is not ugly , it's just doesn't has the typical japanese car's look.

Period.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 8:12 am

so those who buy the crappy Viva at almost rm40k are NOT moronic??? read the viva review in topgear magazine…it says" wen u press the accelerator it goes,wen u press on the brake pedal it stops" thats the best ting thy could describe abt the car..thats how unbelievably ordinary it is….bt no..those who buy it are brilliant , and come from Einstein dna , n those who buy the savvy are moronic??…..wat a stupid world we live in! ppl here talk tro emotions rather than common sence….

btw have anybody noticed the microscopic smiley face at the center of the botom of the page??! paul wats that abt?!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 9:14 am

WAh got 1 more P1 good news.. Check this out!

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Thursday/N…

Iswara more geng then savvy leh…

• DEVILMAN (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 9:54 am

haha….so proud !! MALAYSIA BOLEH !!! our car attack SINGAPORE !~~!

• whodz (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 3:18 pm

Last week, there's an accident between savvy TAN *** and new honda civic at MRI. All peoples were badly injured, but savvy driver could walk out even his arm broke. The honda driver is coma. The savvy passenger…well, sadly he's dead because his head were hardly knocked at front window and cause internal bleading. Btw, the collision is front to front.

• schdmitz (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 4:35 pm

go sawi go!!!!go attack the kiasu land….hha haha….no matter how tough the car is in a heavy collison the car will crash into pieces………….

• digiman (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 4:51 pm

at least P1 is getting it right with this car..

• si-fu (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:01 pm

For everybody's information…The Waja was given the 3star crash rating by the Euro NCAP officially…whereas the Savvy went through the crash test based on Euro NCAP standards and specifications (64 km/h front crash and so on) but was not officially evaluated by Euro NCAP. The Savvy scored and average of 3 stars which is very good compared to other cars in its same class. If those of you wanna have a look at the Savvy crash test car ( front crash ), its at the Centre of Excellence, Proton, in Subang. The car is displayed there. Proton Rules! Cheers!!!

• Infinitt (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 5:39 pm

LittleFire85 said,

May 25, 2007 @ 1:14 am

WAh got 1 more P1 good news.. Check this out!

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Thursday/N…

Iswara more geng then savvy leh…

——————————————————–

just read..from that height the driver only injured with broken hand etc..proton car can..however just wonder how this lady drove car ..luckily her.be careful next..

• bebe (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:05 pm

Yeah… MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT WORK FOR ME , WORK WITH ME… THAT'S WHY MORONS USUALLY SAY WHEN THEY GET TOGETHER..

• bebe (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:13 pm

ONE MORE TIME.. MALAYSIA BOLEH. NOW WE CAN DECLARE PROTON AS THE HERO OF MALAYSIA TOGETHER WITH OUR OTHER HEROES OF THE COUNTRY..THE PEOPLE THAT CLIMBED EVEREST, SWAM ACROSS THE KLANG RIVER, SAILED ACROSS THE GOMBAK RIVER, CLIMBED UP BATU CAVES WEARING ONLY ONE SHOE, BIGGEST PACKET OF NASI LEMAK, BIGGEST PAU, EATING A BOWL OF MEE WITH EYES CLOSED & OTHERS.. THESE ARE ALL VERY BIG ACOMPLISHMENTS.. OUR PM IS SO HAPPY & PROUD.

• si-fu (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Wat the hell is wrong wit u bebe!!!!???? Go get a life! If u dun like the posts here or proton or malaysians, go stay in another country and dont read these posts…dont stay here and make a fool of yourself. Get a life and do something beneficial…if you think you could produce a car or do something that can make Malaysia proud, try doing it. Dont simply tease or provoke other ppl!!!!#@$$%$%$%^%^%^&%^&^

• hypermount (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:28 pm

Some people will always trying to find the slightest fault and nitpick on proton…

Typical bashers..dumb I would say

The Iswara accident could have been much worse it landed on its top instead like the savvy…roof/pillars are the weakest point next to side/doors.

Iswara is a good car though, cheap to maintain another reason to go for it instead of P2 cars which are slightly more expensive to mantain.

• digiman (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:52 pm

hypermount, si-fu.. where were you guys when the bashers run amok?! leaving poor me to slaughter..

by the way.. better go buy number… hahaha

• aswad (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 6:53 pm

ahahaha…..poor singaporian….

• sxe10r (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:08 pm

Not bad the 1st time P1 have ppl pround for it !! the savvy body really built tough !! no one hurt in that accident … this is the selling point of savvy … my sis now start working wanna choosing the right car …. it is P2 kenali ,viva , or SAvvY ?? any suggestion ??

• hondadriver (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:24 pm

LittleFire85:

the facts are there dude. an accident happened, the person walked away with no injuries as reported by the press. can't you be satisfied with that?

why dont you take your kancil and go and falsify an accident, and see if the press will write about it?

• khimfoh (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 7:44 pm

Holy cow…90+ comments about a Savvy which landed on its top…hehehehe.

"A Proton Savvy driven by Lim Hwee Joo came down the road, somersaulted, and landed upside down in a garden of a house, about 5 meters lower than the street level."

This goes to show you that the Savvy structure is sound.

• KelvC (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 8:06 pm

This topic has been beaten to death and going in circles, time to move on. A gentle reminder to the rest, please don't do this at home…in this case, on the streets because you might not be as lucky as Ms. Lim, Savvy or no Savvy.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 8:38 pm

Well let me tell u that a lot of accidents out there, some are fake.. dont believe ask the kereta tunda workers and see.. some car which have been not paying the loans for too long will fake an accident, up news paper claim high insurance and sell that car earning money.. this is the truth and i see it myself my friend done it.. just i don't want expose it's name..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 9:17 pm

@LittleFire85

Well, they wouldn't fake an accident which the outcome is unsure, right? I mean, those fake accidents must be doing 60km/h and then langgar tiang, or w/e similar to that, bt this Savvy, is a seriously dangerous accident in which the driver can die, so I doubt this is a fake accident.

@sxe10r

If it's my money, I'll get the Savvy, bt I bet ur sister will end up getting the Viva bcuz it's 'cute' *cough*, 'reliable' *double cough*, 'low fc' *I need a puke bag*, 'low maintenance'*o rly?*, and most importantly, IT'S NOT A PROTON, typical Msian attitude when buying car….sigh…..

At least I'll credit her for nt considering a Saga or Wira. She is living in 2007, not 1952, and that's a relief to know. There are still thousands out there who 'wears shoe made of leaves' unfortunately…..

@KelvC

Well said, bt at least this creates awareness abt Proton's claim of built tough isn't like any of Semi Value's normal press talks. Also, as a good reminder to drive safely as you said, even wit safe cars, it doesn't mean we can drive recklessly just bcuz "we won't die, this car is built tough".

• si-fu (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 10:14 pm

digiman…u wanna buy nombor empat ekor ah?….i was thinking abt tat too….hahahahahaha. the car flipped n was upside down, so i was thinking of 'pusing' the number….wat u guys think? if kena can buy one savvy or better still a neo or maybe the new waja cps?….hahahahahha….hoping for too much pulak! Cheers!!!

• kei9 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 10:25 pm

im pretty much bored with yall's comments now……..

• rosdi (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 10:38 pm

This is nothing compared to today's news in The Star! where a woman driving in a Proton Iswara lost control and crashed a parking lot and fall 6 floors!

She escaped with only a broken arm, her Iswara totally gone. Proton!.. built for tough!… hahahahaa!!!

• si-fu (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 10:42 pm

wah….100 comments di leh on Savvy! Long Live the Little Savvy!!!!!

Rosdi, we already know abt the iswara…u r late man….try scrolling up, u can even see the photos…muahahahahahahahaha

• kei9 (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 10:45 pm

yeah heard dat news too……..the chance to get unhurt is 1000000:1.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 11:30 pm

this type of incidents ONLY hapens with lady drivers man! how on earth can that hapen in a car park? unless she was rallying in the car park or sting…now the husband hav no face i tink,his wife is popular now,although NOT for being super smart !

• òmn&Ati (Member) on May 25, 2007 at 11:49 pm

don make such sexists remark, mate.

a decade ago, a man driver plunged to his death at pearl point, old klang road from the car park. his japanese brand car was totally write off.

• japankiller (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 12:11 am

This car can easily spot on the road in Adelaide.

Although the look is a little bit weired, but i think it is not a bad car.

I have an experience back on last year when driving with my Toyota Rav4 on Plus highway at the high speed of 160km/h, there was raining cats and dogs, the reason i drive fast is normally there wont be any speed trap during rain fall and my full time 4wd Rav4 has neve fail me whenever driving in high speed during wet weather, suddenly there was a new savvy with a blue number plate(temporary rego) overtooks me, in a minutes of time it just disappear in my sight.

Impressive, cos i have neve been challenge by anyone on the Plus highway during wet time, this is the only car, and i believe the car really doing in handling, although it might look small in size, and the heck is we having the price of nearly 50k in Malaysia where, you could have this car at Aussie dollar 16k, converting back to RM(16k * 2.8), mind you that $16k oridi included shipping, dealer comission, and some sunk cost.

Proton is sucking its own people money, and now local dealer are asking for relief fund cos the sale being drop tremendously. Have you ever see in any country, their own national car price at the same as when it sell oversea market?of course we should deserve cheaper Proton.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 1:43 am

tokmoh said,

May 25, 2007 @ 1:17 pm

@sxe10r

If it’s my money, I’ll get the Savvy, bt I bet ur sister will end up getting the Viva bcuz it’s ‘cute’ *cough*, ‘reliable’ *double cough*, ‘low fc’ *I need a puke bag*, ‘low maintenance’*o rly?*, and most importantly, IT’S NOT A PROTON, typical Msian attitude when buying car….sigh…..

At least I’ll credit her for nt considering a Saga or Wira. She is living in 2007, not 1952, and that’s a relief to know. There are still thousands out there who ‘wears shoe made of leaves’ unfortunately…..

==hello. some correction. getting viva is not typical malaysian taste. that's ur assumption. she likes the car because of her taste. get it rite mate.

to me, viva or savvy? i prefer savvy.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 1:46 am

Joe Ooi said,

May 24, 2007 @ 11:15 pm

mmcwei said,

May 24, 2007 @ 8:16 pm

————–

Another crap statement, P1 is “useless” but not to the extent that it is “well done” because of this accident! Sigh

==hello joe, mentioned only for savvy. should be an example to other proton models. showing proton only one model doing something ritr. hahaha

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 1:54 am

si-fu said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:25 am

Wat the hell is wrong wit u bebe!!!!???? Go get a life! If u dun like the posts here or proton or malaysians, go stay in another country and dont read these posts…dont stay here and make a fool of yourself. Get a life and do something beneficial…if you think you could produce a car or do something that can make Malaysia proud, try doing it. Dont simply tease or provoke other ppl!!!!#@$$%$%$%^%^%^&%^&^

==hahaha, she don't hv to stay in another country. she don't even hv to produce car or do something for malaysia to be proud of. selling laughing pill or waters is good enough…………hahaha

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 2:02 am

the accident, is very difficult to be justified how good the car is, or other makes. a lot of factors have to be considered. also include the design/ production of the car. so savvy is alright to me.

• BettaSplendens (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 2:14 am

hahaha….pardon me 4 cant stop laughing….(not bcos of the acident)…

alamak…while others car makers ar progessing & develop for International Engine Of The Year awards, a news like this oso can make some malaysian feel proud of their national pride's car…. aduiii…:D

so tats the onli thing u could proud of?…come on, i m sure u hav more than this wat…

"at least P1 car improve & build a tough Savy"…..totally agree wiv u guys lar…

P1 paling paling keeeeeeeerasssssss lar! :D :D

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 2:23 am

as i read, someone said savvy sell well in Singapore and the UK. Any sites to confirm your claims? i never drive savvy b4 n never test it. cause i never bother to test it. main reason it is a proton product. and when it comes to proton, the quality is by default suxs. that how damaging proton has done to it own reputation by selling junk to us again n again.

• BettaSplendens (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 2:28 am

pls lar…singaporean will onli question about the car's stability issue? the driver problems? or the traffic condition?

but our brilliant malaysian here said: " See! Our national car Savy is tough!"

wat a glokal mentality & mindset….

P1 booooooooleeeeeeeH! ;)

• hypermount (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 3:26 am

BettaSplendens, as far as I know Singaporeans did discuss "the toughness" of the car and how the driver managed to survive against the odds.

From Singaporean motoring site
    http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/Genera…

You thought of highly yourself lah..ptuuihh!

"i never drive savvy b4 n never test it. cause i never bother to test it. main reason it is a proton product." one find example you can't really get good reviews/evaluations with merit and unbiased from a person who uttered this kind of statement. 0 marks for critical thinking skills.

• neurra (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 4:31 am

lol.. this post oso wanna bash? get a life man

• kei9 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:08 am

live is peaceful…..with bashing……NOT….

• peYno (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:17 am

Yup savvy is selling well in Spore, and the sales in UK much2 better than Myvi, one of forumner here said, savvy easily can be spotted on the road in Adelaide Oz..never heard they complaint about "not nice look" of savvy

But in Malaysia, Kampung taste ppl said, savvy design not good…prrrfthhhh

• hypermount (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:29 am

once saw a SG plate savvy in Batu Pahat..normal plate….means there's quite a number on the road.

• kei9 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:30 am

well…different perspective from different countrys…..

ummm…..not bad, peYno where did u get these info?

• kei9 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:43 am

but…p1 still struggling…..

• peYno (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:50 am

in other word, savvy design doesnt attrack kampung/3rd world country like malaysian.. but accepted in Advance countries

• peYno (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 6:55 am

kei9 said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:43 pm

==============

becoz, they are truly national car,

P1 cud enjoy the business if they let mitsubishi leads P1 and P1 can assemble rebadge mitsu cars…

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 8:02 pm

peYno said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:50 pm

in other word, savvy design doesnt attrack kampung/3rd world country like malaysian.. but accepted in Advance countries

==hmm……can u show me where to confirm kampung/3rd world country malaysian is? whahahaha……people talk about this car toughness, u go to design look. i believe u r stuck in the 3rd world mentality. ahahaha…always making me laugh. still better than laughing pills.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 8:33 pm

tokmoh said,

May 25, 2007 @ 1:17 pm

@LittleFire85

Well, they wouldn’t fake an accident which the outcome is unsure, right? I mean, those fake accidents must be doing 60km/h and then langgar tiang, or w/e similar to that, bt this Savvy, is a seriously dangerous accident in which the driver can die, so I doubt this is a fake accident.

@sxe10r

If it’s my money, I’ll get the Savvy, bt I bet ur sister will end up getting the Viva bcuz it’s ‘cute’ *cough*, ‘reliable’ *double cough*, ‘low fc’ *I need a puke bag*, ‘low maintenance’*o rly?*, and most importantly, IT’S NOT A PROTON, typical Msian attitude when buying car….sigh…..

———————–

peYno said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:17 pm

Yup savvy is selling well in Spore, and the sales in UK much2 better than Myvi, one of forumner here said, savvy easily can be spotted on the road in Adelaide Oz..never heard they complaint about “not nice look” of savvy

But in Malaysia, Kampung taste ppl said, savvy design not good…prrrfthhhh

————————

Yup Savvy is selling well? When it was launched approx. 2 year ago in 2005, the catchphrase is: –

"We have heard enough from the first day of Proton Savvy launched in 2005 on how German big fat gorilla guy Hans Wolfgang of TUV tested the Proton Savvy and said “das ist perfekt” (that is perfect). Also how many time Savvy car claims to be built tougher than you think? Even in this case of Char Bor (Lady) driver rolled-over and down 5 m into the backyard garden of house in Kiasuland". There are Protonians who "proud" to say "good job". If that is the case, is it Savvy built tough to target at lady driver (not all) that "have high propensity and higher risk that prone to involve in this kind of accident"?

It was claimed for every Savvy come out from new spanking Tg. Malim high tech plant, it must go through Hans Wolfgang of TUV. But today where is him? He should get his fat cheque from P1 for this cheapor publicity stunt and go back to German laughing all the way to bank to credit into his account, buy good house and drive technochic Beemer and has pleasure drive at autobahn with no speed limit. Today, Savvy is left behind for Bolehland, Kiasuland, Briton or Down South consumers to salvage this mini turtle lawn mover!

Does this accident in Kiasuland prove what this German fat guy freaking publicity stunt correct? The answer to this is still remaining in doubts! Look at link below and see how another blue turtle lawn mower shapes when involved in accident: –

http://www.kahsoon.com/2005/08/11/proton-savvy-bu…

Talk about Savyy selling well? Ha, ha, ha, ha, ………… Our big mouth former P1's CEO, TM said Savvy targeted to sell at 50 to 60K per annum (approx. 4,170 to 5,000 units per month). Look at the freaking outdated P1's website below: –

http://www.proton.com/about_proton/facts_figures/…

The sale figure for 2005 is 6,172 units, or on average from May to Dec 2005 are 1,000 units per month for 2005. This representing an approximately 20 – 25% of the car sales target only. The sale figure for 2006 is still not updated despite there are almost 5 month we go through 2007? Baaaaaaaaanyak malas punya P1's staff in IT Department! This is the classical case of not only stone-age product (Iswara) still in the market, but the info in their website is as good as their product in the market. How do they improve and attract investor with yesteryear cerita basi. Luckily they are not CNN or Al-Jazeera, long time ago close shop since they are not provide yesterday, but yesteryear news!

Now we look at this link,

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/04/30/toyota-ove…

The world class players like Toyota or GM sales figure for January to March 2007 is available in April 2007! But for P1, the sale figure for whole year 2006 is still not available in their official website up to May 2007? Yet there is a Protonian claim Savvy is selling well in Kiasuland and Down South. Where is the fact and figure this Protonian pluck from (from the sky?) or vomit out from his foul mouth, or ermmh … release form his “faulty assh***”?

Based on 2005 average 1,000 units per month sales of 2005, the sale figure for 2006 is around 12,000 units for Savvy! Therefore, what to brag and “well done” for P1 simply because it is “build tough” but the sales reality is achieve it own project of 20 to 25% only and there is no official NCAP test to establish how many star rating for this car?

So, the sales for say P1 at UK increase is in tandem with increase in overall sales as demonstrate in the link below?

http://www.proton.co.uk/pressroom/details.asp?id=…

This is how good P1 at UK “play-play” with the % but never reveal the no. of car sold! Click below: –

http://paultan.org/archives/2006/10/12/proton-car…

And one of the comment post in the thread: –

KelvC said,

October 12, 2006 @ 1:47 pm

I have found the press release from Proton UK (http://www.proton.co.uk/pressroom/index.asp) which quoted it source at

The Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders Limited (SMMT).

At the SMMT website, i have found the link to the ‘05/’06 statistic which you can analyse at your pleasure:

http://lib.smmt.co.uk/articles/news/News/Car_09_0…

Sept ‘06 – 497

%market share – 0.12%

Sept ‘05 – 247

%market share – 0.06%

% Change – 101.21%

YEAR TO DATE

2006 – 2,199

%market share – 0.12%

2005 – 1,395

%market share – 0.07%

% Change – 57.63%

Despite the big percentage increase, however the actual numbers remains small. The good news is Proton UK is now at the 4Q and has a good chance to break the 3K point.

————

So, Proton do a “GOOD JOB” because the sale percentage is double yet the number of car sold in UK is around 3,000 unit only in (2006) in which UK car sales with annual volume of approx. 2 million car? Tg. Malim design capacity is 1 million cars; P1 should capture not 0.12% but 20% to 25% of UK market to optimize its Tg. Malim capacity plant then only can claim truly world class and patriotic national car. But now that able to conquer our former master colonial auto market with share of 0.12% only, it is “crap-triotic”!

For 2005, Proton car sales is 166,118 while for 2006, it sold 115,538 units, a drop of 30.4%. Log on link below: –

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/01/25/proton-200…

Not only P1 is not wake up, but there is freak strong Protonian blind supporters even equally sleeping! Including "play-play" with the % and come out with crap stetement "P1 car selling well in UK and SG" in an attempt to blind everyone in this thread, including Proton bashers!

Be a man and stop cock talking including this: –

"in other word, savvy design doesnt attrack kampung/3rd world country like malaysian.. but accepted in Advance countries"

The naked truth is STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 8:35 pm

kei9 said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:43 pm

———-

P1 is in ICU unit waiting to be resurrect by either more tax payer monies or let the local and/or foreigner "vulture" to salvage it!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 8:39 pm

kei9 said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:08 pm

live is peaceful…..with bashing……NOT….

————–

Live is suffering ……. with blind support ……. YES …… under crappy blood sucking P1/NAP.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 8:41 pm

neurra said,

May 25, 2007 @ 8:31 pm

lol.. this post oso wanna bash? get a life man

———–

Not only bash, but get a blind support as well? Be a man …….

• tec96248 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 9:52 pm

Joe Ooi said,

May 26, 2007 @ 12:33 pm

==hahaha. cool down mate. some ppl think and take simple only. should be laughing indeed.

on the savvy accident photos, the car badly crashed but still intach. on optimistic site, still ok. rite?

Talking bout estimated selling figure from the former CEO, was way out, so that's why been fired. incompetent or overconfident? what do u think?

those guys were just overexcited to say 'good job' even just a little improvement on sales only. hv to understand them that long time they hv been catching insects in the showrooms.

lastly, stop buying won't stop sucking in my opinion. because whatever make/car u buy, there will be tax to pay. so forget about it. there's certain reason NAP is required for the country. which a number of developing and developed countries also applied, in might be same or different form. i would suggest stop buying it, stop the headache and minimize the maintenance. therefore i have no proton cars eventhough i like satria neo. don't u agree?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 10:43 pm

peYno said,

May 25, 2007 @ 10:55 pm

becoz, they are truly national car,

P1 cud enjoy the business if they let mitsubishi leads P1 and P1 can assemble rebadge mitsu cars…

——————

P1 is truly naitonal car? Another crap cock talking vomitted from Protonian filthy mouth! This is another P1 plant, an agent provocateur meant to create wrong inpression in the Paultan blog. Isn’t this is the typical Protonomic line of cock talking?

When Proton bashers oppose Proton’s low quality, unsafe and highly price that put consumer life cheap on the road, are the consumers (tax payer as well in which tax monies go to support P1) can be consider as traitors to the Malaysia? Not loyal citizens, don’t like get out of this country, etc.?

Why was “national car” or “patriotic” become line of argument for Proton’s existence? Just because the P1, cronies vendors, etc, want to suck dry the consumers under NAP.

For decades we have been told by P1 that opposing Proton is “unpatriotic” or not “loyal citizen” is okay to Protonomic. But the reality of today is Proton bashers are not traitors to the nation or disloyal Malaysians if you do indeed bash Proton “deep-deep” for its incompetent and lousy products.

In fact, Proton bashers are patriots a lot if they demand back their consumers right to purchase goods and services at market price with acceptable quality. And to bash Proton for the sake of improvement and concern with tax payer monies is OK to bring changes and improvement to our auto market and a better auto products for Malaysians.

Now unhappy Proton consumers are being bombard by Protonian’s “crap-triotic” cock talking that one challenges the Proton is equivalent to “traitor”. And this “national car” manufacturere that uses tax payer monies and protect by rakyat suppose to be bastion of our national auto industry, P R O T O N. But the reality on the ground is like the “monk not look after the temple, but running a brothel?” The very national institution that should benefiting and look after the welfare of the rakyat and propagating “patriotic” are indeed, P1 is lack of corporate social responsibility by churn out stone age junk metal and immoral by sucking rakyat dry under NAP.

There were serious flaws in Protonian claim P1 being truly “national car” and “patriotic” as on the ground, there is every probability they always continuosly tell the lies. It is, after all, Protonian’s word against another – Proton bashers and conusmers at large – and in the strong evident of P1 tangible failured in export market and shrinking local market is all they have, it is one man’s (Protonian) lies after lies, and after lies against the other (Bashers, consumers and tax payers).

Nevertheless, our auto market were prepared to give P1 the benefit of the doubt. Protonian told the “lies” and the bashers/consumers told the “truth”? And since Protonian lied on “truly national car” in the first instance, then they must have also lied to rakyat when it is claim supporting P1 is about “patriotic” in the second instance! Definitely in the third instances, Protonian is big bullshit liar if ask those who is not happy with P1’s junk metal to migrate to other country!

STOP THE BUYING! STOP THE SUCKING!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 10:49 pm

tec96248 said,

May 26, 2007 @ 1:52 pm

lastly, stop buying won’t stop sucking in my opinion. because whatever make/car u buy, there will be tax to pay. so forget about it. there’s certain reason NAP is required for the country. which a number of developing and developed countries also applied, in might be same or different form. i would suggest stop buying it, stop the headache and minimize the maintenance. therefore i have no proton cars eventhough i like satria neo. don’t u agree?

—————-

Stop the buying definitely stop the sucking!

Protection policy in certain "national industries" in any country all over the world is to homegrown their industry to enrich and benefit the people of that countries in term of employment and economic growth! But our NAPs' objectives look like gear toward that direction, but in reality, is giant sucking machine not to protect the rakyat, but suck until dry every RM spend by rakyat on the auto products.

• kei9 (Member) on May 26, 2007 at 11:16 pm

a post about accident to tax,…………sigh

• peYno (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 2:00 am

Savvy sales in UK better than Myvi…

Why haa???anyone knows?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 4:00 am

Coz in UK got Daihatsu selling Boon! Why buy a rebadged myvi, while they can choose the original Daihatsu Boon? And do u have prove that savvy sales better then Myvi? I think P1 UK dont just sell savvy, they got Gen.2, Impian and satria neo.. I think u just look at the sales statistic and say all is from savvy? anywayz i heard that satria neo is doing well then savvy…

• peYno (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 4:40 am

eventho myvi has similar looks and sold cheaper than Sirion in UK.. UK ppl still prefer buying sirion.. why aaa

prrrfthhhh

• tokmoh (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 6:35 am

@tec96248

==hello. some correction. getting viva is not typical malaysian taste. that’s ur assumption. she likes the car because of her taste. get it rite mate.

to me, viva or savvy? i prefer savvy.

Then shall we allow the sales to do the talking? I bet Savvy's overall sales since 2005 will simply get thrashed by Viva's sales by the end of this year…..

The fact of the matter is, nothing Proton do will please any of you, even if let's say Proton suddenly tops the world ranking for car's quality to even beat Mazda (the current champion), I bet you'd all still nt acknowledge that n want Proton to die. IF……

As I've said before, the oni way to kill Proton dead is to change the gahmen. So long those cronies are up there, so long the Proton will keep on sucking your $$. Will that happen? Well, maybe yes, maybe not. Just wait and see the next GE's result…..

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 6:46 am

Bad news… Saga value going up RM1500-2000 starting next month (RM26.999 current)… Chee bye P1, cheat customer buy a few, now think SAGA popular up value… Kanasai P1.. Tot ur car like hot cakes meh!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 6:51 am

peYno said,

May 26, 2007 @ 8:40 pm

eventho myvi has similar looks and sold cheaper than Sirion in UK.. UK ppl still prefer buying sirion.. why aaa

prrrfthhhh

—————————————————————-

U know why? Coz they have the mentality of Japanese Car quality is better then us.. And the Sirion they got have steering type Auto, Meter are more pretty, dashboard are quality, front can seat 3 ppl coz long kusyen while our myvi got 2 only… Why choose myvi for just a few thousand… If i am working in UK i will buy Daihatsu or Toyota cars compare to Malaysian cars…

• nocrid (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 8:31 am

To those who bash P1, you guys really need to stop doing it because Savvy is REALLY that tough because of this ONE case of non injury accident. The P1 advocates should celebrates of this ONE incident that had prove their Savvy is tough.

I am so sure the Brits will prefer Savvy over Sirrion, no? Why aaa…?

prrrfhhh

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 9:53 am

nocrid said,

May 27, 2007 @ 12:31 am

To those who bash P1, you guys really need to stop doing it because Savvy is REALLY that tough because of this ONE case of non injury accident. The P1 advocates should celebrates of this ONE incident that had prove their Savvy is tough.

—————

Another crap mentally challenge statement coming out from the "over-flow

of septic tank"!

This fella asking bashers tried parachuted into well! Maybe, after bashers inside well, this holy fella Grand Ole Man saw basher as a potentially "trouble-maker" that need to be controlled, shut up their mouth by "indoctrinating with ONE case of non injury accident" ideas that would be the best approach to beat basher up.

But he will find out this is the most stressful period for basher and unhappy consumers alike. Many to this day haven’t yet "forgiven" P1 for what it had done to our auto market and the suffering of consumers either from the incident of road accident to experience in service centre.

Ths advocate has a way to brag about him, the only charismatic "naitonal car" in the world that gifted with "patriotic" prowess unmatched by even Toyota or Merc, with perhaps the exception of the MINI cooper. But this fella was far superior as he posses Machiavelli traits for he has the ability to conclude that one accident without injury means the circumstances warranted for Protonian to celebrate and jubilate Savvy is built tough! So all bashers MUST shut up as now the accident situation prove it and requires them to do so!

So pathetic, just continue the dream and sleeping, when wake up just provide the lip service to brag this-and-that! Even accident case still can be use as a yardstick to claim P1 – Well done, built tough, good job …….. etc.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 10:19 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 26, 2007 @ 10:46 pm

Bad news… Saga value going up RM1500-2000 starting next month (RM26.999 current)… Chee bye P1, cheat customer buy a few, now think SAGA popular up value… Kanasai P1.. Tot ur car like hot cakes meh!

———–

If what you said become reality in the near future, this demonstrate the Desperado P1 claim of in conjunction with 50 year merdeka celebration sales is purely lip service and cakap tak serupa bikin. "Next month" as mentioned by you shall inteprete as 1 June 2007, that means P1 will "break promise" prior to 31 Aug 07 (2 month earlier). Con and lack of corporate social responsibility even extend to stone age milo tin on the wheel junk metal!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 10:31 am

tokmoh said,

May 26, 2007 @ 10:35 pm

As I’ve said before, the oni way to kill Proton dead is to change the gahmen. So long those cronies are up there, so long the Proton will keep on sucking your $$. Will that happen? Well, maybe yes, maybe not. Just wait and see the next GE’s result…..

————

What is the statistical correlation between next GE result and Kill Proton dead?

You are not hypothesize, but make unfound illusion about the likely outcome of the P1 and related to GE in the near future……

Whether GE will resulted in the ghahmen change, or consumer behavior change their preference to other makes, or the effect of AFTA thingy, etc. It is these environment changes that P1 need to response and adapt from time to time in order to survive. No amount of tax payer monies pour in or no amount of legislative (NAP) like protectionism, tariff (Excise duty)/non-tariff (AP) barrier or the like implemented by the government can save Proton if and only if Proton never improve – do or die only.

Proton is doom to grave simply because they cannot and don't want to response to open market forces! Open market is too hostile for this never-grown-up baby!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 10:40 am

peYno said,

May 26, 2007 @ 6:00 pm

Savvy sales in UK better than Myvi…

Why haa???anyone knows?

————

Perhaps only you know! This is another unsubstantiate statement! Don't tell me your conclusion is derive from "Savvy sold 10 units and MyVi sold 5 units in UK" means Savvy sales in UK better than MyVi? It is like Moron student who failed but score 20 marks brag to stupid student that he is more intelligent than him simply because the stupid student score 10 mark only!

The combine sales of all P1 models in term of percentage in UK already less than 0.2% yet what to talk about "sales better"? Or at least if the sales volume is better than local market, then it may different argument eventhough by UK market %, it is still small. For my personal opinion, fairly to say our so call national car, P1 and P2 is minnow in UK auto market!

• peYno (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 2:19 pm

LittleFire85 said,

May 26, 2007 @ 10:51 pm

—————————————————————-

U know why? Coz they have the mentality of Japanese Car quality is better then us.. And the Sirion they got have steering type Auto, Meter are more pretty, dashboard are quality, front can seat 3 ppl coz long kusyen while our myvi got 2 only… Why choose myvi for just a few thousand… If i am working in UK i will buy Daihatsu or Toyota cars compare to Malaysian cars…

===============================

So do malaysians… Malaysian ppl hv mentality of Japanese car (pelodua downgraded japs car ) is better than truly malaysia car

Top selling car in Malaysia but not accepted well in developed countries..

Juara Kampung..prrrfthhh

• manahajnotorp (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 6:06 pm

Yeah, it has to be tough as the designer knows it turtle easily.

• haroldz (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 9:58 pm

if all d consumers in malaysia r really smart with their rights n money,

proton mmg lama bankrap n kena sue bcos selling faulty product

hahahaha

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 27, 2007 at 11:22 pm

haroldz said,

May 27, 2007 @ 1:58 pm

if all d consumers in malaysia r really smart with their rights n money,

proton mmg lama bankrap n kena sue bcos selling faulty product

hahahaha

——————————————————

We are smart, just G force us to buy P1 cars… If G dare to cut the tax of the foreign cars.. I think P1 is dead now… C P1 now, nearly bangkrap when the open market deadline is near… Even CEO no ppl take.. Even some ppl want to sue P1 but can win meh? Protected by G, anything sue must fail or resolve outside court.. That's why more ppl go for P2 cars.. and warranty is use to cover the faulty product by P1.. Sometime when u buy a car u think it is easy, but have u calculate the money on fuel and maintanence… These G never take care of us… coz our ppl cannot affort a car as average workers only 1-2k of salary… buy a Myvi or Saga already half salary on the car.. If car accident or spoilt mati laa… No saving's haiz… Ppl in other country use 3 months salary already can buy 1 car, in Malaysia even 9 years loan can accept?!? I support car cheap, fuel rise and scrap old cars! We must protect our earth from Global warming.. Damn HOT NOWADAYS!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 1:11 am

Agreed with LittleFire85, even P2 start showing the "opportunist" trait by selling Viva at prohibitive price, especially top Premium! In open market, with RM 44K, we can buy basic 1.6 Mitsubishi Lancer! NAP make every local players become "perompak hantu siang hari", be it "national car", vendor, distributors, cronies, buaya etc.

• jonjwlee (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 4:37 am

This is just sad, Joe. What do you actually gain here by trying to make a big fuss over a relatively minute issue? Satisfaction? Pride? Perhaps you got seriously ripped-off over a Proton – I don't know. But why the noise?

Yes, the Savvy might have fallen very slowly over a low hedge, causing only the slightest damage to the bodywork.

Yes, the governtment might be way too protective over their beloved babies by jacking up car prices across the board by as much as 300%.

Yes, Proton might have pleaded to Khazanah for help, still bleeding money all over the place even after 21 years.

But in the end, is it really worth it to break a fight over an anecdote?

I have to say, I am far from a Proton supporter. I once had a Proton Perdana, and it just disappointed me. Again. And again. And again. Screw the flabby styling, the downright nastiness of the plastics, the annoyingly crashy ride and the the car's infuriating way of failing on me everyday, the worst thing about the car was how could such an old-fashioned, cheapo car be put as a flagship? Which is why I actually DOWNGRADED (in terms of price, nothing else) to a Honda City. And I loved it. And then I look at the current range of Protons and think, wow, they're really as pathetic as they say.

But you, Mr. Ooi (and your fellow mates), are more than pathetic. In fact (and no offence), I can't think of a word sad enough to describe you.

• peYno (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 5:24 am

LittleFire85 said,

================

malaysian oso hv same mentality

they think (perodua downgraded japanese car) is better than truly malaysia car…malaysian think perodua=japanese

and i know UK ppl don't think myvi as malaysia car.. but Japanese sirion downgraded car

who wanna buy downgraded car with only less 1000 pound.. better get ori one

• kei9 (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 5:57 am

look! its becoming a fight of words here! be responsible for your words…..try not to be offensive…..CHEERS FOR YALL! =)

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 6:01 am

jonjwlee said,

But you, Mr. Ooi (and your fellow mates), are more than pathetic. In fact (and no offence), I can’t think of a word sad enough to describe you.

——-

Yeah dude, Mr. Lee, you are totally correct that I am "more than pathetic" for for a wrong reason just like you, owning the P1 car and gone through more worst pathetic experience. In future, definitely I will redeem my "pathetic-ness" (not satisfaction/pride) by switch to other brand just like you!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 8:04 am

peYno said,

May 27, 2007 @ 9:24 pm

malaysian oso hv same mentality

they think (perodua downgraded japanese car) is better than truly malaysia car…malaysian think perodua=japanese

and i know UK ppl don’t think myvi as malaysia car.. but Japanese sirion downgraded car

who wanna buy downgraded car with only less 1000 pound.. better get ori one

—————-

Malaysian and UK consumer mentality is different!

1. Malaysian perception of Perodua quality is better than Proton is definitely true. But not necessary they think it as "downgrade" Japanese car! If this is the case, then same principle or perception that the "downgrade" stone age milo tin on the wheel Japs rebadge Iswara car should have better quality than say "truely" (use France engine as well) Malaysian car like Savvy?

2. UK consumer also never consider Proton as truely Malaysian car simply because the earlier marketing is "Japanese Technology, Malaysian Style"!

3. UK consumer at large not choose MyVi simply because there is original Sirion, then they also not choose Savvy simply because they have newest enigne in original Clio!

4. UK consumer under open market with high purchasing parity power (PPP) (on average the price of small size mass production car equivalent to 2 to 3 month of their salary) have plentiful of choices. That is why they don't choose these crap MyVi and Savvy from third world country! Our middle manager on average can afford Waja only but UK counter part can afford BMW 3 series. That is why when WAJA was launched last time, the mulut celupar ex CEO described it as "BMW of Asia"!

• peYno (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 12:56 pm

U know why?? becoz perodua is not malaysia car.. rebadge japs car .run by japanese somemore. if malaysian make own car amd run by malaysian like P1.. sure problem one.. malaysian mehh wat do u expect

prrrfffthhh

when we talk about new gen of proton.. waja,gen2, savvy and neo.. u still keeping talking old story about iswara, power window>> prrrfthhh

noo… UK ppl still choose savvy not only becoz of engine… but the design of savvy… at least savvy has own chassis, own design and not a rebadge car and UK ppl love the design…prrrfthhhhh

but In malaysia , ppl chhose myvi.. just becoz it has "Japanese look", Japanese Touch"

.. kampung ppl sure impressed.. "dari jepun tai" prrrfthh

4. myvi n savvy r from 3rd world country

BUT

myvi meets 3rd world country taste

savvy meets developed country taste

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 7:39 pm

Woi, Savvy advertisement in UK mention Savvy is the first lotus to be own, PUEK! Most of them think of lotus and European engine then buy.. u think they choose the chassis, design? P1 in UK have a lot of promotion, while Myvi dont have. Perodua only sell 2 models in UK, Kelisa and Myvi. You think they can sell more then P1 which bring in more then 3 models? In UK their European cousin are more better in consideration, coz spare parts are easy to get. While in Malaysia, we are in Asia and sure we choose more Japs cars coz the spare parts are everywhere including those chop shop! Anywayz if u think Savvy safety is more better then myvi, i think not.. Myvi have 4 stars, while savvy got 3 only.. Even full review from Parker's UK say myvi is a best buy.. But the problem P2 facing in UK is that they are hard to get the original dealers selling those cars… While P1 using lotus showroom and a lot in UK, so P1 are more widespread..

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Review.aspx… http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Review.aspx…

And 1 more thing, savvy is the only car that have more then 3 star rating in P1 , So if i am a consumer who want to buy P1 car i will only choose either savvy or Impian.. but at impian price i can get others more better car..

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Models.aspx… http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Review.aspx… http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Review.aspx…

i already bored with some guys in here.. Just becoz some works in Japan before think we Malaysian is like them… Our G control the market, If Daihatsu cars can sell in Malaysia sure everyone can buy it, if G dont have so much tax on it… Thailand i think only 30% tax, while in Malaysia over 100%-300%.. U say G earn or not? We have no choice in Malaysia to choose the cheapest, good looking and better car.. for almost 20 years P1 selling their cars to us.. but did they improve a lot compare to china or korean manufacturer? Now P1 is almost the same with GM in US… Too much protected by G, and now they are facing financial problem.. If P1 dont find any suitable partners i think P1 is gonna die of globalization… I heard rumours that VW is maybe going to Thailand to open factory… Haiz..

• nocrid (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 9:38 pm

Haha, Bro. Joe. Dunno if you catch my sarcasm. What you said is quite true and "unsided".

And for one thing, I am the kampung ppl from the third timbuktu if I have to be one to choose Myvi rather than Savvy.

Still I think the P1 will organize a parade celebrating their tough car because of ONE case…

prrrrffthhh…

• tec96248 (Member) on May 28, 2007 at 11:55 pm

#

Joe Ooi said,

May 27, 2007 @ 10:01 pm

jonjwlee said,

But you, Mr. Ooi (and your fellow mates), are more than pathetic. In fact (and no offence), I can’t think of a word sad enough to describe you.

——-

Yeah dude, Mr. Lee, you are totally correct that I am “more than pathetic” for for a wrong reason just like you, owning the P1 car and gone through more worst pathetic experience. In future, definitely I will redeem my “pathetic-ness” (not satisfaction/pride) by switch to other brand just like you!

==hmm, not really pathetic, just sort of releasing anger over a product. but what jonjwlee did switch he's car is true. because i feel relieve too after own non proton eventhough lost a lot in cost.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 12:05 am

#

LittleFire85 said,

==hmm……..if u were working in uk, bet u won't buy japanese or malaysian cars. sure u would buy continental car after much considerations. i hv always like the Ford Mondeo.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 12:06 am

Yeah… When i drive my 96' Wira and switch it to an Toyota Corrola SEG AE101 93' I can tell u the engine sound and performance already win that P1 wira a lot of times…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 12:11 am

Well i would also consider continental car, but their FC is worst loo compare to Japs car, and UK has a lot of city so i prefer low FC cars… If i am in Europe sure buy continental car coz need travel a lot and long way.. Ford mondeo is for family sedan it is very good and it sells good in UK. Anyways i support more European cars then US made cars…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 12:42 am

UK market prefer continental and/or US car over Japs, only people like peYno who may never step his foot to UK said UK prefer Japs over Malaysian cars!

Ford Mondeo is one of the best selling model in UK apart from Vauxhall.

———————-

peYno said,

you expect prrrfffthhh

——————-

This is one of the most ignorant unsubstantiate statement in this thread.

MyVi meet budget conscious customer and it is selling well in Bolehland simply for a right reason under our NAP.

Savvy also meet budget conscious customer and it is tak laku in Bolehland simply because for a wrong reason under our auto big brother NAP.

Both tak laku in UK simply because UK customer prefer US/continental over Japs, needless to say 3rd crap sub-compact products from Bolehland. Check at relevant website like Daily Telegraph on motoring section, you may find data on car sales in UK.

peYno, are you implied: –

myvi meets 3rd world country taste – because MyVi has "Satay smell"

savvy meets developed country taste – because Savvy has "Burger smell"

Talk what you like as Paultan bandwidth is free!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 1:03 am

#

peYno said,

May 27, 2007 @ 6:19 am

So do malaysians… Malaysian ppl hv mentality of Japanese car (pelodua downgraded japs car ) is better than truly malaysia car

Top selling car in Malaysia but not accepted well in developed countries..

Juara Kampung..prrrfthhh

#

peYno said,

May 28, 2007 @ 4:56 am

U know why?? becoz perodua is not malaysia car.. rebadge japs car .run by japanese somemore. if malaysian make own car amd run by malaysian like P1.. sure problem one.. malaysian mehh wat do u expect

prrrfffthhh

when we talk about new gen of proton.. waja,gen2, savvy and neo.. u still keeping talking old story about iswara, power window>> prrrfthhh

noo… UK ppl still choose savvy not only becoz of engine… but the design of savvy… at least savvy has own chassis, own design and not a rebadge car and UK ppl love the design…prrrfthhhhh

but In malaysia , ppl chhose myvi.. just becoz it has “Japanese look”, Japanese Touch”

.. kampung ppl sure impressed.. “dari jepun tai” prrrfthh

4. myvi n savvy r from 3rd world country

BUT

==hahaha, how the hell u can mention perodua is downgraded japanese car? have u been to the manufacturing plant? japanese got sell 1000cc keicar? somemore said is a rebadged car run by japanese, is it japanese downgraded the car in malaysia? what r u trying to tell? my goodness, still giving nonsense. can't deny it, reading ur claims is really better than laughing pill. whahahahakakaka.

old or new generation of proton still have unnecessary quality problems. so doesn't matter what story to talk about. after all waja power window is the worse.

i guess u r a kampung guy. people impressed of the car not all because of the look. reliability, maintenance, quality, etc might hv been considered as well, so ur claim is rubbish again.

lastly, can u differentiate between developing and 3rd world country? and how u verified malaysia is a 3rd world country? have u been to a 3rd world country before? pls don't make me laughing at u, such an idiot ………. whahahaakaka.

as i said earlier, please consult automotives' doctor before u talk about cars and put shame to other malaysian….whahahaha. u still hvn't changed.

• jonjwlee (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 2:49 am

Please, don't turn this into a pissing contest between bashers and supporters.

• peYno (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 3:54 am

yeah.. back to topic pls… savvy is tough indeed

• peYno (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 4:06 am

I hv a pic to share with u guys..

the owner oso was unhurt

credit to savoc.net

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/8670/dsc019274vo…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 5:22 am

Euk.. I think the driver must be short in person… the roof already so flat… I think i even saw blood on the windscreen… I think is not dead yet but hurt.. trauma is most accident victims will suffer.. but anywayz got 1 question? Did the drivers of the accident Savvy will buy Savvy again? Hmm… funny izzit thinking of it?

• nizam80 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 6:24 am

After looking at countless pics of crashed Savvys, i'm glad i didn't buy a stupid 2nd hand Toyota.

• peYno (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 7:01 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 28, 2007 @ 11:39 am

Anywayz if u think Savvy safety is more better then myvi, i think not.. Myvi have 4 stars, while savvy got 3 only.. Even full review from Parker’s UK say myvi is a best buy..

========================

Myvi has 4 stars.. r u talking about Myvi or Sirion???

see.. told u rite.. they think sirion=myvi…and assume Myvi crash test result shoud be the same as Sirion

same goes to viva.. i asked the crash test result of viva.. they said.. pls refer to MIRA

prrrfthhh

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 7:13 am

jonjwlee said,

May 28, 2007 @ 6:49 pm

Please, don’t turn this into a pissing contest between bashers and supporters.

———–

The "pissing" will continue as far as there are bashers and supporter. It will stop once NAP is dismantle and/or P1 closed shop!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 7:45 am

peYno, stop bragging about Savvy sell better than MyVi, read link below review about Savvy review in UK. It is a good to read about objectively write-up article on Savvy: –

http://www.carpages.co.uk/proton/proton-savvy-rev…

http://www.parkers.co.uk/cars/reviews/Review.aspx…

Look at the link below about Savvy safety aspect: –

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/EDITORIAL/CARS/FEATUR…

"8. Safety

There are no EuroNCAP crash test results as yet, and the Savvy feels more flimsy than most of its rivals. Its driver and passenger airbags, ABS, side impact bars and front and rear crumple zones are standard fare with most cars."

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 8:47 am

peYno said,

May 28, 2007 @ 11:01 pm

Myvi has 4 stars.. r u talking about Myvi or Sirion???

see.. told u rite.. they think sirion=myvi…and assume Myvi crash test result shoud be the same as Sirion

same goes to viva.. i asked the crash test result of viva.. they said.. pls refer to MIRA

prrrfthhh

————————————–

Well at least Sirion got EuroNCAP. Savvy none? 3 star? claim by P1 own? Well Is it funny to choose a car that only words from the company, or a car which share same platform with another car which proved as a 4 star by EuroNCAP? And do u think Daihatsu, Toyota n P2 will do stupid things to made his brand name being sued? Only Peyno do the best? Safety is now every cars manufacturer main aim.. only P1 realize and aim at Savvy first.. but when Toyota, Daihatsu have Air-bags and ABS? If P2 cars are unsafe, i think all ppl wont choose it right? Do u think i don't want my family to drive in a save car? If i have the $$$ sure i will buy a Volvo XC90… The safety issue is in the car platform, if the platform is weak sure it will not be safe. If PeYno claim the Myvi platform is not the same sue them laa! Since u so big mouth! Show the Malaysia P2 is cheating us! Why u so chicken? Say so much critics here but no action? Since u hate it, GET OUT OF MALAYSIA AND GO BACK TO UR JAPAN! Easy, no need hate and praise the whole world that Japs car are the best!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 8:50 am

Eventually Toyota cars are no1 today, So happy loo Peyno!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 6:31 pm

#

LittleFire85 said,

May 29, 2007 @ 12:47 am

peYno said,

May 28, 2007 @ 11:01 pm

"Since u hate it, GET OUT OF MALAYSIA AND GO BACK TO UR JAPAN! Easy, no need hate and praise the whole world that Japs car are the best!"

==he's not praising the japs car are the best, he's just unhappy driving mira for 6 years and felt like lady and grandma for sometime til now. making him talk about cars like lady. maybe some ladies think better than him..

• nocrid (Member) on May 30, 2007 at 11:29 am

The thing about that image of the black crushed Savvy is what the fork does it got to do with the survival of the driver? It was crushed almost half of it's height. And in this case P1 dimwits should change the slogan:

SAVVY….BUILT GOOD LUCK! (Beside not dying after crushed you might want to try nombor ekor 4-Ds and win)

prfffffhhhhh…cough*cough*… I really have no talent in this…

• neurra (Member) on May 30, 2007 at 12:15 pm

standard proton topic.. end up like this as always..

i quote: "Today, Savvy is left behind for Bolehland, Kiasuland, Briton or Down South consumers to salvage this mini turtle lawn mover!"

gosh.. i didn't know mini turtle lawn moWer got steering wheel and speedometer.. not forgetting the seats, doors, etc. too..

wat a blatant attempt in bashing

• tough my arse. tough is Volvo 240. one banged my grandpa's 240GL in Meru from the back. That 240s bumper also still good. We never felt anything much in fact. no dents at all. just some paint sticking to the black bumper. Savvy's firewall and door pillar area deformed. Luckily driver was safe with just minor bleeding. thanks to the 3 point seat belt the gentleman was wearing- developed by Volvo hahaha.. but compared to older protons this is better no doubt.