Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Honda plans production version of Small Hybrid Sports Concept

Honda Small Hybrid Sports Concept Sketch

Honda is planning three more hybrid vehicles for the European market to be launched over the next few years. Honda currently offers the Honda Civic hybrid, which was named Germany’s greenest car by transport and environmental organization Verhekrsclub Deutschland. The upcoming hybrid cars are:

No timeframe for the launches of these new models was mentioned, so we will just have to wait and see for the moment. These are all relatively small cars in the European market. It’s larger cars like the upcoming European Honda Accord will get a more powerful turbodiesel, putting out more horses than the current 140hp level.

10 Comments »

1. kei9 said,

September 27, 2007 @ 3:33 pm

Hybrids are paving the way…

2. mitlanevo said,

September 27, 2007 @ 3:46 pm

is this the Honda Sports 4 Concept ??

(last year’s KLIMS…….)

3. MaverickNeo said,

September 27, 2007 @ 8:06 pm

Doesn’t look like the same thing. Funky rims tho. But somehow rather, Honda concepts almost never turn out in the production designs..that’s y I love Mazda! LOLZ!

4. mofo said,

September 27, 2007 @ 8:29 pm

At least i seen Honda have more passion to build better car for us. Thumb up

5. ah liew said,

September 27, 2007 @ 10:03 pm

One day Hybrid will rule the world…..I wonder can we install a turbo for a Hybrid engines? hmmm……. something to think about

6. LittleFire85 said,

September 28, 2007 @ 12:56 am

Yes, u can install a turbo kit for hybrid engine… Top secret @ Subaru want to do it. I think Top secret already done it on Honda civic hybrid.

7. mystvearn said,

September 28, 2007 @ 3:21 am

Well it may work in japan where car tax is based on size, not sure if it will work here. Put a big boot then it will work

8. szw said,

September 28, 2007 @ 1:30 pm

looks familiar

9. transformer said,

September 28, 2007 @ 3:35 pm

who want hybrid? its expensive! its ain’t economy enough!

bring in your award winning 2.2 commonrail turbodiesel !!

10. mitlanevo said,

September 29, 2007 @ 1:00 pm

hybrid cars may be expensive, but if later the price of petrol gone up, everyone will be buying hybrid vehicles…..

from hybrid kancil to hybrid bugatti veyron….. can u imagine that??

previous post: Tata set to launch US$2,500 car in mid-2008
next post: Interview with BMW 1-Series Product Manager

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!