Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Maybach Landaulet Concept Video

Maybach Landaulet Concept

You’ve seen photos and text on what the Maybach Landaulet is all about, but here’s a video allowing you to see the semi-open top luxury barge in motion.

Check out the video after the jump.

Maybach reveals the Maybach Landaulet Concept

Video: Maybach Landaulet

20 Comments »

1. mitlanevo said,

November 24, 2007 @ 2:23 am

pure luxury……

is this better than Rolls Royce Phantom??

2. umarss said,

November 24, 2007 @ 3:29 am

had hoped for a more up-to-date design..exterior looks like it came from early 90s

interior is like what u said..pure luxury..

3. ingolstadt said,

November 24, 2007 @ 4:30 am

It looked OUTRIGHT RIDICULOUS.

The two actors walking down the stairs in the nicest manner they could and getting into their laundalet to “experience the ’sunshine of happiness and the wind of freedom” whilst PUTTING-ON-SEATBELTS is the funniest thing I see on the video. Restrained luxury is cool ???

Ugly, pointless, expensive, no taste. Maybach put an OSIM into the car and call in ‘luxury’. Rolls Royce put an umbrella in the door and a very expensive fountain pen in the glovebox - pure class.

Maybach are for rich rappers. Rolls Royce are for elites.

4. BigFish said,

November 24, 2007 @ 8:49 am

One word - luxurious!

5. szw said,

November 24, 2007 @ 10:31 am

it is sure 4 the rich

6. JULIANLEE2 said,

November 24, 2007 @ 10:47 am

a rolls royce for me thank you

7. mitlanevo said,

November 24, 2007 @ 11:16 am

I like the Phantom too…..

actually, the Maybach 62 and 57 are great enough with the panoramic roof, this so called semi open top is unnecessary (for me…..)

8. torishimeyakuin said,

November 24, 2007 @ 12:09 pm

This car suits those chaps in the same league with Roman Abramovich and Mikhail Khodorkovsky.

To others, as a layman, you might possibly still have a chance to drive a car but not as an owner to be chauffeured around.

9. raybrig85 said,

November 24, 2007 @ 1:09 pm

maybach is very very big…saw one at mariott hotel last thursday…well…landaulet…dis car looks odd 4 me…so…jz a maybach 57 or 62 4 me…dat shud b ok…

10. raybrig85 said,

November 24, 2007 @ 1:10 pm

to nmh…

4 me it is still a hot hatch…and if u said so…btw…it is jz my opinion…wut is ur rite to correct me???coz i hv a family…4 me i enjoy to ride in the hot hatches wit my family…so..still gt other hot hatches 4 me to choose…dats jz my opinion…if u like it…go ahead…who am i to say no to u….

to mitlanevo..

if u gimme a choice of 3 er, c-class and evo..i’ll go for evo…4 me…it is practical…so….wuts ur prob??we are talking about clio here…not evo…all ppl noes evo is an amazing sport car…it is a moron who compare the evo wit the 3er and c class…

i dun care wut u like and plz dun under estimate other ppl’s knowledge n the way u said like other ppl dunno abt dis car…so…plz mind ur word…yes…i agree wit u…same goes to me..i like the alfa so i dun care of wut other ppl said and i luv it…same goes to u too….dat is jz my opinion abt clio v6…i already drove it and dis is jz my word…4 me it is not worth 4 me to buy…so..if u want it…go ahead…y shud i care…dats ur money…

11. blazerSST said,

November 24, 2007 @ 2:35 pm

since when rich people wear seatbelts? it’s gonna crumple that $1500 dress

12. JULIANLEE2 said,

November 24, 2007 @ 7:48 pm

$1500 dress? that cheap? more like a $1500000 dress

13. nmh said,

November 24, 2007 @ 11:37 pm

Its a super s class, tats big problem. No more exclusive for that amount of money

14. mystvearn said,

November 25, 2007 @ 3:26 am

I was hoping the video showed the roof cover moving, but no…

15. JULIANLEE2 said,

November 25, 2007 @ 12:42 pm

its just really a pimped up s-class with its roof chopped off

16. joe203 said,

November 25, 2007 @ 10:30 pm

It’s a symbol of wealth of course, but..
    Are the paranoid millionaires comfortable in this? It’s like a moving aquarium. And I’ve seen better interiors than this.

17. JULIANLEE2 said,

November 26, 2007 @ 12:08 pm

bentley and rolls royce and even a range rover is a better choice of luxury land yacht to me

18. mitlanevo said,

November 26, 2007 @ 5:01 pm

so?

next time, don’t “care” to much…..(friendly advice)

19. shaif said,

November 27, 2007 @ 8:27 am

Maybach for Agong, seen that car last week. Its much bigger than Merc. Solid black.

20. JULIANLEE2 said,

November 28, 2007 @ 11:05 am

agong no taste

previous post: Kia Roadshow in November
next post: BEWARE: Latest robbery tactic

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!