Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

New Honda Pilot prototype to debut at Detroit 2008

Honda Pilot Prototype

The mid-sized Honda Pilot shares its underpinings with the Acura MDX, and since the second generation 2007 Acura MDX was introduced late last year, it’s due time for a new Honda Pilot based on the second generation MDX.

A concept version of the next generation Honda Pilot will be making its debut at the 2008 North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) in January 2008. It will most likely continue the current Pilot’s feature list - 8-seater passenger capacity and an all-weather, medium duty off-road capability.

Expect the new 300 horsepower 3.7 liter i-VTEC V6 to be under its hood as well, just as with the second generation Acura MDX. Also expect the new V6 turbodiesel. Shown in this post is a concept sketch of the new Honda Pilot prototype.

5 Comments »

1. ariff said,

December 14, 2007 @ 6:18 pm

nice,kott?..haha

2. sarawakguy said,

December 14, 2007 @ 7:38 pm

This one might never make it to Bolehland,Not in the near future.Just be contended just to have a glimpse of this HERE,in this blog. aiayyaaa…

3. szw said,

December 15, 2007 @ 3:18 pm

going 4 da americans…

4. mitlanevo said,

December 15, 2007 @ 9:44 pm

if Honda can bring in the Ridgeline, then Ford will be selling F-150 here……

5. auctioncenter2u said,

December 16, 2007 @ 8:51 am

Another cheap version of SUV coming soon.

Should be cheaper than CRV in Malaysia.

previous post: BorgWarner R2S sequential VGT turbocharger
next post: Nissan and Chrysler in technical collaboration talks

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!