Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Mazda Demio Mazdaspeed Concept

Mazda Demio

This kitted up Mazda Demio Mazdaspeed Concept will join its bigger sibling, the Mazda Atenza Mazdaspeed Concept at the 2008 Tokyo Auto Salon early next year. The Mazda Demio is the car’s Japanese market name, and it is known as the Mazda 2 everywhere else in the world. A Mazdaspeed 2 with a 2.0 liter turbocharged engine would be nice - or perhaps an even smaller turbocharged engine to save weight and help with the car’s balance. One more photo available after the jump.

Mazda Atenza Mazdaspeed Concept

Mazda Demio

25 Comments »

1. bmpower said,

December 18, 2007 @ 3:45 pm

Beautifull!!!..
    Mazda never failed to impress me. :D

2. azrai said,

December 18, 2007 @ 3:48 pm

Look like it give us the idea how to dress the Latio Sport.

3. xetronic said,

December 18, 2007 @ 3:57 pm

front like peaguet and back like latio.

4. msmar_453 said,

December 18, 2007 @ 4:32 pm

Whoa! why not!

5. whodz said,

December 18, 2007 @ 4:41 pm

A bit like Chevrolet WTCC ultra concept by overall design aspect. Rear is merely subjected to Yaris and Auris, but more eagle eye. Sepet one. Love it.

6. KelvC said,

December 18, 2007 @ 6:08 pm

what a sweet sweet ride! Beautiful indeed. I hope C&C don’t screw this marque.

7. MrDDR said,

December 18, 2007 @ 8:23 pm

Latio is the ugly car….no matter how they make up… not nice at all.

8. nmh said,

December 18, 2007 @ 8:45 pm

Yea rite. Both latios are uglaire. Never waste money 4 tat

9. xsaraloeb said,

December 18, 2007 @ 8:57 pm

this is a nice car …….wei hellloooooooo C&C wake up la

10. kingglim said,

December 18, 2007 @ 9:09 pm

Look very much like 307…anyway, i like a lot 307 cool look

11. kei9 said,

December 18, 2007 @ 9:19 pm

this ..is what i call a hip machine.

12. Dogster said,

December 18, 2007 @ 10:29 pm

DAMN! THIS is a god damn SEXY CAR! I bet this is a chick magnet car too!!

13. Gallardo1988 said,

December 18, 2007 @ 11:05 pm

Will look a lot better with bigger wheels.. this looks a wee bit like a trolley.. =).. other than that.. woot-ness..

14. xs said,

December 18, 2007 @ 11:08 pm

this is the X-factor!!! bet it’ll increase anyone’s coolness by 63829823 times. lol

15. proton GL said,

December 18, 2007 @ 11:10 pm

mazda 2 is femine,
    no manly character

16. nuajon said,

December 19, 2007 @ 12:15 am

like peugeot…..sexy.

17. j91752 said,

December 19, 2007 @ 12:46 am

Jap car is still Jap car… impress !!

18. topgunthang said,

December 19, 2007 @ 1:21 am

it does look good from the outside. but from inside it isnt so good. extreme cost cutting in the name of catering to the feminine market.

fix the dash, glove box, rear brakes type and rear suspension and give a centre arm rest/storage and DSC standard on sports/Genki version. plus give a new engine instead of using the old one. other than that its a very good looking car…even the base version.

19. aesthari said,

December 19, 2007 @ 9:21 am

Alfa, Citroen, Peugeot, and Mazda designers… what do these guys eat anyway? Their designs are always fresh and exciting! This will give the Honda Jazz a good run for it’s money!

20. BanyakMasukWorkshop said,

December 19, 2007 @ 9:35 am

but honda still sells more cars than all of them put together.

21. wildthingz said,

December 19, 2007 @ 2:51 pm

nice car how much its cost maybe satria must lokks like this

22. mitlanevo said,

December 19, 2007 @ 3:31 pm

ok, not bad….

23. szw said,

December 19, 2007 @ 4:13 pm

i definitely wan 1

24. Mayonaise said,

December 21, 2007 @ 9:52 am

Damn, it’s cuteness, ferociousness, sexiness all rolled into one cool package!

25. tyang said,

December 31, 2007 @ 11:32 am

hope Proton’ll learn to add 2 more doors to Neo like this one. :)

previous post: Volkswagen Group Malaysia to restructure wholesale operations
next post: Naza secures Peugeot distributorship for 2008

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!