Toyota Camry with Aerokit available in Malaysia
Toyota is now offering the Toyota Camry in a new colour and with a new aerokit, of which both is shown above. The new colour is called White Pearl CS (070), with CS being an acronym for crystal. The new colour is only offered on the Toyota Camry 2.0G and the Toyota Camry 2.4V. Specifying this colour will cost an extra RM800.
As for the new Toyota Camry aerokit, it can be fitted on all models and all colours, but only as a factory-fit. Aftermarket retrofitting for existing Toyota Camry owners is not possible as Toyota says it will tamper with the vehicle’s original specifications as approved by Toyota Motor Co Japan. The aerokit is optional and costs RM2,200. It consists of a front lip, a rear lip, side skirts and a trunk lid spoiler. Warranty for the aerokit follows the Camry’s 3 year or 100,000km warranty.

January 22, 2008 @ 5:06 am
wah looks like a china car
January 22, 2008 @ 7:27 am
wahlaueh…
I like the colour & the car as well… but only not enough $$ to buy…hehee…
Now the car more sporty than before…
January 22, 2008 @ 7:52 am
Why cant they bring in the Australian Camry/Aurion version kit in?..damn fine lookin!..anyway..once I saw d Camry on an 18″or 19″ wheel…no spoiler nothing…but it was sweet man!..Total pimp car!…
January 22, 2008 @ 8:05 am
umm… what the… tamper with the vehicle’s original specifications?! How can you temper that by just fitting in the front lip, rear lip, side skirts and a small ass spoiler?! I don’t believe this car actually go tru so much wind tunnel test that even adding these small stuffs will mess with the car spec.
January 22, 2008 @ 8:44 am
the aerokit look are way too simple. at one glance no one will notice it….they have to offer a little bit aggresive kit….
January 22, 2008 @ 9:00 am
nothing special…look more ugly..
January 22, 2008 @ 9:01 am
new bodykits for camry but no new sport rims for him. sigh!
this is the one looks exactly as toyota Aurion le.sportier.
January 22, 2008 @ 9:45 am
Is this the only original Aerokit that TOYOTA provides? I’ve seen quite many Camry around with bodykits and it look great! I doubt those bodykit is an aftermarket product, but it rocks.
January 22, 2008 @ 10:12 am
WIth or without the bodykit, the Camry is still able to make our jaws drop!
The sheer outlook of the car is beautiful in every angle of it.
This Camry is more suitable for the yakuza look, or better, in VIP styling..
January 22, 2008 @ 10:40 am
All New Accord is coming very soon…Toyota must react loh… Honda got modulo, Nissan got nismo oredi but Toyota must put some name also lah for this body kit thingy. But to pay extra for white paint too much laaaa….
January 22, 2008 @ 10:57 am
this is just makeup, bring in the 3.5 supercharged aurion v6!
January 22, 2008 @ 11:02 am
will u buy a 3.5 supercharged aurion if UMW really bring it in? if u will buy.. then they juz need another 499 other people dumb enuff to buy a 3.5l supercharged aurion and refuse to pay unsubsidized petrol price…
January 22, 2008 @ 11:52 am
kerelbort, NO I WON’T BUY, there is no such thing as a sporty toyota nowadays, especially one dragster that will most likely understeer and have no steering feel
January 22, 2008 @ 12:38 pm
forking out RM 2,200 for the kit? No thanks. And it’s almost unnoticable and yet Toyota didn’t give any assurance the kit will improve aerodynamics of the car.
this AEROKIT probably do not have AERO quality. I guess ppl got sick and tired using BODYKIT word oredi….
January 22, 2008 @ 1:49 pm
The rear “spoiler” actually “spoils” the look of the car..lolz
January 22, 2008 @ 2:17 pm
Aerokit = accessory = more money for UMWT. Get your kit, retrofit at trusted accy shop (you can get it across the thai border but the lubang will not be avail la bro, need to tebuk and will prone to rust).
January 22, 2008 @ 3:00 pm
can’t sell well?
looks like some people waiting for the all new accord
January 22, 2008 @ 3:05 pm
hey Paul, unrelated question but just curious on what camera are you using, cos if I’m not wrong you’re using a DSLR rite? Model and lense(s)?
January 22, 2008 @ 4:13 pm
to be fair, more people are interested in the “look” of their bodykits rather than the actual aerodynamic benefits.
January 22, 2008 @ 4:16 pm
I saw a silver aero-kitted camry yesterday making its way on a runabout in front of the UMW Toyota building. The spoiler… well… spoils the elegance ‘gentlemanly’ look that makes people fall in love with Camry in the first place
January 22, 2008 @ 4:27 pm
the fuel consumption of the 3.5 litre aurion engine is the same as the 2.4(or 2litre) litre camry(aust spec) engine.
only difference is you get 100kws extra with the NA 3.5 litre.
January 22, 2008 @ 4:54 pm
another good example is, my 2.8litre gets almost the same(sometimes better) mileage than the equivalent 2.0litre in the same stable but i have almost 300NM of torque as compared to the 170 something NM in the 2.0litre.
January 22, 2008 @ 7:19 pm
They should don it in glittering black, with dark glasses and blink blink aluminum wheels…then perhaps some ‘oyabun’ will consider to get it ? Aah naay..they always prefer those ‘gaisha’..or at least a Lexus.
January 22, 2008 @ 8:32 pm
shouldn’t been called Aerokit, Ah Beng kit more suits!
January 22, 2008 @ 9:59 pm
all sucks except the rear lip……
January 22, 2008 @ 10:43 pm
which 2.8 litre is that?
the honda civic’s implementation to save petrol while maintaining adequate torque is also very neat.
now have to see whether honda cylinder deactivation works well or not. im pretty sure gm, chrysler or someone had used that method some while ago.
300nm is pretty nice.
January 23, 2008 @ 1:31 am
Still looks like uncle’s car to me
January 23, 2008 @ 4:15 pm
if load more bodykit make car look like Ah Kau or Ah Beng cars,make yr cars look simple smart clean out, much more clean inside…..its enough!!
January 23, 2008 @ 5:40 pm
nice Camry…simple stylings
January 24, 2008 @ 12:19 am
Some history lessons then.
Cyc deavtivation is first widely(if you could call that) used on GM’s V8-6-4 in the very early 80s. That unfortunatly was a good concept badly implemented. I wont fail GM for trying though. I had a chance to work on one example.
Also found in the regularChysler 300 V8.
Honda’s first cyc displacement on demand (DOD) engine was in the US Odysey. And since that runs in 3cyc mode off load, it introduced quite a bit of 3 cyc harmonics, which was “fixed” by the sound system by transmitting an off phase “white noise” to cancel it out.
Not quite sure if the new 3.5 DOD has the same syste, since it runs on 4 cys.
January 24, 2008 @ 11:46 am
if honda got modulo or nissan got nismo then toyota got TRD look at australia aurion/camry its TRD
January 24, 2008 @ 2:08 pm
“which 2.8 litre is that?”
6cyl, M52. bimmer
January 24, 2008 @ 7:26 pm
outside got better body kits
January 24, 2008 @ 9:54 pm
This is definitely my dream car. It is such a beauty with or without the Aerokit. However, I saw Toyota Camry Singapore version (plate) is slightly different. The front and the rear beam is smaller. I don’ t really like that design.
The new Camry which is recently shown in the Autocar show somewhere in US is also not as attractive as the one that we locally have now.
What do you guys thing?