Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

3-door Mazda 2 to debut at Geneva 2008

Mazda 2 3-door

The 3-door version of the Mazda 2, already available in 5-door form will be unveiled soon at the 2008 Geneva Motor Show. It will be powered by the same engine range as the 5-door version - a 1.3 liter petrol, a 1.5 liter petrol and a 1.4 liter turbodiesel. A sedan bodystyle has also been unveiled previously in China, so that makes 3 bodystyles so far for the Mazda 2. More photos to be unveiled at the Geneva show.

Mazda 2 Sedan
2008 Mazda 2 Preview
More photos of Mazda 2 1.3 and 1.5

11 Comments »

1. BW said,

January 28, 2008 @ 1:15 am

FIRST!!! hmmm cute!!!

2. spishl said,

January 28, 2008 @ 1:48 am

i have seen a lot of these car running on singapore roads

3. naikmotoje said,

January 28, 2008 @ 2:54 am

sekali pandang mcm satria neo, 2 - 3 kali pandang macam naza bestari… haha

4. mohdjiman said,

January 28, 2008 @ 9:21 am

neo CPS 1.6 should be better… :)

5. hasif63 said,

January 28, 2008 @ 1:10 pm

if its priced like a kelisa, i’ll definitely buy one!!

6. nmh said,

January 28, 2008 @ 2:08 pm

I really hope Savvy, Myvi or whatever hatchback in Malaysia comes with 3 doors option. I really love 3 doors hatch.

7. harry potter said,

January 28, 2008 @ 3:12 pm

anybody tried LLUMAR tint on a car?

8. proton GL said,

January 28, 2008 @ 5:26 pm

i ve seen one, really is girls car,

9. szw said,

January 28, 2008 @ 8:40 pm

so…
    can we see dis car here ?

10. _xXx_ said,

January 28, 2008 @ 8:58 pm

ya mcm proton semuanya berroda 4.

11. mystvearn said,

January 29, 2008 @ 2:58 am

will cost a lot if it does make it here…

previous post: Hyundai Elantra Touring unveiled at Montreal
next post: Toyota Land Cruiser V8 launched in the UK

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!