Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

VIDEO: Lexus IS-F on the race track

Lexus IS-F

It’s been quite some time since we’ve heard of the Lexus IS-F here on this blog. Here is a video of the Lexus IS-F at a track day. You can see a whole line-up of the Lexus IS-F in the pits, and not just the blue one we see so often. Needless to say, there’s also plenty of engine growl to enjoy. Video after jump.

VIDEO: Lexus IS-F Test Drive

Lexus F-Sport Accessory Line
Official specs of Lexus IS-F announced
Lexus developing lightweight version of IS-F
2007 Lexus IS-F: performance Lexus sedan

7 Comments »

1. Capt Shopalot said,

March 6, 2008 @ 1:10 am

Smoookyyyy

2. mystvearn said,

March 6, 2008 @ 1:41 am

Can this really outclass a M3/S4/AMG equivalent? Don’t think so

3. raptorclans said,

March 6, 2008 @ 9:03 am

Gosh… it does look like a 3-series on the move… :)
    Still love those stacked tailpipes… sweet stuff~

4. king said,

March 6, 2008 @ 9:36 am

mystvearn said,
    March 6, 2008 @ 1:41 am

Can this really outclass a M3/S4/AMG equivalent? Don’t think so

_____

it can’t outclass….maybe can outPRICE!

5. Javanese said,

March 6, 2008 @ 3:18 pm

Still look like crap to me… Toyota can make comfortable bland cars, but this is a step towards the wrong direction. IMO the worse looking half million ringgit car you can buy today. I rather pick any GTR ever built over this disaster.

6. szw said,

March 6, 2008 @ 9:54 pm

it would be too expensive 4 a toyota…

7. clutch_plate said,

March 7, 2008 @ 4:44 pm

What a boring car… :(

previous post: Production Toyota iQ showcased at Geneva 2008
next post: Toyota previews next gen Hybrid Synergy Drive

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!