Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Audi A4 3.0 TDI tuned by Rieger

Rieger Audi A4 3.0 TDI

Rieger Tuning, a 20 year old tuning and bodykit company based in Germany has released this tuned version of the Audi A4 3.0 TDI. The standard 3.0 TDI engine’s 240 PS at 4,000rpm and 500Nm of torque at 2,000rpm has been boosted up via ECU tuning to now produce a 335d-beating 293 horsepower and 610Nm of torque. Of course, the car is shod with Rieger Tuning’s bodykit and 20 inch wheels.

However with most ECU-based turbocharged engine tuning you can expect the standard engine’s impressive flat torque curve to be destroyed, with peak torque probably kicking in later in the revs and not sustained as long, as with most 335d and 335i tuning kits.

More images of the white beauty after the jump.

Rieger Audi A4 3.0 TDI

23 Comments »

1. austin_cipan said,

May 7, 2008 @ 4:01 am

first to comment…. nice car…

2. gogsard said,

May 7, 2008 @ 4:06 am

orgasmmm …

3. the stik said,

May 7, 2008 @ 7:34 am

garrr-rrang..!! grrr…

4. raybrig85 said,

May 7, 2008 @ 8:15 am

i like the bodykit..looks good n the rear diffuser…looks like ferrari…damn nice…

5. tikus said,

May 7, 2008 @ 9:08 am

It’s look hot and sexy..

6. hamster said,

May 7, 2008 @ 9:42 am

Look at da freakin RIMS !!!…da white lines rims is a KIller..conan da barbarian sword look alike..

7. Xoomie said,

May 7, 2008 @ 9:44 am

wah.. different pairs of rims for each site..

8. azrai said,

May 7, 2008 @ 9:56 am

Ah beng’s Audi. The rear look like 3 series are’nt they.

9. pOckeTbOcoR said,

May 7, 2008 @ 10:03 am

damn cun mehhhh

10. raybrig85 said,

May 7, 2008 @ 10:53 am

azrai..

dis rear look like 3 er…huh…damn funny…its diff at all…dis is nice…3 er ugly

11. albagmane said,

May 7, 2008 @ 11:46 am

great mean car! the rim itself can eat a cow i guess

12. Cire said,

May 7, 2008 @ 1:13 pm

The original body of the new A4 is already “muscled-up” look. With a much pronounce wheel arches front and rear, coupled with standard 18″ wheels, the new A4 is poised to be a top bimeer and merc-c contender. Or, I should say leader. Its fresh with technology, unlike the aged bimmer or plasticky merc.
    With a little touch-up here and there cosmetically, the new A4 is set to touch many toy-boyz outthere that wanted something elegance, safe, and sporty enough to put their andrenalin to good use.
    I heard, the new A4 would be launched in msia pretty soon. Its an entirely new platform, with numerous vorsprungs to make it a very precision, responsive, and elegant saloon car to own.
    Saloon car is never the same anymore. Welcome to the world of XL hydra-fit saloon cars.

13. kei9 said,

May 7, 2008 @ 2:17 pm

Audi’s a good car to be modified :D

14. proton GL said,

May 7, 2008 @ 3:38 pm

as a result,,, mazda 6 looks, light, flary, and hollow.

15. moonier said,

May 7, 2008 @ 3:39 pm

fuh… cun car

16. mitlanevo said,

May 7, 2008 @ 5:21 pm

fuyoh!!! garang betul!!! crazy 20 inch and perfect white paint……

the bodykits are better than those in NFS, haha !!

17. hakim said,

May 7, 2008 @ 7:55 pm

Anyone know what type and tyre brand is that???

18. mystvearn said,

May 7, 2008 @ 8:21 pm

Ah beng Audi. Wheels also not the same

19. ah liew said,

May 7, 2008 @ 8:59 pm

hey! is it a trend to have different set of rims on each sides?

20. nanashisan said,

May 7, 2008 @ 9:27 pm

The rear diffuser does looks like Mitsu Evo X. Perhaps the tuner wanna make Audi more to Evo X. Summore the Evo X has quite similar front profile with Audi especially the front grill.

21. Cyberkayu said,

May 7, 2008 @ 10:31 pm

awesome

22. mohdjiman said,

May 8, 2008 @ 11:10 am

wow!!nice!

23. szw said,

May 8, 2008 @ 8:31 pm

still prefer BMW

previous post: W204 Mercedes-Benz C200K Test Drive Review
next post: Audi Q5 S-Line Bodykit

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!