Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

BMW to showcase X1 and MINI SUV concepts

BMW LogoAutomotive News reports that the upcoming MINI “Crossman” SUV will come in two variants - one using the 175 horsepower turbocharged direct injected 1.6 liter engine from the Cooper S, and the other using a diesel engine from the MINI Cooper D.

The same report mentions that the BMW X1 will come in 3.0 liter normally aspirated and 3.0 liter twin turbocharged variants (from the 130i and 135i respectively), as well as two diesel engines which include the new twin turbocharged inline-4 in the 123d. The two new compact SUVs will appear in concept form at the 2008 Paris Motor Show. The “Crossman” will be in near-to-production form, while the X1 will appear as an early concept.

4 Comments »

1. redwings said,

June 3, 2008 @ 6:32 pm

Too bad…fuel increase soon…less bemmer on road…

2. azrai said,

June 4, 2008 @ 7:12 am

1.6 again?

3. knight_templar said,

June 4, 2008 @ 9:48 am

what stupid name, crossman ???? cross between a man and a bapukkah?

4. a18 said,

June 4, 2008 @ 10:40 am

azrai said,

June 4, 2008 @ 7:12 am

1.6 again?

————————————–

Mini Cooper S oso powered by 1.6
    and is so powerful.
    road tax is less than RM100.00 - i guess

previous post: New fuel subsidy structure: updates for Tuesday
next post: Thailand pushes for E85 usage

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!