Toyota RAV4 SR180 2.2 D-4D SUV

Toyota GB is introducing a new sports-themed version of the third generation Toyota RAV4 called the Toyota RAV4 SR180. The 180 badge seems to indicate 180 PS… well, nearly. Its 2.2 liter D-4D turbodiesel engine produces 175 PS and a massive 400Nm of torque, mated to a 6-speed manual transmission.
The RAV4 SR180 goes from 0 to 100km/h in 9.3 seconds which is reasonably swift though it won’t kick you back into your seats every time you put the pedal to metal, and gets a mileage of 40.4mpg on the combined cycle.
Bits of sporty equipment included in the SR180 package include extended wheel arches, 18 inch alloy wheels, runflattyres, dark-tinted headlamps, Integrated Active Drive (VSC, Traction Control and Hill Start Assist), Bluetooth connectivity, dark tinted rear privacy glass, fog lamps, a six speaker audio system with a 6-CD changer, cruise control, and electric sunroof.

July 18, 2008 @ 11:44 pm
hmmm same car basically, with improved engine.
D-4D, same engine in the hilux?
July 18, 2008 @ 11:54 pm
Wow..
Toyota has always built new models with nice looking design..
I like Toyota RAV4,but not yet afford to own it..
July 19, 2008 @ 1:35 am
The headlights look like the ones from the C-class.
July 19, 2008 @ 1:39 am
40.4mpg with 175ps? I want one!
July 19, 2008 @ 9:17 am
Next time should really add in a brackat say “Europe only”. Make me happy only.
July 19, 2008 @ 10:57 am
the freelander 2 is nicer
July 19, 2008 @ 6:01 pm
well. it seems like the big brothe to our Toyota Rush..
hopefully see this vehicle in showroom very soon..
July 19, 2008 @ 9:53 pm
40mpg for an SUV? Are you sure? Thats almost as good as Toyota Prius Hybrid.
July 21, 2008 @ 10:17 am
ideoteque_85 said,
—————————————————————-
Its a diesel le fren…thats why the gud fc…plus the huge torque
July 21, 2008 @ 5:49 pm
Yucks…I prefer the old model than this ‘dugong breed mutation’
July 23, 2008 @ 7:51 am
dzat46 said,
July 21, 2008 @ 10:17 am
ideoteque_85 said,
—————————————————————-
Its a diesel le fren…thats why the gud fc…plus the huge torque
———————————-
haha i figured. i really should have read properly before commenting. kantoi sebentar
September 22, 2008 @ 9:02 am
HELP!! I had a glimpse of a 2-door Rav4 6 months ago and I have been looking for it desperately ever since. (Seen 3 on the road so far) I don’t know which model is it (no leads from all sources including the net!!) but I think it’s the 3rd generation….or is there a 4th? (Seen many of the 1st & 2nd generation on the road).